We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STunning.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added G Hotel to your Saves list
G Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sbrozzola 26, 60027 Osimo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osimo
grandmahenry
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“STunning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as part of our tour of italy. Breakfast buffet was excellent. It was close to shops, had sleek, contemporary rooms. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it. Ther was unfortunately no onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    130
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
114
17
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is not a quaint, typically Italian country hotel. Do not stay here if that is what you're looking for. However; we had an excellent weekend deal for the night we stayed here. The rooms are very modern, spacious, clean and comfortable with helpful and polite staff. The hot and cold buffet breakfast was generous and varied and included a proper espresso, cappuccino, Americano etc made to order; not using an instant cappuccino machine. It was served in a very spacious breakfast room. The extra pillow on the bed was a welcome touch too.
The location is next door to an outlet shopping complex and the prospects of finding a traditional little restaurant nearby are slim; we drove into Ancona for a fabulous repast instead, which wasn't too far. We were on a short driving holiday in the region so it was perfect for our needs. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side have better views. The restaurant only serves breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay at the g hotel we found the staff to be most helpful and friendly. Our request to change our room from a twin to a double was granted without a drama. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows great. A good breakfast is served. The hotel is modern and charming adjacent to a shopping outlet and there are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. A great overnight stopover.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here one night, before catching the ferry to Greece. The hotel is out of town in a shopping mall, but is bright and modern and comfortable. There was only one person on duty (for the whole hotel, it seemed) when we checked in, so when we called for an extra pillow, he showed up but understandably took awhile. Fairly sized and clean bathroom with shower/tub. Very nice buffet breakfast in the morning with lots of selection. Fine place to stay, as long as you don't need to be in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here one night early May 2001. It is a modern, clean, comfortable stylish hotel. The beds are huge (not just 2 m long but also 2 m wide) with lovely bathrooms. Breakfast (which runs til 12 noon!) was a buffet with fruit, cereal, scrambled eggs & bacon, cold meats and cheeses, juices, breads, cakes and more to choose from.
We would whole heartedly recommend it for a stop over, but not really for a holiday as it is just off a main road and in a shopping centre. Good value, comfortable - we loved it!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

we stayed for one night on the 13 febuary 2011. excellent hotel with really spacius room! all brand new hotel in a few steps from a huge shopping mall. all what you need and more for a great stop to ancona.right next to hotel also a great reastaurant with the best pasta and really economic!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

I am currently in room number 405 as I type this. I LOVE this hotel. Seriously, I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. It is truly number one on here for a reason and thank goodness I picked it as I was due for some luxury treatment. The hotel and area reminds me so much of CityCenter in Las Vegas- ya know those new modern chic hotels.
Upon arrival, I was greeted pleasantly even with some english, as they saw I was struggling with my Italiano. They were so nice about everything, making sure I knew about breakfast, dinner, tv, internet,etc. They first booked me in room 205, a double bed deluxe, which was lovely, a bit larger than this one(or so it seemed) however it only had a beautiful spa shower, and I really felt like taking a bath tonight after my long trip. A girl needs a good soak, so they pleasantly switched my room to this top floor junior suite one. I can see my car right below, and out beyond is the beautiful hill town- gorgeous! In the middle of the room is the most comfortable bath I have ever been in, I'm not kidding, I'm going to see if they sell these in Seatte. It was huge, two people could easily swim in the bubbles together :) The drinks in the mini fridge are free. There is a comfy
orange chair and foot stool that are very art deco. The bed smells WONDERFUL!!! the best I've had in my 4 months in Italy so far even at a 5 star in Rome wasn't as nice. Oh and its a REAL King, not two twin beds shoved together.
The lighting is that modern soft light, so during the day its nice to have the shades open for the bright light. There is a desk in front of my big bed- very large.
The soap and shampoo is oh-so-delightful!
The TV has regular sky channels- so that means if you hit the I for information, you can change the languages to ENGLISH if need be and enjoy shows like Glee, Modern Family, etc. No movie channels are available for free here. Parking is free.

Compliments- I honestly have none. If I could think of anything people might be disappointed by...for a junior suite its not gigantic with multiple rooms and if you find that for this price in Italy, please tell me! It doesn't have a dining table which many times they do.
Also, if you want really amazing views, you might be slightly disappointed by the Urban City directly below leading to the beautiful hill top town. It's not industrial here but its also not country villas and vineyards only in sight. Obviously I'm on one side of the building, the others might have a worse/better view, I don't know.
Finally, I'm driving through the area from the South to North, so I'm not really here to sitesee Ancona or anything. Perhaps the location is too far out for any visitors who want to be in the harbor area/town part.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to G Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G Hotel

Address: Sbrozzola 26, 60027 Osimo, Italy
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Osimo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Osimo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — G Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G Hotel is the new hotel in Ancona, strategically located in the heart of Marche, near to the A14 motorway junction Ancona Sud and commercial area Baraccola. Few minutes far from the airport, it’s the perfect starting point for reaching Ancona downtown and the Conero Riviera. G Hotel is a new concept of business trip and meeting, relaxing weekend and vacation between hills and seaside.G Hotel è la soluzione ideale per viaggi d’affari, weekend di relax fra mare e collina e business meeting. Al G Hotel Business & Relax trovano il loro ambiente comune fatto di comfort e tecnologia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your G Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.