We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt at home straight away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warsborough House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Warsborough House to your Saves list
Warsborough House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   52 Mill Street, Kidlington OX5 2EF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Kidlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Felt at home straight away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Delightful house with spacious bedrooms and comfortable beds. Elizabeth was very friendly and easy to talk to. The breakfast was extensive with plenty of choice. Our room was kept in tip top condition by Shirley who was also friendly. There was plenty of parking space and the guest house is ideally situated for Oxford, Blenheim Palace etc. Felt very relaxed when we left and will stay there again if we are in the area. The sausages are very tasty!!
Thank you very much for looking after us, Edward and Tracey, Devon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
28
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great location with plenty of buses into Oxford. Handy for Blenheim Palace and even Bletchley Park. Elizabeth was very friendly and very welcoming. She could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The beds were very comfortable in a spacious, quiet room and the house was lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed with Elizabeth for a couple of nights whilst in Oxford - note i did not say we stayed at Warsborough House - As our visit was like being welcomed into a friend's home.

Nothing was too much trouble, and we felt privileged to stay in such a wonderful home with such lovely friendly people.

Each room is individually designed and the décor is exquisite, a high recommendation coming from my partner who is a designer, it was a privilege to be surrounded by genuine, tasteful, period furniture.

The breakfast was wonderful - and that is not a statement I make lightly! At home i normally source my food from the best suppliers in the UK and when it comes to food cost to me is really no object. I found the atmosphere at breakfast so warm and welcoming - a round table event where you get to meet the other guests and chat with your wonderful hosts.

Just to qualify the standard of food and service here - when we left Elizabeth's we stayed at a 4 rosette Relais & Chateaux hotel where I received some of the best food and service I have experienced, yet still commented on how their breakfast did not live up to that served by Elizabeth and her wonderful staff!!

We shall be returning to Oxford and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice location, (n.b. the pub at foot of garden will stop serving lunch at exactly 2pm; we were turned away at two minutes past). Hostess Elizabeth was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast - contrary to other reviews - was average at best, and was compounded by a flailing cook/housekeeper. Expected more for £90/night. P.S. Nobody likes a poor quality sausage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Had two nights in this wonderful house. Elizabeth looked after us and made our stay very pleasant. Like most of the reviews say, leave the car at the house and take the bus into Oxford.
Lovely spacious room, very peaceful, clean, free WiFi and an excellent breakfast.

Warsborough House is a must if you are visiting Oxford. We will visit again and once again thank you Elizabeth you made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our son stayed here for 5 weeks while on a training course and we came to visit him. Just as he had told us the place was extremely welcoming, friendly, very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble.
Elizabeth our wonderful host made our stay so pleasant we were reluctant to leave this tranquil and beautifully decorated home. The service was excellent.
You feel as though you're at a friends home and we will definitely be back. This is a place that should not be missed, you can get a bus right outside if you want to go into Oxford.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Wonderful place, excellent breakfasts.
Extremely easy to go to the center of Oxford by bus and leave the car in the B&B (bus stops down the alley): a 20 minute-ride for a cheap fare.
A supermarket (Tesco) is very close: you can leave your food in the fridge in the breakfast room, warm it up with a microwave and have dinner in the room, which is very convenient.
Nice pubs around, in waliking distance.
Elizabeth will do everything she can to help you and make you comfortable: a very kind person!

Room Tip: We stayed in the little house in the back garden and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warsborough House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsborough House

Address: 52 Mill Street, Kidlington OX5 2EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Kidlington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kidlington
Hotel Class:4 star — Warsborough House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Warsborough House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warsborough House Kidlington, Oxfordshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warsborough House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.