We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warren farm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warren Farm Holiday Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Save
You added Warren Farm Holiday Centre to your Saves list
Warren Road, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Warren farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really good site. Went for 8 nights in July. Weather was fantastic during the hot spell with a good sea breeze to keep us cool. Shop is well stocked. Dog's loved the beach about 10mins walk away and the walk on site. Didn't get the chance to fish in the lake but people seemed to be catching plenty. Toilets and showers were good 50p for 8 mins was fine. Had a dodgy stomach after a take way Chinese on site. Otherwise all good and would visit again. Cheddar gorge good. Local cider good. Staff helpful,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    44
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
122
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night camping trip to Warren farm, this was our 6th time in 6 years and still up to the same terrific standard as the first time, we stayed in field 11 (Sunnyside), toilets, showers, washing up areas were again of a very high standard, went to the Brean Down Inn for a meal and a few drinks on one night as really convenient to the field, but found the drink prices to be a little high and the food of ok quality, so reverted to the Beachcomber for the remainder of our stay and wasn't disappointed, as there were offers on the drinks (4pint jug for £10.99) and the food was excellent value for money, with plenty of choice and reasonably priced, already considering going again, all in all a terrific site with plenty of things going on, would always recommended this site.

Room Tip: If looking for a quiet area to camp, field11 in the best place to stay, and only 20min walk to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Warren Farm is a lovely big holiday park, very clean, nice shower blocks, very well kept pitches.
Great for kids, play barn is fantastic, Loads of play parks, Animal petting area, fishing lakes its right on the beach which is ideal, lovely walks, the pub is fantastic value lovely food we had a range of spaghetti, lasagne, burgers, salads and they were always freshly cooked and tasty.
All it needs is a swimming pool and it would be 5*
Will be going back for sure :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very impressed with the site. Friendly and helpful staff on check in. We stayed in field 11 on the non pet side. Easy ground to pitch. Although the pitches were close together it didn't bother us too much. Play ground in field. Quiet location. Toilets, showers and washing up areas were very clean. Showers were charged at 50p for 8 minutes which was more than enough time. Showers were the right temperature. Shop on site was well priced. There is a fish and chip shop, Chinese, southern fried chicken take away and a pub just outside site. Beach is just over the road. Can highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We camped here 3 years ago and it was good then but fell into a habit of going to Hotel Resort Unity. However earlier this year i did, by chance, compare prices and booked here, initially to save a little money. This has just been the fourth time we have camped here this year and cannot say enough good things about it. We camp in field 5 as we take our family dog. The site is immaculate, a warm welcome awaits from the minute you arrive. The Beachcomber is perfect for the children. They lay on good quality children fun ALL evening. No kicking them off the dance floor at 9.00pm. The pub is fully enclosed so the children cannot wander off outside. As someone else has stated, the food is both tast and excellant VFM. We're going again in 2 weeks time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

It was our first camping holiday to Warren Farm after beinng recommended by friends... what a great place from reception on arrival, cleanliness of toilet/shower blocks with loads of hot water (very nice to shower with hot water) we ate in The Beachcomer lovely food and very good value for money.. All facilities were great will defo recommend!! Thank you for making a holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just came back from a weeks camping at Warren Farm and cannot wait to go back. The site was clean and tidy, showers spotless and there was always one available. Good size pitches. Shops on site had nearly everything that you needed, not bad prices either. We was on field 11 which is a little bit quieter than the other fields. The field was situated next to the brean down inn which served good food and drinks at a reasonable price. There is also a Chinese next door which was not bad either. We ate more at the Beachcomber which I have to say was a fantastic meal at a good price. There is plenty to do, Brean leisure park is a short drive away and you can also visit Weston Super Mare and Burnham on sea in good time. We visited the Wookey Hole which is a great day out. Warren farm is a little bit out the way than most of the other parks which are all on top of each other in the main part of Brean but I liked this as you can go into the madness and come away to somewhere quiet and relaxed. Will definitely be going back to warren farm, A great place to stay and even came home with a sun tan.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warren Farm Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Address: Warren Road, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Brean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Holiday Centre is an award-winning caravan park in Brean, Somerset where the countryside meets the sandy coastline. We accept touring caravans, motorhomes and tents as well as having luxurious static caravans available to hire. Our family-run holiday park sees customers return year after year because of the friendly atmosphere, our excellent facilities and great value for money. There is plenty to do on-site including the Play Barn arcade and soft play area, Fishing Lake, Games Field and Pets Corner. Our clubhouse, The Beachcomber, offers delicious food and fantastic live entertainment both in the Children's Room and Cabaret Bar. We have everything you need for the perfect family holiday. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warren Farm Holiday Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.