We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base or business trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village to your Saves list
Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Jend. Sudirman Lippo Village 1300, Tangerang 15811, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Tangerang
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good base or business trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed on the 2nd floor which I understand were the recently refurbished rooms. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Good choice of restaurants and he sports bar had a fair selection of freshly cooked food which could be enjoyed whilst listening to the resident group.

The country club seemed popular nd the gym was small but practical gym.

There was a McDonald to the left of the hotel and across the road a large shopping mall which offered a good choice of shops and eateries.

My colleague had one of the cottages in the grounds of he hotel, he commented also that it wasn't that clean especially the bathroom.

All in all a good hotel as a base for business avoiding the hustle of Jakarta

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    73
    24
    9
    0
See reviews for
27
11
7
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Arrived in the middle of the night, got an upgrade from a hotel room into a cottage. Which is, I tried to avoid after reading some reviews here.

But it was okay. Big bed, the most important thing we needed that night after a long flight from europe. It looks old, but we could get a proper sleep during the night.

Breakfast was okay too. Only, it didn't have many choices, meaning finish quickly for each items and not quick enough got filled again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balikpapan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

we were stay there for 1 night...
the location is great, near the lippo karawaci supermall and just a walk away to McDonald restaurant.
we took superior room... the room was look old, small and the bed was not so comfort
we feel like we are not in 5 star hotel that time... so dissapointed avout the room
other facilities was good.

Room Tip: i think it is better to get non smoking room than smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has great potential based on its location, country club amenities and service. However the rooms are a mess. Stained bathtub, dirty carpet, 1965 vintage furniture! I will not stay in this hotel until renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has two different characteristic: outside and inside. Let's start from the outside perspective. The hotel has a very nice pool area, ideal to rest and for the kids to play. Beside the pool, all the club area is very nice. From outside my expactations went to the roof. Unfortunately once I went to the room... It did not follow the same standard from outside. Rooms seems old and needs to be renewed. Carpet was dirty and contain some whole on it. I expeted more.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A first visit to this property, and a single night stay only. Note that the online booking price through popular asian web travel service provider, was 40% cheaper than owners own site !!!!!

My mistake to book cabana deluxe room, which although OK being adjacent pool, garden and family size, was a bit worse for wear, would advise single or couple to take room inside hotel which were in better shape all round.

The facilities look nice, the dining in the resteraunt gardenia , was very well executed and a real highlight , breakfast was taken early ish, and was a relaxed and hassle free experience.

There is plenty of variety of catering and shopping within walking distance, and I would look forward to a longer weekend stay next time to try out the spa and recreational facility, and revisit the resteraunts

Room Tip: Save money by using popular comparison sites for booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My experience of the hotel began at the airport with the excellent meeter-greeter who was waiting for me right after immigration and before baggage collection. He handled my luggage for me and took me to the car for a smooth transfer to the hotel.

Check in was smooth and quick. My room turned out to be pretty basic but comfortable enough. My colleagues, who visit regularly, had recommended staying in a signature room on the second floor. These rooms have tiled floors not carpets. The room itself was quite clean but the bathroom was tired and there could have been more attention paid to the cleaning. On the surface it was not too bad but it was best not to look up and under anything such as the soap holder in the bath. The A/C worked well, although it did, on occasion, bring in a bit of a smoking smell. I did have to ask a couple of times to get a working kettle to replace the broken one but it was supplied quickly the second time. The wired and wireless internet worked. The hotel is set well back from the road and I found the room quite quiet even when the hotel itself was fairly busy, this meant I was able to get a decent night's sleep. The bed was a little on the hard side for me, but relatively comfortable.

The buffet breakfast was pretty good. It could be a bit difficult to get coffee when it was busy.

During my week's stay I ate at the hotel for more than half the time. There are several restaurants/bars which provide a decent variety of dishes. The food was fine. When I ordered room service they understood my order with ease and the food came quickly.

The staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke good English.

The laundry service returned my stuff on time.

There is a very pleasant country club adjacent to the hotel and complimentary access is provided. The lagoon pool is lovely, both for a dip and for lounging around the edges reading. It is popular with families though, with people coming over from Jakarta to relax at the weekend. There are also spa facilities available at the country club but I didn't have time to try them.

In terms of location, the hotel is well positioned for those with business in areas to the west of Jakarta. Getting on to the motorway is pretty quick. It is also opposite the Karawaci supermall, which is full of shops and restaurants and includes a cinema.

I wouldn't have a problem staying at this hotel again and would look forward to spending more time at the country club.

Room Tip: Everyone told me to book a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village

Address: Boulevard Jend. Sudirman Lippo Village 1300, Tangerang 15811, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village 4.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the luxurious Lippo Village residential area, 30 minutes away from the Soekarno Hatta International Airport and the capital city of Jakarta. The Aryaduta Hotel & Country Club remains one of the best kept secrets and enchanting destination where nature and modernity co – exist in harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aryaduta Lippo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.