We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burnham Beeches Hotel

Save Saved
You added Burnham Beeches Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Burnham Beeches Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Burnham
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Most Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a wedding booked at the Tudor Barn, which is a few hundred yards from the hotel, with our guests staying at the Burnham Beeches hotel.

The booking process was well organised with a number of rooms set aside for guests to book.

The hotel were very accommodating allowing people to check in early to prepare for the wedding.

Overall a very pleasant experience

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are a popular hotel for Wedding Venues in Buckinghamshire utilising our bedrooms, and are always pleased to welcome guests from the Tudor Barn and other local venues.
We are pleased you found the booking process to be so organised, and happy that you found our team to be accommodating – we do try to accommodate early check ins for guests when possible.
Many thanks once again for taking the time to leave a review.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    177
    93
    44
    29
    14
See reviews for
65
135
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Another stay(with hubby this time) proved yet again how the amazing staff make this the perfect get away.The general manner and professionalism is second to none.A wonderful lady called mary made us feel so special and the lovely ola gave the best facial ive ever had.thanks again for an amazing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are always delighted to welcome repeat guests back to the hotel, and are so pleased to hear that your second stay was as good as your first.
We are so pleased to hear that you found the team to friendly and professional, and your feedback has been passed on to Mary and Ola.
We are pleased you had such a relaxing weekend break, and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were lucky enough to have our wedding at Burnham Beeches Hotel in September this year and I have to say were looked after wonderfully. Kate and Rebecca the wedding planners were amazing and helped with any detail we needed support with, including a table plan issue the night before. The food was lovely. We chose to go for a hog roast and were so glad we did. The package was great value for money, the DJ included was excellent and willing to play music of our choosing all night. If you are looking for somewhere warm, friendly and inviting to get married we would highly recommend here. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for making our day so special, especially Rebecca and Kate. You were brilliant!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review, and congratulations to both of you!
On behalf of Rebecca and Myself, it was a pleasure working with you both, and we are so pleased that your big day was everything you had hoped it would be.
We have passed your thanks on to our resident DJ, and to all others concerned.
Thank you so much for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

we had an amazing day for our wedding on September 21st 2013, Kate and Rebecca - our 2 wedding coordinators at the hotel were very helpful and we were very impressed with their expertise. we cannot thank them enough. from start to end, from when the date was booked, to the plans, arrangments, venue décor, food/catering, staff...it was all perfect! really lived up to our expectations and our wedding day was truly a dream come true!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and congratulations on your recent marriage!
It was lovely working with you in the lead up to the big day, and we are so pleased it lived up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you and your families back to Burnham Beeches Hotel in the future.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Rather a disappointment as I had high hopes for this afternoon tea. The presentation of the tea was very average. While we had a good selection of fresh sandwiches, and a scone each, the cake selection consisted of over cooked brownies which remained untouched and a plate of cookies. We had to ask for tea and coffee refills.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are a very popular hotel for afternoon teas or cream teas, and receive very regular positive feedback about the experience. However, I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied on this occasion.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the selection of fresh sandwiches, but sorry to hear that the sweet options were not to your liking. Was this brought to your server’s attention at the time?
I can assure you that all of our baked goods are made fresh in-house on a daily basis.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been only to the restaurant. We haven't stayed overnight. I live close by, I never came acress this place. The surrounding is just beautiful. Staff was very nice and helpful. Food ok but a bit pricey. Anyway worth going.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal here at Burnham Beeches Hotel, and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.
We do hope you will visit again soon to sample our new menu.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The building is a bit tired. There is an odd juxtaposition between the 19th century hunting lodge and a modern extension. The juxtaposition doesnt end there though as the hotel suffers that provisional 'clinging onto' 4 star feel with cheap looking pictures filling space and dodgy pictures of catering in the lift.

Grounds seem vast but more or less just fields. The 'spa' needs a refurb and the gym (although everything you would need) was so small we didnt bother.

All that aside we got a great offer, service was outstanding, room was fully appointed and comfortable.

I wouldn't discount this place at all. I had a lovely afternoon tea, great dinner and more than acceptable buffet breakfast - and a nice weekend away from home.

Give it a go

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are a traditional Georgian Manor House Hotel, and the décor and furnishings of the original mansion are in keeping with this. Additionally, we have a more modern extension, so the hotel truly has something to accommodate every taste. This extension also features our recently refurbished leisure club, which is small but relaxing, quiet and functional.
Our hotel lies in 10 acres of manicured gardens, and we are surrounded by the stunning Burnham Beeches, with a number of beautiful walking routes. We are sorry to hear that this was not to your taste.
However, we are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend break, and very pleased to hear that all of your meals were to your liking.
We do hope you will visit again soon.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burnham Beeches Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.