We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great club night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Hotel

The Pines Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burnham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pines Hotel
Save
You added The Pines Hotel to your Saves list
Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Great club night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We held the WMx group annual dinner and awards evening at The Pines Hotel. The food was excellent and the service faultless. We were made welcome from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

My dad celebrated his 90th birthday at The Pines in January 2014 along with 70 other guests. The attention to detail, food and overall service was superb. Everyone had a wonderful time - I can't recommend the hotel enough - a hidden gem.

Room Tip: This was an afternoon celebration so no-one stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poynton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent Country House Hotel, close to M4/M40/A4 and Slough Industrial estate. Home from Home;
Great Food : Dinner & Bfast. Refurbished rooms; free WiFi; free car park; real ale.
I would recommend this hotel for Business and pleasure; even a romantic weekend away!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Pines on business several times and can highly recommend it. As a lone female traveller I was warmly welcomed and enjoyed my stay. Bed Room 5 is beautiful, food excellent, hotel staff very friendly, very reasonable B&B rate, very relaxed and stylish hotel and felt comfortable eating alone in the bar which I would never do in large impersonal hotels. Lovely gardens aswell to sit outside and have dinner in summer which I have done. Would stay again.!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in The Pines on the recommendation of a Client and found the rooms very comfortable and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean.

The only downside was slow dinner service, but this was made up for by the food. The breakfast the following morning was speedy and excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely setting, tastefully furnished with a relaxing atmosphere.The staff and Simon were extremely obliging and ensured all ages and requirements were completely satisfied. The food served was freshly prepared and well presented. A very professional and caring team helped to ensure this occasion was a success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am presently staying at the Pines as on business in the area, The staff make you feel very welcome and the hotel is a great place to unwind after a hectic day in the office. The food is excellent with great service makes it a fab place to eat.

Looking forward to visiting everytime i am in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Hotel

Address: Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines hotel is unique. We are a turn of the century Edwardian house complete with many original features, we have 16 en suite well appointed contemporary bedrooms. During the week we offer accommodation, restaurant and conference facilities. At the weekend we close to the public and become an exclusive use event venue…. During the week…The pines offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local business world. The hotel is set in a leafy green belt location where peace and quiet come as standard. We have 16 bedrooms all refurbished 18 months ago, a restaurant offering traditional homemade English dishes, an extensive wine list and a well stocked bar in the drawing room. The restaurant also offers an a la carte breakfast. The hotel has conference rooms for up to 60 people. There is a landscaped garden with a swimming pool and patio areas. There is also a complimentary large carpark. wifi is also included at the hotel and readily available in bedrooms and public areas.At the weekend…The hotel closes to the public on a Friday morning and becomes an exclusive use venue. The possibilities are endless… Wedding receptions, family weekend away parties, corporate vents, birthday celebrations and accommodation only packages for a minimum of 10 rooms . We offer the entire venue just for your event. Our dedicated team can offer anything from sit down meals for 70, to buffets and bbqs for 100. You can choose the area/areas of the venue to use to suit your number of guests.. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.