We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gathering of family and friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pines Hotel

The Pines Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Burnham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pines Hotel
Save
You added The Pines Hotel to your Saves list
Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A gathering of family and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A lovely setting, tastefully furnished with a relaxing atmosphere.The staff and Simon were extremely obliging and ensured all ages and requirements were completely satisfied. The food served was freshly prepared and well presented. A very professional and caring team helped to ensure this occasion was a success.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
2
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am presently staying at the Pines as on business in the area, The staff make you feel very welcome and the hotel is a great place to unwind after a hectic day in the office. The food is excellent with great service makes it a fab place to eat.

Looking forward to visiting everytime i am in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went & stayed overnight as part of a private party. The celebration was great fun. The staff made us feel very welcome & took great care in looking after us without being in our face. It was a real treat & look forward to my next stay as part of a group or just my family & me.
Our room was tastefully decorated & the bed was very comfortable.
The food was delicious & had this lovely restaurant quality. The full English breakfast was spot on after a lovely party & a great night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The first time I've held a function at this wonderful location.
Everyone was delighted with everything this venue offered, from; Rooms, Food, Service, Location, Value and Ambience.
My personal thankyou to Simon, his family and staff for making it such a successful event.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We have been meeting at The Pines for a number of years, once a month, for a networking breakfast meeting. Simon and his team are delightful to work with and nothing is too much trouble. We regularly have upwards of 35 at our meetings and the venue works really well. The Pines serves a 'full English' to our attendees and the quality of the catering and care is of a consistently high standard. I would recommend The Pines without hesitation, it's lovely to find an independently owned hotel that retains its own style.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Four years ago my daughter held her Wedding Reception at The Pines and we have just returned from another four-day break there.

It was just as lovely as we remembered. Everything from the garden to the interior is very beautifully finished, but it still retains a cosy and welcoming feel.
Simon and the family are lovely, very friendly and do all they can to make your stay enjoyable.

This break brought back many memories of our daughter’s special day and also for me, how much we had enjoyed ourselves. Everyone was so kind, in particular Simon, who was kept very busy with all the organisation of the day, but found time to help us and keep us all calm!

It was lovely to return and see Simon and the family again and have a relaxing break, with good food in a place that we enjoy so much. We would not hesitate to recommend The Pines,
I am so glad my daughter found this lovely place, she couldn’t have done better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel at very short notice after deciding to split the travel to and from the Windsor Championship Dog Show over two days. Without doubt the best dog friendly hotel we have ever stayed at, immaculately turned out with incredibly friendly and helpful people. A few reasonably priced drinks on a nice patio off the bar followed by a comfortable and sound nights sleep and the bonus was that our dog was so relaxed he went on to win his class at the show!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pines Hotel

Address: Wymers Wood Road, Burnham SL1 8LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pines hotel is unique. We are a turn of the century Edwardian house complete with many original features, we have 16 en suite well appointed contemporary bedrooms. During the week we offer accommodation, restaurant and conference facilities. At the weekend we close to the public and become an exclusive use event venue…. During the week…The pines offers the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the local business world. The hotel is set in a leafy green belt location where peace and quiet come as standard. We have 16 bedrooms all refurbished 18 months ago, a restaurant offering traditional homemade English dishes, an extensive wine list and a well stocked bar in the drawing room. The restaurant also offers an a la carte breakfast. The hotel has conference rooms for up to 60 people. There is a landscaped garden with a swimming pool and patio areas. There is also a complimentary large carpark. wifi is also included at the hotel and readily available in bedrooms and public areas.At the weekend…The hotel closes to the public on a Friday morning and becomes an exclusive use venue. The possibilities are endless… Wedding receptions, family weekend away parties, corporate vents, birthday celebrations and accommodation only packages for a minimum of 10 rooms . We offer the entire venue just for your event. Our dedicated team can offer anything from sit down meals for 70, to buffets and bbqs for 100. You can choose the area/areas of the venue to use to suit your number of guests.. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pines Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.