We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 to your Saves list
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4
Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have stayed in a few Travelodges over the years and this was definitely the cleanest and most comfortable. There was no noise from the roads, and very friendly staff. The location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    15
    3
    7
See reviews for
29
30
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I was part of a massive corporate booking and was meant to stay at one of the other Travelodges in Newbury near the other services. Upon arrival, I was told that I have to move to the Chieveley M4 Services as the hotel was double booked.

Wasn't very pleased but I think that was the best thing that had happened. The Duty Manager at Chieveley and his front desk night receptionist were both very pleasant and welcoming. They were apologetic even if it wasn't their fault. The Hotel Manager offered me free breakfast and he even arranged a parking space at the back for me.

The room I was given is really clean and the new bed is really comfortable. I have stayed in other Travelodges before but this one is an exemption. My colleagues who 'luckily' weren't double booked from the other Newbury hotel told me how disgusting the rooms were and the rude lady who they've encountered so I am guessing my transfer to Chieveley services is a blessing in disguise!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Bournemouth ,the room was very clean and the bed really comfortable ,we didn't hear any noise from the traffic despite being so near the motorway The staff we dealt with were nice and friendly and check-in was very quick and easy , would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Very convenient location for Newbury races, M4 and other major routes despite this rooms are quiet. Clean and with baths rather than just showers, free parking and easy access to facilities of 'Services' nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The new refurbishment at Chieveley W4 Travelodge is a great improvement over our normal experience, which in the past has been very mixed.Bed are very comfortable. Only issue was the provision of one bath towel and hand towel for two people - a seeming over-site by the servicing staff. Oh that the rest of Travelodge was like this one!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We often stay at this Travelodge, the staff are always helpful if needed. The rooms are clean and well decorated and Travelodge can't be beaten for value for money. We have just returned after a night there, we had a good nights sleep on a large, very comfey bed with two plump pillows for each of us, it looked very clean and inviting! The room was warm and the heater was easy to use. Free parking too and although we were not far from busy roads, we heard very little noise. We will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Arrived here quite late and was greeted by a big smile and a prompt check-in
Plenty of parking spaces
Recently refurbished to a good standard - I never heard any road noise previous people have complained about but always take ear plugs just incase (didn't use them)
Good standard room but my oh my that mattress - just put in sleepeze dreamer mattresses- absolutely amazing

Great value, great nights sleep & services on site if you need feeding

Wouldn't hesitate to use again

Room Tip: Rooms on far side quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4

Address: Oxford Rd | Moto Service Area A34, Chieveley RG18 9XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Chieveley
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Chieveley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chieveley Newbury Hotel Chieveley
Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4 Berkshire
Travel Lodge Newbury
Newbury Travel Lodge
Newbury Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Newbury Chieveley M4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.