We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Albergo La Rocca

Casa Albergo La Rocca
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Albergo La Rocca to your Saves list
Casa Albergo La Rocca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rossini, No 11, 30033 Noale, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noale
Certificate of Excellence
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Noale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We decided to stay in Noale instead of Venice. Glad we did. There were three of us and our daughter had her own room. It was very quiet. The room was very clean. The breakfast was so good with a great selection. We needed to book another night and didn't have any problems. With the extra day we asked what would be a good side trip. Manuela's son was a great help to us. He booked our tickets to Florence and made the suggestion to visit Bassano. Bassano is a beautiful place with mountains in the background and a river running through it. We really liked that the hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the train station. The train was not too expensive to get to Venice or to Bassano. The second night we were in Venice we took a later train back to Noale. That train was very crowded unlike the other times we selected to travel on the train. Casa Albergo La Rocca is a very nice hotel and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your visit and your nice comment. Next time we will suggest you other beauties that surround us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
32
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

When you have tried the so-called 5-Star and 6 Star establishments and somehow felt there was still something missing then visiting and staying at La Rocca puts what is lacking by the others in perspective. From the moment you enter you are referred to by your name and introduced to all Hotel Team members. Your needs are not only met they are anticipated. The breakfast area is in the neat and tranquil garden flanked by the river giving welcome respite before tackling the tourist spots in nearby Venice, Padua, Treviso and Verona. Manuela, Chiara and the Team are first class people offering service as if you're one of their family...perhaps even better. We will be seeing them again no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thanks for all, we were very happy to know you. You have been wonderful guests, we really hope to see you soon again. An affectionate greeting to our new Australian friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itala, Italy
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was such a fantastic place! I hope you enjoy this place if you want t o visit a great town while you tour of Venice! The attendants were amazing to us, I would very much recommend this wonderful place. They went out of their way to be helpful! The food was excellent as well as our rooms? Will defiantly go back!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for having choosen our hotel, we will not forget your kindness and cheerfulness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

La Rocca is a wonderful hotel to escape to and relax after days in Venice. Large clean rooms, great breakfast, Manuela and her staff are fabulous and helpful. We stayed three nights and enjoyed it very much. And Noale is a great little town to eat and shop in too!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are happy that your stay in La Rocca and in Noale gave you a moment of relaxation and tranquility. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I knew this hotel was different when the hostess from the hotel greeted us cheerfully in the driveway. The warmth & cheerfulness was consistent throughout the stay. It's also very convenient in its proximity to the train station to get to Venice. The hotel is located in a quiet leafy part of town akin to St. John's Wood (London). Eddie from Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your visit and for your nice words! An affectionate greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights with our two teenagers, the plan was to get the train into Venice.

We had a family apartment, which had two bedrooms, one double, one single, and a bed in the lounge. The apartment was very clean and the bathroom more than adequate, the shower a little bit tiny, but you could shower. We had Sky TV for the Olympics. There was a little kitchenette if you choose to use it.

We had two meals in Noale both of which were excellent, and there was a food and drink festival one night, which was superb. You paid 15 euros and wandered through the stalls getting your glass filled and your plate piled with food. It's a nice little place, with just enough going on, and you can wander there and back in five minutes. They have a festival running through July and August with a lot going on.

I can only agree with every other review. This place is excellent value for money. All the staff are extremely friendly, we have been to Italy twice now, but this was by far the friendliest region. Breakfast was very good on the terrace, lots of fruit and bread and cereals.

The only downside was that we chose it for its train station to Venice, the first day we bought tickets for the 1110 train from the automatic ticket machine, which never appeared. So we drove to Venice and parked for the day for 18 euros. There is no one at the station so we spent 27 euros on a family return ticket which we never used. The following day we did exactly the same, turned up for 1110 train on the timetable which never appeared. And still no one at the office. Go for the 1042 as that seemed to turn up. Maybe it was a local holiday, who knows in Italy?!

But this place is worth every euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you very much for having been with us. We're glad that you had a nice and enjoyable stay, even if we're really sorry for the drawback you had with the railway line. We hope to see you and all your family soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Thank you Manuela and everybody at La Rocca for making us so welcome this past weekend.

I was a little cynical that such a reasonably priced hotel could receive such positive reviews on Trip Adviser, but it really does live up to its billing. Immaculately presented, well appointed and a lovely warm welcome when we arrived.

A lot has been said already in other reviews, so I thought I’d add a few things that maybe aren’t covered:

I was a little nervous that the ‘apartments’ would be small and shoehorned into the hotel, a view not helped by the photographs. Rest assured that they are not. They are lovely purpose built, one bed apartments accessed off a hotel (furnished) corridor. It was just my wife and I for this visit (special occasion), but we would have absolutely no hesitation in bringing our two children (6&2) next time as the apartments are plenty big enough to cope with all four of us on the basis they shared the sofa bed. Highly recommended.

The easily accessible trains into Venice run hourly and every 30 mins during peak times with the tickets purchased from behind the counter, next to the cigarettes in the little cafe/tobacconist/bar at the station. Take your time calling the hotel to pick you up and enjoy your obligatory Spritz Campari in the sun whilst you wait.

Perhaps the greatest find on our holiday however was the charming medieval town of Noale itself; such a respite from the mayhem of Venice in summer where you’re lucky to find an Italian amongst the tourists. What at first can appear to be little more than a well to do suburb, comes to life at 7pm as the squares fill with young people and families of all ages. It is a safe, vibrant, family atmosphere with not the slightest hint of ‘an undercurrent’ (those from the UK will know what I mean). When we stayed, the summer programme was in full flow which varied from live bands (think Radio 2) and vj/dj sets in the square (enjoyed by local grandchildren and grandparents alike..) to a La Perla catwalk show set against at backdrop of the castle ruins. The Real Italy.

Oh and just as another review says, ask Manuela to point you to the local trattoria. Please, if you can, find the time to enjoy such a humble, honest and very local little eatery where two of you can eat as much antipasti and pizza and drink enough wine to fell a horse for under 30 euros.

We will certainly be back. Bravissimo.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for an apartment and enjoy the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRoccaNoale, Direttore at Casa Albergo La Rocca, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
It was a pleasure to know you. We all are glad to know that both our hotel and our city have helped to make you enjoy your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa Albergo La Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Albergo La Rocca

Address: Rossini, No 11, 30033 Noale, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Noale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Noale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Albergo La Rocca 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Albergo La Rocca will welcome in Noale, a small medieval town of the Venetian hinterland, only a few kilometers from the wonderful lagoon city. Others are the beauties that surround us: the Brenta Riviera with its beautiful Venetian Villas, Treviso, Padua, Asolo and Bassano.Casa Albergo La Rocca is a beautiful complex with 44 rooms including 10 Junior suites, 14 fully furnished apartments with balcony, 20 standard rooms with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Albergo La Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Albergo La Rocca Province Of Venice/Noale, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Albergo La Rocca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.