We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Spices

Bengal Spices
Ashfield House, Llanymynech, Wales
01691-83-01-70
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Llanymynech is in the Welsh countryside, near Welshpool.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food experienced every visit whether eating in or takeaway. Value for money and superb service and the best Indian for many a mile! Keep up the great work.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best curry house!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

As a local I get to use this curry house on a regular basis and I have never been disappointed. The food is always top notch. The staff are always very friendly and eager to help. Great with kids as well. Highly recommended!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“asian food, english style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have visited here twice before and it is probably the best in the area, on saying that the other "indians" are a little disappointing. The service is good, very attentive, in fact tending to hover at times. Perhaps after spending a lot of time in India, we realise what good asian food should be and generally it's hard to find in in this area, perhaps we should travel further afield!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We booked a birthday celebration here a couple of weeks in advance for 10 people all travelling approx 20 minutes from different directions to meet here. On arrival the doors were locked, 10 of us ended up standing in the pouring rain on the doorstep to be told that they couldn't cook that night as they had technical problems! These things do happen but it would have been good if they'd have informed us earlier in the day so we could have rearranged. Make sure you leave your contact number when booking as they said they didn't have a booking contact number! Would have been nice if they'd invited us in whist we tried to find somewhere else that could take us. Luckily the Simla in oswestry where really helpful and fitted us within 20 minutes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great place for a celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was our second visit, and we were not disappointed. Six of us were celebrating a family event, we were really well looked after, and the food - as at our previous visit - was excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Spices also viewed

Llansantffraid-ym-Mechain, Powys
Oswestry, Shropshire
 

Been to Bengal Spices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Spices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.