We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Get-away even better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Charm Romantic Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ste. Anne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Charm Romantic Resort
Box 1071, Ste. Anne, Manitoba R5H 1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Get-away even better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We just returned from another wonderful get-away at Country Charms. We had visited about 8 yrs ago and had a great experience the first time. This time it was even better! The staff were friendly & attentive, and the cabin & the grounds were very clean & well looked after. They have added Day Spa services. I had the paraffin wax treatment on my hands & feet & it was heavenly and very reasonably priced. We also had the romantic dinner for 2 which was delivered & presented very well. My husband ordered a medium rare steak and it was done to perfection. I had stuffed salmon and it was also very good. One other thing we were very pleased with was along with the ample portions, they served a large serving of a steamed vegetable medley as well as the salad. The meal was topped off with a large serving of chocolate cheese cake & a slice of raspberry/ lemon torte. We definitely will recommend this to our friends & family, and look forward to future visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    4
    12
See reviews for
Families
0
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winkler, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

having stayed at country charm for our 25th-the decision to return was a no brainer! great friendly staff -a great spotless cabin- the peaceful setting made for a most wonderful stay and the kingsize bed just beckons a great nites sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and i spent valentines day at the resort. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and we will be back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Depending on the time of year, and the nature of your visit, there may be little or lots to do outdoors. I say, for the money you're better off to rent a hotel room. Much cheaper, and higher standards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had read the reviews two days before we were to arrive, and to be honest we were concerned. After we arrived and greeted with a smile and all the information one could ask for, we were impressed by our cabin. It was everything you could ask for in a getaway. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place. We seen an ad so we booked. But after booking, we read some reviews on here and quickly became reluctant about our decision. Since we had already made all the arrangements, we went anyways. And I am so glad we did. The place was beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing. (Just what we needed.) While my wife had a massage and pedicure in the day spa, I borrowed one of the resort's fishing rods and went out in the paddleboat. (didn't catch anything though) While we ate our supper that they delivered to our cabin, we could see a couple out on the water on the floating dock using a propane fire table. (Nice touch Country Charm!) The next evening we purchased some trout food from the office and tried to enjoy the fire table on the water but the previous people had obviously left the propane turned on and ran it out. (We seen staff put a new tank out there during the day before that couple used it.) There was someone still in the office eventhough it was after hours and we informed them of the problem. Very quickly a lady and gentleman came out and replaced it for us. We enjoyed the evening with the fire and watching the fish jump for the food. A few turtles even showed up. So in short, our only complaint was about another couple being inconsiderate and careless about making sure not to waste the propane. And it so happens that our experience was wonderful and we are glad that we didn't let other people's comment deter us from staying at Country Charm Resort. We will be going back in the winter to try the ice skating and cross country skiing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

With aging parents and kids in college but still living at home, being only 20 minutes away from Winnipeg afforded us the peace-of-mind to get away and really relax. The complimentary paddleboat was a really nice added feature. We took it out at about 11 pm to a floating dock in the middle of the man-made lake and used the propane fire-table. VERY ROMANTIC!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Charm Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Romantic Resort

Address: Box 1071, Ste. Anne, Manitoba R5H 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Ste. Anne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Ste. Anne
Also Known As:
Country Charm Romantic Hotel Ste. Anne
Country Charm Romantic Resort Manitoba/Ste. Anne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Charm Romantic Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Charm Romantic Resort to your Saves list