We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Charm Romantic Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ste. Anne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Charm Romantic Resort
Save
You added Country Charm Romantic Resort to your Saves list
Box 1071, Ste. Anne, Manitoba R5H 1C1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A nice get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My wife and i spent valentines day at the resort. We enjoyed the peace and quiet and we will be back

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    4
    13
See reviews for
Families
0
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Depending on the time of year, and the nature of your visit, there may be little or lots to do outdoors. I say, for the money you're better off to rent a hotel room. Much cheaper, and higher standards.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We had read the reviews two days before we were to arrive, and to be honest we were concerned. After we arrived and greeted with a smile and all the information one could ask for, we were impressed by our cabin. It was everything you could ask for in a getaway. Thank you, we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place. We seen an ad so we booked. But after booking, we read some reviews on here and quickly became reluctant about our decision. Since we had already made all the arrangements, we went anyways. And I am so glad we did. The place was beautiful. It was quiet and relaxing. (Just what we needed.) While my wife had a massage and pedicure in the day spa, I borrowed one of the resort's fishing rods and went out in the paddleboat. (didn't catch anything though) While we ate our supper that they delivered to our cabin, we could see a couple out on the water on the floating dock using a propane fire table. (Nice touch Country Charm!) The next evening we purchased some trout food from the office and tried to enjoy the fire table on the water but the previous people had obviously left the propane turned on and ran it out. (We seen staff put a new tank out there during the day before that couple used it.) There was someone still in the office eventhough it was after hours and we informed them of the problem. Very quickly a lady and gentleman came out and replaced it for us. We enjoyed the evening with the fire and watching the fish jump for the food. A few turtles even showed up. So in short, our only complaint was about another couple being inconsiderate and careless about making sure not to waste the propane. And it so happens that our experience was wonderful and we are glad that we didn't let other people's comment deter us from staying at Country Charm Resort. We will be going back in the winter to try the ice skating and cross country skiing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

With aging parents and kids in college but still living at home, being only 20 minutes away from Winnipeg afforded us the peace-of-mind to get away and really relax. The complimentary paddleboat was a really nice added feature. We took it out at about 11 pm to a floating dock in the middle of the man-made lake and used the propane fire-table. VERY ROMANTIC!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My partner and I wanted for our first romatic get away together a secluded, outdoor, romantic, adults only atmosphere, we cold not have found a better place, as soon as we came off the Hwy we knew, our expectations would be fulfilled, we had a catered supper and hot breakfast for the next morning, the friendlynes of the staff members adn owners were next to none, I have reccomended the Country Charm Resort to my co-workers and we will defianlty be returning

Lorraiine / Kim

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

first off when we pulled in the property it was very mucky and slushy (you would think for a romantic resort they would have it cleaned and groomed)
when we entered the parking lot to go to the office, we where greeted by mud and water in which are feet go cold, wet and muddy, once we finally entered the office, it was very old style and dark nothing romantic.. the lady at the front was "new and training" but she was very helpfull. she seemed to be alone.. what business leaves and new girl alone ? once we got out keys and all the info we needed we once again to battle to drive to the cabin where our car got very muddy. when we got to our cabin the steps (stones) where flooded out so we got wet. the deck of the cabin was slippery, and the sunroom stank like smoke !!! the t.v didnt work very fuzzy. all the water was brown and very sandy...... the bed was horribly uncomfortable........ the best yet my wife dropt her ring on the floor so as she went down to get (by the bed) she flipped the covers so she could see under the bed and there was ponytails.... wrappers and a used condom and someone elses underwear we where only in the cabin for maybe 3hrs...... we made due of what we could enjoy which was the full accomadeted kitchen ....!!! the stove didnt work properly and we had no garbage bags in the garbage cans !!! the next day when we woke up we where awakend to a loud sound which happened to be i believe a van they use on site.. perhaps for there housekeepers who dont clean.... when we left we told the front office everything (it was a drifferent girl then the 1st time)| she was very rude and dishonest.... we where told we had the last cabin,.... but when we went out for a walk at 2am there was no other lights or cars at any other cabin, trails where not groomed etc... i could go on but i think i proved my point

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ste. Anne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Charm Romantic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Charm Romantic Resort

Address: Box 1071, Ste. Anne, Manitoba R5H 1C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Ste. Anne
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Ste. Anne
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Country Charm Romantic Hotel Ste. Anne
Country Charm Romantic Resort Manitoba/Ste. Anne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Charm Romantic Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.