We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Designer Beachfront Villa with Private Pool & Boat

Beautiful Beachfront Location with Private Pool
Beautiful Beachfront Location with Private Pool
Beautiful Beachfront Location with Private Pool
Tropical Gardens
Gourmet Kitchen
'On-A-Whymm'
Comfortable Lounge
Long Island
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Happycamp...
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Amazing, fully stocked and secluded beach front Villa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We rented "On A Whymm" for the last week in Jan. 2014 with my wife and best friend and his wife. The villa itself is as fully stocked and equipped as any we have ever been in. Everything you would want in your own home is there and more. Carol made it easy for us by provisioning the villa before we came and that save us time to enjoy it even more! It was sparkling clean and comfortable as a home could be. The pool was awesome to jump into after a day boating and beaching and to be in to watch the most amazing sunsets. The beach is right at the back door and the water as clean as it gets. We spent everyday taking boat rides to deserted beaches and seeing the Island from the waterside. What a great addition to the vacation!
If you come to long Island for nightlife you came to the wrong place. There are places to go at night but it is a very quiet place and that was why we loved it. All day in or on the water and then cook a great meal, some wine and off to bed!!! We had Ursula who Carol recommended to come in and cook us a Bahamian meal which was great! I highly recommend this one or two nights. We also recommend going to Dean's Blue Hole, the deepest in the world. Snorkel around it and across it, truly amazing. I jumped off the high cliff into the hole which was scary but so cool to do! With the beach at the back door every morning a walk on the beach was in order and it was so quiet and beautiful.
We have visited many Islands and rented many homes but this maybe the nicest one yet. The decorating of the villa is beautiful, very Nantucket feeling and looking! If you want a worry free, beautiful home to rent, this is it! We will be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location on the beach with a pool and boat.
Liked least: Small planes to get here!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Suviandco
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
“A beautiful vacation in a paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2011

Paradise with all luxurious amenities! We stayed at the On-A-Whymm for two weeks during the Christmas time 2011 and we loved every moment of it, except the return to home… On-A-Whymm offered us everything and much more we had hoped for. The house is magnificent! It has carefully planned floor plan with beautiful décor and upscale amenities. Bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and well ironed linens, bathrooms are beautiful with lovely outdoor showers, kitchen is great and stocked with all utensils you can think of, dining and living room offers you a great space for entertaining. Even though, the house is so amazing we cannot forget the landscaping and the pool area with the fabulous view to the sea. It was delightful to wake up every morning and have breakfast on the porch while watching the palm trees, white beach and turquoise water in front of you - you just knew you had another great and relaxing day in paradise ahead of you. Quite a few evenings we finished watching the beautiful sunset while enjoying the freshly caught Snappers, which my husband, son and father in law just brought home after taking the boat out to the sea.

The boat, which belongs to the house, offered us some exciting outings. The fishing was #1, but we also got lucky to see two playful dolphins give us a private show. And not to forget the amount of big and small starfishes and an octopus we saw.

The location of the house is great in the mid island. We explored the north and the south. The most memorable excursions we made include the fascinating Dean’s Blue Hole and the Columbus Monument with its surrounding white beaches. Both places left unforgettable memories!

A beautiful house doesn’t happen on it’s own! We had the great pleasure to meet the owner, Carol and her two lovely boys, Nikko & Sketch. Carol is an amazing person who made everything possible during our two weeks in her paradise. She always knew which strings to pull to solve our questions.

Thank you Carol, Nikko and Sketch for a great vacation in the beautiful paradise!!!! We will be back, hopefully sooner than later!

Take care,
Suvi & co

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house had everything you could think of. Beautiful landscaping and scenery.
Liked least: Sun flies.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MLE519
PA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tim Kenny
NC
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$485
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Carol C
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 30 %
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing