We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C Shells Guest Quarters

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Long Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
C Shells Guest Quarters
Save
You added C Shells Guest Quarters to your Saves list
C Shells Drive, DC 30736, Long Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Quiet, cozy and conveniently located in Salt Pond. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is a private beach just a short walk from your room where you can watch the beautiful sunrise in the morning. Groceries and supplies were just a short drive from the C Shells. The manager, Cheryl, is very friendly and provides welcoming hospitality. I will definitely stay here again during my next trip to Long Island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
34
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aquitaine, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Cherryl is a great host, very helpful and with always a good advice for us to find unknown beaches. We had a wonderful time in long Island during these four days.
We were at Long during the period of tropical storm Dorian and Cherryl proposed us to stay at C Shells in case of our flight was cancelled. Very kind proposition. But no problem for the return. We keep a great memory of our stay. Thank you to Cherryl.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife Bonnie & I have stayed at C Shells many times. We love it there & Cheryl is such a gracious host. It's close to Salt Pond which is in the middle of the island so a great location to travel the north end one day and the south end another day. It is an extremely comfortable place to stay with modern amenities clean as a whip. You can readily see the pride of ownership Cheryl has in her piece of heaven, steps from the beach. Give it a try - you won't regret it!
Ron & Bonnie Meyers - Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: All the units are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Venture, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

If you have made the decision to visit Long Island than you appreciate the great things the island has to offer such as tranquility, seclusion, and the best people around. Cheryl and C Shells exemplifies all of these island traits and more. Before we even arrived on the island we had made a new friend in Cheryl. She offered to help with finding vehicle rentals and more. The cottages at C Shells are great. They have everything you need to feel at home and comfortable with a beautiful beach right out the front door. The beds were great. In fact one night a pretty good wind and rain storm came through. My wife and I slept through the whole thing. With the flat screen TV, direct TV line up, and WIFI it was easy to forget we were on an island in the southern Bahamas. Of course just stepping back outside and feeling the breeze as I walked to the beach brought me back to where I was and why we were there. I would recommend C Shells to anyone looking for a place to stay while on Long Island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Manager at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time, and a great stay. Great amenities. Everything was very clean, and we never saw any bugs. Some towels, some toiletries,and strong wifi was provided. Cheryl was a great host and very helpful with any needs. The little beach in from of the house was like your own little paradise and we borrowed a kayak to a deserted island not far off the beach. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Manager at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Long Island. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may see you at C Shells once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Kudos to Cheryl for making our first trip to Long Island most memorable! We were looking for a peaceful, relaxing, secluded vacation, and we certainly got that and more! With the most beautiful blue water, private beach, gracious host, and great friends this trip was one in a million! The guest quarters were clean, breezy, and well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay most comfortable. Cheryl, our hostess, was very friendly and often joined us by the water sharing much island folk lore and offering suggestions on where to eat and of places to visit. We especially loved that C Shells is small and that our group occupied 3 of the 4 units. We were truly able to enjoy spending time away with family and close friends without getting caught up in all the touristy distractions found in larger resorts, etc. We would recommend C Shells to anyone looking for that true island experience. Not only did we have wonderful accommodations, but Cheryl made us feel like we were family. We have made a forever friend , and YES, we will be returning to C Shells!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Manager at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It was such a pleasure having your group with us at C Shells. Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to having you with us again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at C Shells Guest Quarters. It is an ideal location -- mid-island -- on this lovely and peaceful island. Cheryl was a great host and is extremely helpful and friendly. The suites are well equipped and comfortable. This is a great value and you can't go wrong staying at C Shells.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShellsGuestQuarters, Manager at C Shells Guest Quarters, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Long Island. Thank you for choosing C Shells as we know that there are several accommodation choices on the island. We truly appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C Shells Guest Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Shells Guest Quarters

Address: C Shells Drive, DC 30736, Long Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Long Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Long Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and charming studio apartment rentals located centrally on the island in Salt Pond. Small private beach perfect for sunbathing and sunsets. Featuring a kitchenette, air condition, ceiling fans, DVD/CD player, telephone, wireless internet and many other amenities. Within walking distance to grocery and small town. Atlantic Ocean beaches within 1-2 miles. Harbourfront about 200 ft. away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
C Shells Guest Quarters Long Island, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C Shells Guest Quarters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.