We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romora Bay Club

Save Saved
You added Romora Bay Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Romora Bay Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Colebrooke Street South, 27146, Harbour Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We travel every summer by boat to the Bahamas and we love our stop at Romora Bay. The marina is very well appointed and the dock master Marc, Lorria, Rodney & Kevin are there to help you in any way you need.The shower facility is great, clean and updated and there is also a small a/c gym on the dock. Romora also has a great pool area with a spectacular view and a very nice outdoor bar with excellent frozen Goombay Smash and snacks!
I would suggest if you can to choose one of their newly updated suites, they are spacious & clean very comfortable beds with a great view and located by the pool.When making your reservation I suggest to reserve a golf cart which is the best and only way to get around the Island.Not to worry you will not get lost.Romora also made all of our dinner reservations for us, our favorites are The Landings, Run Away Hill, Dunmore and the Romora Bay Hotel restaurant.
If you like fishing as for local fisherman Pedro at the marina or the general manager Anne can assist you.You will love your stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
2
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best vacatation I have had in years. excellent service with attention do detail. Clean updated rooms with the best view on Harbor Island COLD A/C very comfortable bed Awesome pool and Great bar and restaurant. Ann could not be more hospitable And local fishing guide Pedro filled the boat with Tuna and Mahi

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you're expecting a Marriott or Hilton-like room, you're going to be disappointed here. The accommodations (cottages, really) are mostly adequate ("no frills") and similar to other Bahamas "no name" hotels. As others have stated, don't rely on website photos as they make the rooms appear much nicer than they actually are. This is a pricey island so the room rate was not unreasonable by local standards, but quite high compared to what your money could buy in south Florida, say. Food at the restaurant was good but, again, not a great value compared to a U.S. location ($17 hamburgers!). Curiously, my American Express card was accepted at the Front Desk but not at the restauant (Yes, I know I could have just charged the food to my room, but this struck me as odd). Wifi worked okay in the Lobby area but was horrible, almost non-existent, in the rooms. The grounds were pleasant and the hotel staff helpful. Lots of channels on the TV. In short, okay but won't exceed your expectations.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay on Harbour Island. It is situated on the west coast of the island, which is perfect for sunsets!!! The cottage was very nice, just my style with a typical island feeling. There are other rooms which has been recently updated, but for me this was just great. Nice pool and the marina with it's bar and lounge right on the water is just fantastic for sunsets!!! The "pink" beach on the other side (east coast) of the island got to be one of the most fantastic beaches in the world ( and I have seen quite a few....) Short walks in to town with all the bars and restaurants rounds up Harbour Island as a perfect getaway place!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Marina in June 2012 and had a fabulous time! The pool offered blissful refreshment, the calm water around the Marina was perfect for paddleboarding, the restaurant/bar was convenient -- with friendly service, good food, and cold Kalik -- and the gift shop had some great, unique items. My husband had a GREAT time fishing with Pedro and Jordan. Romora Bay is conveniently located for exploring the rest of Harbour Island, too. FUN place. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The overall appearance of the Romora Bay is clean, quiet and serene. The spacious villa rooms are kept clean with amenities in working order. I have been going here for 5 years and all the rooms have been in good order.
The front desk staff will accommodate golf cart rental arrangements as well as other needs.
The bar is small with local bands playing on weekends. The bar is well stocked and the Bar Tenders are very pleasant and knowledgeable.
The pool is always clean and cool. Plenty of chairs for lounging. Adjacent to the pool is a small beach area with cabanas that overlook the marina.
The price is reasonable for the island and you are still able to walk to town or the beach without making it a day long affair.
The breakfast restaurant is excellent. Fresh eggs, no egg beaters here.
The bar kitchen serves up Caribbean fare of conch, fish tacos (spot on btw) and grilled chicken.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Let me preface this review by saying that Ramora Bay saved my honeymoon. Long story short the honeymoon began at a grossly misrepresented vacation rental on Eleuthera, after struggling to email back and forth with the owner via the most spotty wifi connection of all time we were refunded in full. As you can guess, we now had nowhere to stay, until I was able to contact Ramora Bay through Trip Advisor. I will admit a few of the reviews made me a little nervous, but we really had no other choice since there was a large wedding on the island. (there are very few rooms available since the island is so small) When we arrived by water taxi we were immediately impressed with the grounds. The trees, flowers, the infinity pool, and the marina combine to make a small but beautiful resort. As for the room we found it to be very clean, spacious and well decorated not to mention very comfortable bed. That being said it is easy to tell that it is not a brand new resort, nor is it swanky by any means, but the price in relation to location (beautiful island views, amazing beach, ect.) is very hard to beat. I paid more for a room with views of a highway and cornfields in Omaha Nebraska the night before we left! Did I mention we had a huge patio with a privacy fence that overlooked the marina, Eleuthera, and a sunset every night??! If you do travel to Harbour Island you will find that everything is a short walk from everything else, you will also find that you are welcome to eat, drink, and relax at any restaurant (even those located within other resorts) as well as explore any part of the pink sand beach you want. The island just exudes that cool go with the flow feel, while giving you a sense of freedom that you might not find on other islands/resorts, especially those unoriginal, unimaginative, one size fits all, better get your fill since you paid for it all inclusives that your neighbor won't stop talking about. In short I would highly recommend Ramora Bay to anyone seeking a relaxing weekend on a beautiful island, and wants to stay on budget!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romora Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romora Bay Club

Address: Colebrooke Street South, 27146, Harbour Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Harbour Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Harbour Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romora Bay Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Romora Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romora Bay Club Hotel Harbour Island
Romora Bay Hotel
Romora Bay Harbor Island
Romora Bay Club Bahamas/Harbour Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romora Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.