We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Sands Beach

Pink Sands Beach
3545 Colegate Ave, 75225, Harbour Island
2145001907
Improve this listing
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic beach, great for snorkeling and diving.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Scenic Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you have a chance to go to this beach you really should. Pink Sands beach is on Harbour Island. You can hop on a plane from Nassau and go over to North Eleuthera. From Eleuthera you can take a 10 minute water taxi ride over to Harbour Island. The beach is unspoiled and beautiful. If you want to relax and not put up with the crowds, this is a great place to do it!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    23
    10
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Definitely a top ten beach!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The crystal clear turquoise blue waters and the calm of the surf (protected by a reef) makes this the best beach I have ever been to. The island is difficult to get to and expensive but this beach should be on your bucket list. One time my family and I went for 4 days and ended up staying 2 weeks. We simply did not want to leave. Rent a Golf Cart, eat breakfast or lunch at Arthur's Bakery ( Say hi to Robert ). You can thank me later.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Bahamas..........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hi again. Yes, I took the common ferry from the port of Fort LAuderdale, after leaving Miami Beach. Firstly, I got a good deal from a tourist guide store at Miami Beach. No sea-sickness here. Flat as a tack, all the way to, and from Bahamas. The best thing about the Bahamas, was that the weather was ideal for swimming. Perfect. Not too hot, and def. not too cool. Bad things:
Noisy, polluting motor boats designed to take tourists around. Def. should be gotten rid of,asap ! Spoils the whole beachline. And +. the motor-boat staff behaved like a bunch of upstarts. The food was bbq, but too "chickenized"! I gave up on chicken years ago. The aftertaste of chicken, for me now, is unbarable ! The restaurants were kinda lousy and boring.The one i went too was a rip-off, and I did not tip. I will only go again, if they piss-off them motor boats.....bfn.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Stunning Pink Sands!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The pink sands on Harbour Island are stunning, it really is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world and so spacious and unspoilt, it takes your breath away when you walk over the small hill and see the first view of the crystal blue waters, truly amazing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitigliano, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

It's no wonder its rated top 10 in the world. Beautiful soft fine sand not a shell to be found very little sea weed as well. Great snorkeling on the coral reefs just 60 yards from the beach. You will see many colorful fish, sea turtles and lobsters.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Sands Beach also viewed

Staniel Cay, Out Islands
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Harbour Island, Out Islands
Dunmore Town, Harbour Island
 

Been to Pink Sands Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Sands Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.