We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Delicious and Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dina's Bar & Cafe

Dina's Bar & Cafe
Main Road, Bathsheba, Barbados
435-9389
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 restaurants in Bathsheba
Cuisines: Caribbean, International
Description: adinahg@yahoo.com
Restaurant details
Description: adinahg@yahoo.com
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh Delicious and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stopped by for a late lunch expecting pub fare, and instead enjoyed a superb meal. The menu offered many fresh fish dishes and even steak. I had the creole shrimp and I ate every bite, even though the portion was huge. Fresh ingredients, prepared to perfection and very generous portions at a reasonable price. Service was friendly and the drinks were nice and cold. We were starving when we arrived and stuffed when we left. We sat and enjoyed the fantastic view of the beach and the birds while we enjoyed the superbly prepared food. We will definitely be back. This place was a pleasant surprise.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    8
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My wife received a wonderful welcome from Dina her old swimming buddy from the Catamaran Rubiyat when we turned up at Dina's Restaurant unannounced with two friend's. The two ladies used to float together in the Caribbean nursing their glasses of Sauvignon Blanc without spilling a drop except where it was meant to go, but that was sadly two or three years ago when Dina was catering for the family yacht skippered by her brother Capn Eddie. We were next seated on the shaded deck overlooking wooded parkland beside the beach pounded by the surf of the Bathsheba Soup Bowl. Whilst enjoying our various cocktails we were able to select from a menu where fresh fish featured strongly. Numerous fishing boats still work this eastern coastline.
The ladies chose flying fish, my friend some beautifully cooked Dolphin, while I had Blue Marlin. The fish dish dishes were fried or grilled to choice and served with salad and a selection of Fries, Mac-Pie or Rice-n-Peas Bajan style. Wonderful food in a beautiful setting rounded off with a modest bill.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best meal yet in barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

A great discovery, after going to the round house for years decided to have a change. Wonderfully cooked fresh food, and will definitely return on our next trip to barbados. Highly recommended for freshly cooked fish with all the local accompaniments.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinheim
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food with truly friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for lunch yesterday and were really happy. Excellent food (grilled Marlin and creole shrimp), good music, very friendly service and relaxed atmosphere. Worth to stop and to enjoy the spot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped here during a day of touring the East coast. Lovely setting, good food. We had fish and fried chicken. Maybe a bit pricey, but the only reasonably priced meal we have had in Barbados came from a fish shack on the west coast. We will definitely return here if we get the chance!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dina's Bar & Cafe also viewed

Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
Bathsheba, Saint Joseph Parish
 
Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Dina's Bar & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dina's Bar & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.