We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Modern and Relaxed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of C-Hotel & SPA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added C-Hotel & SPA to your Saves list
C-Hotel & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via N. Sauro 47, 23893 Cassago Brianza, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cassago Brianza
Ingolstadt, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Modern and Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great hotel with spacious and very modern rooms. Everything was perfectly clean and the restaurant offered an excellent dinner. The only disadvantages are the location (it is quite far from Lake Como) and the complicated light control in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for your contribution, me and the complete team are thankfull for the acknowledgment, according to the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is huge, the place incredible, with great attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information, always and with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    63
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
117
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were very pleased with the service at C-Hotel. Every one from the Front desk to Restaurant staff was very courteous. They were always willing to help and make the stay comfortable. Breakfast is a very important meal for us. They made special vegetarian breakfast for and did not charge us extra.

At the time of checkout, there was one thing that did surprise us. They charged 40 euros per night for a babycot. They should have informed us about the charge when we asked for the cot. I have stayed at many hotels and none of them have charged for a baby cot for an infant. The person at the front desk was nice enough to give us 50% on the charge.

The rooms are really nice. It is quite high-tech. They have floor to ceiling height windows. They have vertical curtains that fall come from the ceiling. The problem is when you are in the room we have to keep the curtains close because people can easily see in the room. So you get very little privacy. It is a small point but it was annoying.

We had chosen this hotel for our holiday in Lake Como. This hotel is little far from most of the Lake Como towns. 30 mins from Como and Lecco,1 hr from Bellagio and 1 and 1/2 hour to Tremesso. Keep that in mind.

In summary, I really like the hotel and service. But wish this hotel was nearer to Lake Como towns.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for your contribution, me and the complete team are thankfull for the acknowledgment, according to the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is huge, the place incredible, with great attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information, always and with pleasure.
We hope you'll visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Spa:

Apparently the spa policy is as follows: 39 euros for hotel guests for 2,5 hours. Ridiculous! I never heard about a hotel spa where the hotel guests have to paid and which is time limited!

Abusive publicity: on a paper in the room it says that for the 39 euros you are offered: slippers, a bathrobe, a spa kit (including products), wide selection of fruits/biscuits and tea, water and fruit juices.
What we actually had (and it was not offered): bathrobes in the room that have been removed the first morning of our stay and never replaced. Same for the slippers (not only is this wrong for false publicity but for hygene reasons aswell!!!).
We had to claim the fruits, water, teas and biscuits several times - this very poor service especially for a hotel with this small amount of rooms and an occupancy rate lower than 60% during our stay!!!)
We never ever recieved the spa kit!!! Still waiting for it!!!

Wall are so thin that you can hear next door guests furnicating next door (and i can tell you they were on fire and more than 2 in the room!!!). This is not acceptable and it seems the hotel is rather a cruising place than somewhere where guests can relax

At the hotel restaurant due to the change of menu only a selection of 5 dishes were available. You would think the management would warn you about this-Nooooo! They recommend their restaurant knowing there aren't many in the neighbourhood! They make you believe they are fully booked and that they are not positive to be able to fit you in. And when they finally find you a table that you actually go to the venue you find out that only 3 tables out 12 are occupied and that the menu has limited offers! Again very poor service and guest information.

Breakfast in the room is a complementary option that many clients are looking forward to. They give you a multiple choice menu to hang on your door. Out 3 in-room breakfast we never go exactelly what we ordered. Items were continiously missing and not order items appearing - what's the point of having a multiple choice menu when you anyway deliver what you feel like???

Room cleanliness wasn't perfect. Toilets - one of the most important items to be cleaned between different guests - had yellow stains on the outside. I take it the maid does not do her job properly. Plus we had to ask for the toilets to be cleaned properly more than once!!!

This hotel does not belog to the design hotels chain! It's way under the minimum requirements to fulfill!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Motte Servolex, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Ideal hotel for the ones that like design and high tech features. For me it was a bit too much. For example a square toilet may look nice but last time I checked, my behind was not squared and it was not very comfortable. A shower that rains from high up in the ceiling looks fancy but was not so comfortable. Or the little LCD screen in the bathroom that I didn't manage to switch off during the night (and kept spreading light through the glass shower into the room). The breakfast was high quality but a bit wasteful because they put everything on the table, much more than what one person can eat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was the second time in a year we have stayed with the Colzani's, on both occasions the hotel acting as a convenient base for forays into the design maelstrom that is Milan. Even having been before we still struggled to find the place in the labrynth of villages that make up the Brianza region, making GPS almost essential. Encouragingly, at reception on arrival we found the same attentive, smiling faces. Bizzarely we were escorted to the same room- interesting to see how such a minimal design was standing up. Bar the odd crack in the limestone the whole thing is enduring quite well; testament to good maintenance regime. Opening the blinds in the morning we were greeted by the same panoramic view of the Alps, this time rendered even more special by the last vestiges of snow. Breakfast was again excellent, quantity and quality in equal measure. Dinner was also well executed, although the menu became a little samey after three consecutive nights- perhaps the only slightly negative aspect to note. And the parting shot; a 10% discount in the on-site patisserie....

In a week where the hotels in Milan charge around 300% of their normal rates, C still offers great value.

Buonissimo!

Room Tip: A view of the mountains is a must, which on level three is even more impressive although these panor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Hello everyone after a few days spent at C-Hotel I can tell I had an amazing time at C-Hotel... Workers there were all really nice and friendly... food outstanding! definitely got my 5stars rate. I will be back in the future if I cruise around here again. Not a big tripadvisor person but this time they deserved it. cheers everyone

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I spent a relaxing holiday with my boyfriend. beautiful place, an innovative and chic design hotel.
the spa offers several good treatments a indoor and outdoor pool and a gym.
I stayed at c-rooms which is very intimate and welcoming.
the food at the restaurant is great and the staff very friendly.
The hotel is surrounded by nature but has a convenient location for visiting the nearby towns.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, Direttore at C-Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Good afternoon,

we thank you for her contribution, I and the complete team are thankfully for the acknowledgment, is this of the Spirit of the C-Hotel&Spa.

The passion is big, the place incredibly, attention for modern traveller,
in a pleasant atmosphere.

We are available for further information to you with pleasure.
We hope visit us again.

Saluti

Andrea Colzani

General Manager
C-HOTEL&SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to C-Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C-Hotel & SPA

Address: Via N. Sauro 47, 23893 Cassago Brianza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Lecco > Cassago Brianza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cassago Brianza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — C-Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright and essential spaces are characterized by the use of rare and valuable materials such as teak and sea-stone and by the elegant design.Visitors are able to enjoy the fabulous panoramic views through the C-Suites glass walls that create an intense and evocative atmosphere of natural light.Particular attention was given to the main bioarchitectural concepts with the help of the latest technology: special soundproofing, floor-wall heating and cooling, humidity and air quality control, lcd 32" hd in the room and 8" hd in the bathroom, intergrated domotic controls and lighting scenarios, internet wifi and cable in the room and in all common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your C-Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
c-Hotel And Spa
C-Hotel & SPA Italy/Cassago Brianza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C-Hotel & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.