We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inwood Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carberry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inwood Garden B&B
Save
You added Inwood Garden B&B to your Saves list
Inwood | Musselburgh, Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Carberry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Many thanks Lindsay and Irvine for yet another fantastic stay at Inwood. The double room is the best, beautifully decorated with the large ensuite having a bath and separate shower. Lovely rooms and always spotlessly clean. Breakfast is perfect and your hosting skills great. See you another time.

Room Tip: Double room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We can confirm all of the wonderful reviews. The setting, room, bathroom, breakfasts, garden… all beyond what we could have wanted. But the reason you need to stay here is because Lindsay and Irvine aren’t just friendly, they have a way of making you feel like long lost friends! You know they are doing something right when one of our favorite memories from 8 nights in Scotland was just hanging out getting to know this fun couple!

The park and ride to Edinburgh is very handy and was a breeze. Their suggestions for dinner were spot on. And a side trip up through North Berwick was the perfect thing before heading back to Glasgow for the flight home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulsen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just come back from a week in Scotland and finished our holiday in a unique b&b run
by Lindsay and Irvine. I found it on line and was very impressed but had not the expectations that greeted us, wonderful, wonderful people they work so hard at making everything so perfect for you. The breakfast was absolutely superb , the bedroom was divine the gardens were a little Eden and the "Spring watch" was an added bonus, I could just go on and on, excellent isn't enough.
Kath and Alan Cost. West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay, Lindsay and Irvine were perfect hosts who "went the extra mile" to ensure we had a great time. Wonderful breakfast which set us up for the day, as we were supporting our brother who was running in the Edinburgh Marathon. We were fortunate enough to hve lovely weather and enjoyed sitting in the sunshine admiring the wonderful gardens. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you again Lindsay and Irvine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding being held at Carberry Tower.

Superb accommodation ..... superb breakfast ...... superb hosts!!

surrounded by amazing gardens.

Will stay again for sure if i'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysticmaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The other reviews on this site are right on. Staying with Lindsay and Irvine was like staying with old friends. Both are such a pleasure to visit with we would have liked to stay longer! Staying in the surroundings of the garden was a treat not often available in other b/b's. The location is also ideal for accessing the surrounding area. We would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to the area.

Bob and Sylvia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay for two nights on our way home from touring the Highlands.
We were warmly greeted by Lindsay and Irvine, who were fantastic hosts.
The room we stayed in was top quality, with everything we could possibly need and more.
As so many have mentioned in earlier reviews, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and it was really hard to leave it in the morning. However, with the lure of Lindsay's breakfast we managed it. Again, the breakfast was nothing short of fabulous and her fruit bowl was a work of art!!
A guided tour of the garden from Irvine ended our stay. What a wonderful character!
With a hug from them both, we left with a warm glow.
We hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Any room here would be amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfworthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carberry
0.0 mi away
Carberry Tower
Carberry Tower
#1 of 1 in Carberry
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Musselburgh) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Edinburgh A1 (Newcraighall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dalkeith
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kings Manor Hotel
0.0 mi away
Arden Guest House
Arden Guest House
#2 of 5 in Musselburgh
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inwood Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Garden B&B

Address: Inwood | Musselburgh, Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh > Carberry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carberry
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful garden/forest setting. Perfectly placed for trips to the city centre (20 mins) or forays into delightful East Lothian. Great walks on the doorstep. Private sitting room and conservatory leading to the garden. One double with full adjoining bathroom and one twin bedded with en-suite shower room. Off road parking, free wifi, computer access. BreakFEASTS! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing