We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inwood Garden B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carberry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inwood Garden B&B
Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Carberry B&B and Inns
Perthshire, Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Many thanks Lindsay and Irvine for yet another fantastic stay at Inwood. The double room is the best, beautifully decorated with the large ensuite having a bath and separate shower. Lovely rooms and always spotlessly clean. Breakfast is perfect and your hosting skills great. See you another time.

Room Tip: Double room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
34
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We can confirm all of the wonderful reviews. The setting, room, bathroom, breakfasts, garden… all beyond what we could have wanted. But the reason you need to stay here is because Lindsay and Irvine aren’t just friendly, they have a way of making you feel like long lost friends! You know they are doing something right when one of our favorite memories from 8 nights in Scotland was just hanging out getting to know this fun couple!

The park and ride to Edinburgh is very handy and was a breeze. Their suggestions for dinner were spot on. And a side trip up through North Berwick was the perfect thing before heading back to Glasgow for the flight home.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just come back from a week in Scotland and finished our holiday in a unique b&b run
by Lindsay and Irvine. I found it on line and was very impressed but had not the expectations that greeted us, wonderful, wonderful people they work so hard at making everything so perfect for you. The breakfast was absolutely superb , the bedroom was divine the gardens were a little Eden and the "Spring watch" was an added bonus, I could just go on and on, excellent isn't enough.
Kath and Alan Cost. West Yorkshire.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay, Lindsay and Irvine were perfect hosts who "went the extra mile" to ensure we had a great time. Wonderful breakfast which set us up for the day, as we were supporting our brother who was running in the Edinburgh Marathon. We were fortunate enough to hve lovely weather and enjoyed sitting in the sunshine admiring the wonderful gardens. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you again Lindsay and Irvine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights as we were attending a wedding being held at Carberry Tower.

Superb accommodation ..... superb breakfast ...... superb hosts!!

surrounded by amazing gardens.

Will stay again for sure if i'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The other reviews on this site are right on. Staying with Lindsay and Irvine was like staying with old friends. Both are such a pleasure to visit with we would have liked to stay longer! Staying in the surroundings of the garden was a treat not often available in other b/b's. The location is also ideal for accessing the surrounding area. We would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to the area.

Bob and Sylvia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay for two nights on our way home from touring the Highlands.
We were warmly greeted by Lindsay and Irvine, who were fantastic hosts.
The room we stayed in was top quality, with everything we could possibly need and more.
As so many have mentioned in earlier reviews, the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in and it was really hard to leave it in the morning. However, with the lure of Lindsay's breakfast we managed it. Again, the breakfast was nothing short of fabulous and her fruit bowl was a work of art!!
A guided tour of the garden from Irvine ended our stay. What a wonderful character!
With a hug from them both, we left with a warm glow.
We hope to be back very soon.

Room Tip: Any room here would be amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inwood Garden B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inwood Garden B&B

Address: Carberry, Musselburgh EH21 8PZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Musselburgh > Carberry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Carberry
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful garden/forest setting. Perfectly placed for trips to the city centre (20 mins) or forays into delightful East Lothian. Great walks on the doorstep. Private sitting room and conservatory leading to the garden. One double with full adjoining bathroom and one twin bedded with en-suite shower room. Off road parking, free wifi, computer access. BreakFEASTS! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inwood Garden B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inwood Garden B&B to your Saves list