We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardrossan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast
17 North Crescent Road, Ardrossan KA22 8NA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Ardrossan B&B and Inns
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed in the crescent park house with a group of friends at the start of July and could not fault my stay! The beach is on your door step there is fantastic shops and restaurants near by! We stayed in a few of the rooms and they were all perfect! Breakfast was fab! To top the trip of Rosanne and Kevin could not be more friendly, fantastic hosts! I would definetly go back and would advise anyone else to!!!xx

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Kevin & I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who has taken the time and effort to review us on Tripadvisor, from our very first review in February of 2011. We always welcome timely, sincere, & constructive feedback. If concerns or complaints are not brought to our attention at the time, it is impossible to appease any dissatisfaction.
With over 30 years’ experience in the hotel & catering industry, we pride ourselves on customer service and value for money. There will always be a warm and family friendly welcome to our home, which it is first and foremost, pets included as we are a pet friendly B&B.
May we also take this opportunity to thank our regular guests and newcomers alike for bearing with us during this extended period of extension & refurbishment. I endeavour to highlight this inconvenience in advance and it is reflected in our pricing policy. Finally a great big thank you to all our other numerous guests who have left positive comments in our visitor’s book.
Kindest regards to all
Rosanne & Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
10
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

two of the nicest people i have ever met really helpful and put in a lot of effort to make sure you have a nice stay. a really nice house and rooms are nice. the area is really nice and quiet plus isn't far away from shops,garage,and town. overall an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goole, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

In a nut shell, we booked in advance as we were visiting family nearby.
We walked in and walked out.
It is cluttered and dirty, the owners smoke, dogs have free run of the house and the room doors don't lock.
Speaking to owers of nearby B&Bs I think the main reason for the mixed reviews is that this B&B has changed hands a number of times. I doubt all these reviews are about the same owners.
However, currently - AVOID!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very nice owners, who are more than happy to help. I will definatly be staying here next time I'm working in North Ayrshire.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here for one night only, and if it hadnt been 9pm and pouring down i would of walked straight back out. the whole house is filthy !! i have never seen carpets so dirty and you could hardly get in the hall for junk piled up. Breakfast was served in the living/dining room, i took one look and declined, there was rubish every where the floors were covered !! Collected my bag and went to Mcdonalds !!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Can only say brilliant and to die for sausages thanks kevin and rosy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 via mobile

Having stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the UK, I would like to state that the hospitality shown by Roseanne and Kevin is simply second to none. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast as simply the best Scotland has to offer. Mr Johnson, Berwick Upon Tweed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 North Crescent Road, Ardrossan KA22 8NA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Ardrossan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardrossan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En-suite accommodation within a mile of the Arran ferry, our house is located looking onto the ferry terminal with spectacular views over Arran. The ideal base for your trip in this 1842 character home, close to Seamill Hydro, Largs and 50 minutes from Glasgow. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast Ardrossan, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list