We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ardrossan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
17 North Crescent Road, Ardrossan KA22 8NA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Ardrossan B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“very good B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Can only say brilliant and to die for sausages thanks kevin and rosy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
10
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011 via mobile

Having stayed in many Bed and Breakfasts throughout the UK, I would like to state that the hospitality shown by Roseanne and Kevin is simply second to none. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast as simply the best Scotland has to offer. Mr Johnson, Berwick Upon Tweed.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We chose to stay in Ardrossan to be near the ferry terminal and after reading reviews here on TA, decided to book with Crescent Park B&B.

We were really happy with our choice and think the new owners will do very well. Roseanne is friendly and willing to please - definitely good traits for a B&B host!

We walked to the B&B from the station and it probably took around 15mins at a slow pace (hauling luggage!) We really enjoyed our room, which had fabulous views across the water and a great bathroom. It's in a quiet location also, so no noisy traffic buzzing past - it was great value for money.

We ate at Cecchinis that night, down near the waterfront - recommended by Roseanne - and had a great meal there. It's definitely worth trying if you are in the area.

Ardrossan doesn't seem to be the most exciting place to visit, but in fairness, we were there over a long weekend and alot of businesses were closed. We mainly wanted to be close to the ferry terminal and we were certainly not unhappy with our choices. We wish Roseanne well in her new business and would be happy to stay again.

Arran is definitely worth a visit - so next time we're in Scotland, we'll be staying here again and heading back to Arran again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

New owners of Crescent Park House were very welcoming and anxious to please. The rooms were clean, breakfast well done, and easy access to the ferry and other towns near by. Over time the house needs to be updated.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Crescent Park was handy for the ferry. Fancy four-poster bed. Good full Scottish breakfast. We had printed the directions from their web-site but still had trouble finding the B&B using those directions. We recommend using a map site on the internet to print a street map.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here with my husband for the night as we were attending a wedding along the road in the "Seamill Hydro" which my friends had booked into. We were well impressed with the room and the warm welcome and excellent service we received from the owner's. Would defo stay here again as it was very cheap at the price x

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

The new (2011) proprietor was extremely friendly and helpful. We could not find a place for an evening meal within reasonable walking distance but eat-in and takeaway restaurants are within a five minute drive. Good night's sleep in a king size bed in a room with uninterrupted views of the sea then a hearty Scottish breakfast before catching the nearby ferry. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 17 North Crescent Road, Ardrossan KA22 8NA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Ardrossan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Ardrossan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
En-suite accommodation within a mile of the Arran ferry, our house is located looking onto the ferry terminal with spectacular views over Arran. The ideal base for your trip in this 1842 character home, close to Seamill Hydro, Largs and 50 minutes from Glasgow. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast Ardrossan, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Park House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.