We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Caribbean Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring House Bequia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Spring House Bequia to your Saves list
Spring House Bequia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Caribbean Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My stay at Spring House, Bequia was nothing short of spectacular! The house itself is wonderfully designed with a "villa" feel that was open and spacious. It allows a feeling of privacy when you want it yet everything is still very connected and convenient. Every room is tastefully decorated and the property is centered around a wonderful pool and patio area where we all spent a lot of our time. Its romantic, refreshing, and relaxing.

The views are absolutely amazing from the pool area and dining room as well as all the rooms. I will miss eating a freshly prepared, home cooked meal and looking out over the luscious hills and beautiful blue water and white sand beaches of the bay below the house. The house staff are incredible and made me feel as though there wasn't a care in the world. They are so helpful and friendly they really made our stay extraordinary. The food was amazing whether it was a dinner at the dining table, or a lunch they packed us for a day at the beach, I was always very satisfied.

I can not recommend this place more highly, and will certainly return in the future. I would recommend everyone take a boat tour of some of the surrounding Islands and the Tobago Cays. Also if you are a certified scuba diver I had a wonderful time here as the visibility is spectacular. The reefs are wonderful and healthy with a ton of life both micro and macro. We saw turtles and barracuda and sea horses and so many things in between. If you don't dive the water is shallow around the islands and really is great for snorkeling as a fair portion of our group did instead.

Overall, book this trip. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Anything you think you might want on vacation—Spring House has already thought of. The staff made us feel right at home and anticipated our needs before we even had them. The grounds are beautiful; even days into the trip, we were still discovering new parts of Spring House.

Bequia, itself, was the perfect combination of adventure and relaxation. We spent time exploring the gorgeous island and the waters around it and relaxing in the pool while taking in the view of Spring Bay. The pictures don’t do the island justice. It was breathtaking. My favorite day was our trip to the Tobago Cays—a must see for your visit. Just ask the Spring House staff.

My one piece of advice is to book your stay for longer. You won’t want to leave.

Oh, and don’t forget to try the rum punch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spring House is a marvelous property, located on the beautiful island of Bequia. The views from the house to Spring Bay are breathtaking, as well as the architecture and designs of the house itself. The staff are welcoming and excellent, and made our stay there truly wonderful. There are many things to explore in Bequia, but one of the best things about Spring House was being able to relax all day by the pool in a private luxurious atmosphere. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful private getaway on a delightfully splendid island.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spring House at Bequia is, by far, the most luxurious destination I've ever experienced. The views are incredible, the food is top notch, and the decor is beyond tasteful. One of my favorite parts (when you won't find many other places) is that the staff has a very strong knowledge of the island and can recommend the best place to go for just about anything. For the value, I don't believe there is better place to stay in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimper
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staying at Spring House, was like staying at your own private resort. The house on the beautiful island of Bequia is in a lovely location on the hillside overlooking the totally unspoilt Spring Bay. The house and grounds are very spacious and set on different levels with wonderful terraces and sun decks, and with it's pool, hot tub, table tennis and pool table, there is plenty to do. There are ten separate suites, all have beautiful beds and bedding which is changed daily, and lovely large bathrooms with luxury toiletries. Our suite had amazing views out over the bay, and we were able to sleep with the doors wide open under the Mosquito netting and feel the lovely sea breezes and hear the sound of the sea. We couldn't have felt more welcome and the friendly staff did everything to make our stay most relaxing. We were met on arrival at Port Elizabeth and transported to the house. We had opted for the meal plan and awoke to delicious breakfasts each morning and lovely Caribbean home cooking in the evening. The island of Bequia is small, authentic and totally unspoilt, it was a wonderful introduction to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
My assistant manager said it best as far as this group goes:

As for this group in house, I could not have desired any better. They were laid back. They notified you of anything they did like breaking a glass, the canopy board for the net etc. They enjoyed themselves all the time to the fullest. Even among themselves they looked for the good in everything and had a hilarious sense of humor.

Merci et bon chance from the staff at Spring House Bequia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have visited many of the Caribbean islands over the years and was very impressed with Bequia. In its small 7square miles it manages to encompass all that there is to love about the Carribean. The locals are lovely and helpful, the beaches breath taking and so much to explore. To top it all off I have never experienced such luxury as I did in Spring House Bequia, the decor, the staff, the view and the relaxation. My family and friends felt like royalty. Cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Go for the one below the dining room as you get that extra privacy and a little terrace of your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We love to hear from our repeat guests. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Spring House Bequia and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed at Spring House twice, and during both occasions I could not find fault with it. The rooms are well presented, the food and house keeping are some of the best I've come across, and I've travelled to a lot of different places around the world. Any request was not too big, and they were more than happy to assist with recommendations with places to visit & things to see.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends & family to stay in whether it be for a few days R&R, to island hop to St Vicent's or Mystique, both easily reached by boat or to experience the variety of water sports available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Spring House Bequia offers Mustique quality on Bequia and is the largest home available in the region for weddings, family reunions and retreats. With our all inclusive service we are uniquely positioned to serve groups like yours and we appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring House Bequia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring House Bequia

Address: P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring House Bequia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring House Bequia is an idyllic, luxury Caribbean resort nestled in untouched Bequia, the second largest island of St Vincent and the Grenadines. A stone's throw from its more famous neighbor Mustique, Bequia has retained its old world charm having escaped the tourism boom while keeping its 1960's feel and small island friendliness.Spring House Bequia blends Caribbean authenticity, American modernity, and European charm on a 2-acre garden and estate. With ten spacious suites, Spring House caters for guests who are accustomed to the finest vacation experience and who value the sanctity of their own private home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Spring House Bequia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Bequia
Spring House Bequia Port Elizabeth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring House Bequia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.