We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic house in amazing location for a group holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring House Bequia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Spring House Bequia to your Saves list
Spring House Bequia
P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Quimper
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in amazing location for a group holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Staying at Spring House, was like staying at your own private resort. The house on the beautiful island of Bequia is in a lovely location on the hillside overlooking the totally unspoilt Spring Bay. The house and grounds are very spacious and set on different levels with wonderful terraces and sun decks, and with it's pool, hot tub, table tennis and pool table, there is plenty to do. There are ten separate suites, all have beautiful beds and bedding which is changed daily, and lovely large bathrooms with luxury toiletries. Our suite had amazing views out over the bay, and we were able to sleep with the doors wide open under the Mosquito netting and feel the lovely sea breezes and hear the sound of the sea. We couldn't have felt more welcome and the friendly staff did everything to make our stay most relaxing. We were met on arrival at Port Elizabeth and transported to the house. We had opted for the meal plan and awoke to delicious breakfasts each morning and lovely Caribbean home cooking in the evening. The island of Bequia is small, authentic and totally unspoilt, it was a wonderful introduction to the Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
My assistant manager said it best as far as this group goes:

As for this group in house, I could not have desired any better. They were laid back. They notified you of anything they did like breaking a glass, the canopy board for the net etc. They enjoyed themselves all the time to the fullest. Even among themselves they looked for the good in everything and had a hilarious sense of humor.

Merci et bon chance from the staff at Spring House Bequia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have visited many of the Caribbean islands over the years and was very impressed with Bequia. In its small 7square miles it manages to encompass all that there is to love about the Carribean. The locals are lovely and helpful, the beaches breath taking and so much to explore. To top it all off I have never experienced such luxury as I did in Spring House Bequia, the decor, the staff, the view and the relaxation. My family and friends felt like royalty. Cannot wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Go for the one below the dining room as you get that extra privacy and a little terrace of your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We love to hear from our repeat guests. Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Spring House Bequia and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Spring House twice, and during both occasions I could not find fault with it. The rooms are well presented, the food and house keeping are some of the best I've come across, and I've travelled to a lot of different places around the world. Any request was not too big, and they were more than happy to assist with recommendations with places to visit & things to see.

I would definitely recommend this to my friends & family to stay in whether it be for a few days R&R, to island hop to St Vicent's or Mystique, both easily reached by boat or to experience the variety of water sports available.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHouseBequia, Owner at Spring House Bequia, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Spring House Bequia offers Mustique quality on Bequia and is the largest home available in the region for weddings, family reunions and retreats. With our all inclusive service we are uniquely positioned to serve groups like yours and we appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Date of stay 22nd September - 4th October 2012

What an Amazing place !

Spring House and all of its staff gave all of us the holiday of a lifetime.
Our party consisted of 16 adults ranging from age 24 to 63 and 2 children aged 1 and 4.

Bequia is a great little island and is set in what I would call the real Caribbean, Still relatively none commercial and full of character, White sandy beaches and turquoise waters with good snorkeling right off the beach,
The property itself is set high up on the mountain and has a lovely view over Spring Bay and always has a cool breeze in the afternoon, It is very safe and secure and all of the rooms are tastefully decorated and give you that real Caribbean feel, They excellent layout of the house ensure's that even with a large group like ours you can always find a quiet spot to get away from it all relaxing with a cool drink and a book.
The pool is great for children to play and is big enough for the adults to swim a few lengths each morning. The hot tub was also a nice treat in the evenings.

We chose the all inclusive package which gave us access to the complimentary bar, This was well used by us, however if there are certain things that you would like in the bar then its a good idea to let them know before you get there since sometimes it can take a day our 2 to get things to the island. There were a couple of days where we didn't have certain drinks but there were still plenty of choice so it was more a case of having a verity of drinks than a particular favourite. CAUTION the rum punch is Strong ! ;)
The food at the house was excellent and they had no problem packing us picnics to take to the beach if we were going to be away from the house for the day using the complimentary jeeps.

Myself and my wife had our wedding in Bequia and this was all organised by the staff at Spring house with a special mention to Chris, Arlene and Rennet who manage the property.
We had the ceremony down at Princess Margret Beach with a small alter and chairs laid out on the beach, My wife Caroline arrived to the beach by water taxi and used the jetty as a kind of isle to make here entrance to the wedding with steel drums playing here comes the bride.
Jacks bar put on canapes, drinks and Champagne for the afternoon which was all fantastic.

The wedding meal and entertainment for the wedding was then back at Spring house which had all be decorated with flowers and wedding attire prior to us coming back to the house, The meal was great as was the steel band which played long into the night.

My wife and I would like to thank everyone at Spring house for all there hard work and great service,
We would also recommend using the friendship rose ( a lovely schooner yacht ) to day trip to the Tobago Cays and a day trip visit to Mustique is a must,
Days spent down at lower bay beach and Mango's beach bar were absolutely fabulous with hardly anyone there, We even had turtles hatch on the beach right in front of us during the middle of the day and we watched them all scuttle there way down to the sea.

So you say, what are the bad points ?
Well from our group we didn't have much at all to complain about other than the Mosquitoes !!!, You have been warned ! Take your own sprays and creams since we didn't find the ones available on the island to be very effective,
Also note that many of the islands restaurants were closed while we were there with it being the low season, there were still plenty to choose from but I'm trying to make this review as honest as possible.

Thanks again Spring House, We will be back :)
Best Regards
Mr + Mrs White

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Everything here was amazing! The view, the food, the staff, the rooms, the whole house was just incredible. The staff took amazing care of us and everything we wanted or needed was provided which made this the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on. The house sits on top of a hill which overlooks the ocean which is a spectacular view and I could sit there for hours and just stare out into the distance. This was by far the best vacation I have ever been on!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had an incredible stay at Spring House. Everything exceeded expectations - the staff, food, rooms, pool, activities, etc. And not to mention, the view from the house is unforgettable. I would recommend this property to anyone. You're guaranteed to lose track of time and get the most out of your relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deocrah, Iowa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family has been coming to Bequia for over 30 years, and our stay at Spring House was certainly the most relaxing experience we've ever had! I can't recommend it enough. We were there for over 3 weeks, and from the very first day, the staff treated us like family. The food was delicious, the accommodations were first class, and everyone made sure that our comfort was their top priority.

Meals (other than daily breakfast) were available with a bit of advanced planning, and the quality of food was outstanding and a great value. We'd simply let the staff know what meals we planned to "eat in," and they would either serve us in the beautiful dining room or allow us to heat and serve our entrees in the guest kitchen. We could even request a picnic lunch or snacks for the beach--rum punch included! Speaking of drinks, the fully stocked bar was a special treat: cold beer, soda, and alcohol available anytime.

The bedrooms were lovely and spacious. We had beautiful views of Spring Bay, and cool breezes kept the rooms very comfortable. On occasion, we used the in-room air conditioner to cool off on a hot night. The bathrooms were very nice: big showers, plenty of counter space, and lots of room for clothing storage. Our laundry was washed and returned every day, and I'd encourage any guests of Spring House to please consider this service when packing for their trip. We really could have gotten by with fewer clothes, even though we tried to "pack light."

Spring House has kayaks, snorkeling equipment, beach chairs, and towels available for guest use. Pool, ping-pong, board games, basketball, and outdoor chess and checkers are also set up for guests. There are TVs in every guest room, and a large TV (with DVD player) is ready for use in one of the common areas. The pool and hot tub are great and offer lots of room for swimming, lounging, or both!

Spring House is a wonderful treat. We feel grateful to have had the chance to spend so much time there!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring House Bequia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring House Bequia

Address: P.O. Box 13BQ, Port Elizabeth VC0400, Bequia
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Bequia > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring House Bequia is an idyllic, luxury Caribbean resort nestled in untouched Bequia, the second largest island of St Vincent and the Grenadines. A stone's throw from its more famous neighbor Mustique, Bequia has retained its old world charm having escaped the tourism boom while keeping its 1960's feel and small island friendliness.Spring House Bequia blends Caribbean authenticity, American modernity, and European charm on a 2-acre garden and estate. With ten spacious suites, Spring House caters for guests who are accustomed to the finest vacation experience and who value the sanctity of their own private home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spring House Bequia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Hotel Bequia
Spring House Bequia Port Elizabeth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring House Bequia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.