We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come Hungry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mac's Pizzeria

Mac's Pizzeria
The boardwalk around Admiralty Bay, Port Elizabeth, Bequia
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://www.bequiatourism.com/restau.htm
St. Louis, MO USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Come Hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

4 of us dined a late lunch in this informal establishment just south of the boat landing. The restaurant is small and sits up on a hill in a shack overlooking the marina. The views are pleasant and the dress is quite casual. Beef Samosas are great for an appetizer. The Lobster Pizza we ordered was loaded with plenty of lobster chunks...they don't hold back. The pizza is very good and maybe the one item on the menu that we did not see elsewhere on our trip thru the Caribbean. As a bonus, free truly high-speed wi-fi is available so bring your smartphones and/or laptops while you dine. We did not sample the desserts as we were stuffed. We didn't feel this was a tourist trap like so many of the other restaurants and would frequent it again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    41
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Before we arrived, we kept reading about Mac's pizza-- it seemed as though it was a required stop during our stay. Well, we went for lunch one day, and we were fairly disappointed in our decision. Rum pumch was mediocre, and the lobster pizza, while chock full of lobster meat, was average at best. Definitely NOT worth the price.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had 2 lunches and a dinner at Mac's, it is the best pizza! This is our 2nd visit to Bequia and Mac's and Fernando's Hideaway were a must for us! One of our group only wanted mushrooms and olives on her pizza....she defintiely got some mushrooms and olives!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What's all the fuss?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I went here because of the good reviews and tried the legendary lobster pizza. Well, I realize it is an island and most of the ingredients have to be imported, but I found the combination of copious amounts of the cheap and nasty cheese that the Americans seem so fond of with overcooked lobster just didn't work. It took about 2 days for the taste to get out of my mouth.

I suppose if you have been on a small ship for several days, the pizza may seem a minor miracle....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Island Pizza that is good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Who would have thought! Being from a pizza dominated area (ny/nj)- we know our good pizza. this is some of the best island pizza i've ever had. i would go again and we did.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mac's Pizzeria also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Mac's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mac's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.