We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top of the pops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sylhet Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sylhet Spice
1 Park Road, Ripley DE5 3EF , England
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Ripley
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Ripley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“top of the pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a regular customer who visits at least once a week I have never had a bad meal and there is always plenty to eat. Staff are very friendly especially Bod . Sometimes you have to wait a while but that is because it is all freshly cooked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    9
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“you won't get full on their portions”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

5 pieces of chicken in a tasteless sauce does not warrant the title of main course. very echoey when it gets busy. shazaan around the corner is far superior in all areas.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wouldn't bother. Much better food locally!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I can't remember exactly when I went here but we chose it as we had all heard such good things and we were all disappointed!

We waited ages to be served as it was busy. Too many tables packed in and very loud noise levels.

All of us (there were 4 in total) found fault with our food. Definitely lacking flavour and very bland. I felt I was in an Italian the sauce was that tomatoey!

Give it a miss.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Very nice high quality food, not too expensive, staff are very friendly and efficient, and the resteraunt is always very clean and has a great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

were regulars at the sylhet, were we have had some excellent food, it can get very busy which says a lot about the place, but bod and his staff work very hard to look after everyone.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylhet Spice also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Sylhet Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sylhet Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.