We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ripley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ripley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ripley
Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £51
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ripley
Gosport, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for 1 night on the 8th Feb 2014,Staff were very friendley hotel very clean and room was very spacious,Breakfast was very good will def go back there as stayed in premier inn in derby be4 but this has been the best we have found that is still close to family,

Room Tip: Book this Hotel its the best.get room with view of car park as u will get good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    90
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
92
119
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed a night in the Ripley Premier inn whilest visiting friends. I found it a cut above the travelodge and fortunately got an offer rather than the rack rate which was more expensive. The room was warm and welcoming. I had a good night's sleep and an excellent breakfast - nothing to complain about from this "upper tier" budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This Premier Inn is similar to all the others - great!

But I was woken early by traffic noise from the road. I don't quite know why the double glazing didn't blot it out - but it didn't.

Reception were very understanding and moved me to a room at the back of the house for the second night - and I had a good night's sleep.

I tentatively asked about refunding my first night's bill because of their guarantee - and there was no difficulty or awkwardness - they simply said "We'll put that through right away".

Room Tip: AT the back of the property (car-park side, not road side!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are looking for a boutique hotel this is not the one. However, if you know what a premier inn is about: simple, vey basic hotel and rooms; then this one is fine.
Staff are friendly, the room is clean, the bed is good, the place is quiet...
If you are looking for a place to sleep and get going, this is fine.
It is not very cheap though.

Room Tip: Second floor, end of the corridor was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed one night few years ago. Like all Premier Inn hotels it was extremely comfortable and clean. This particular one is located very close to the super market and next to some kind of massive motorway police headquarters... you can't see it but you can hear police sirens now and again. Not a negative point, closing windows fixes this :) At first, you assume you're close to some crime are...and you're not. Good place, beautiful area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Another lovely xmas at Ripley, the staff were great, the room spotless and the bath quick to fill with steaming hot water, a joy! Extra pillows and huge duvet, didnt want to leave the bed! Would defo recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here with my boyfriend and the staff were nice as was our room. The bed was very comfortable! The room was clean and tidy, with everything we needed.. clean towels, extra pillows, tea, coffee & sugar etc. We also had breakfast next door at Brewers Fayre whilst it was quite expensive (we paid around £8 for a buffet style breakfast) the food was lovely and there was a great selection. Overall a nice, comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley

Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Derbyshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ripley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.