We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, welcoming staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Ripley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Ripley to your Saves list
Premier Inn Ripley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £51
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent, welcoming staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

stayed with my wife and 16mth old child for a local wedding
without exception the staff are excellent and very welcoming
a good nights sleep even though on the side of the road
would use again next time in the area
thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    97
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
97
136
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed here 1 night for a nearby wedding. Accommodation is standard Premier Inn. Basic accommodation, but clean and good value.

However after the wedding the next morning I was hungover and felt very ill! I was awake well before check out time, but felt too ill to get up initially. At check out there was a knock at the door to remind me of check out. I replied I would be as quick as I can, but felt ill and could I pay for late check out to which I was advised I could not.

There was a second knock about 15 minutes later to say it was after check out and there were people waiting to get in the room. I said I would be quick but really felt very ill.

The next knock advised they would need to call security if I did not leave the room soon.

I got out of bed feeling very much like I would be sick, but managed to hold it together.

Needless to say when I got to reception there was nobody waiting to check in on an early Sunday afternoon in late October, so clearly reception were lying to me.

During the 20 minutes I was waiting for a taxi no more guests arrived.

I am very aware hotels have designated check out times and this was self-induced, but their ridiculously militant stance and threats to call security were absolutely unnecessary! I honestly wish I had got up at their first call and been sick all over the room and down the corridor as would have happened had I followed the aggressive orders of reception. Would they have found this preferable?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Ripley, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and we will follow this up with the Management Team directly. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great service very friendly.. Myself and partner use the premier in a lot!
Would not use any other!
Wifi could be a little bit better!
And a fridge in the rooms would be great!
Also breakfast included would make better value for money!
Overall great staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June 2013, could not fault anything. The rooms were clean and functional.
The food at the Brewers fayre was fine typical pub grub at a reasonable price.
All the staff, from receptionists to bar staff, waiters and waitress's were faultless, always more than happy to help and oblige you. Breakfasts, were epic as much as you wanted, all for £8-25.
We have stayed in many pubs where English breakfast is one scrap of bacon, 1 sausage and half a tomato, served with an egg, and some cold toast. Britains country pubs must do better.
Close to Derbyshire dales and Derwent valley excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge Uk
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a good stop over on the way to the Peaks
Our room was on the top floor. Nice and quiet. BUT small, in the rafters and very hot.
Breakfast was very good. Lots of choice and as much as you wanted. the staff were excellent
Don't understand why they needed a barrier in the car park?
A very good value for money stop and would return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at a premier inn and it wont be our last. All staff very friendly. Daughters bed already made up in room, very clean, pile of towels etc. Our bed was very comfortable. So please premier inn don't change them. Didn't hear any road noise. We had evening meal and breakfast at the brewers fayre next door and that was also very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very helpful staff, spotlessly clean and a fantastic base to visit the peak district. Couldn't ask for more. Definitely stay there again. The picky ones out there may be bothered by the road noise but it's not that bad. If you stay on the front of the hotel I doubt you would hear it.

Room Tip: Main road at rear of hotel, so could be noisy. If worried stay in a room facing the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Ripley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ripley

Address: Nottingham Road, Ripley DE5 3QP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Ripley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ripley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ripley 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the edge of the Peak District, ideal location to visit Matlock, Matlock Bath and the popular Chatsworth Estate. With Sherwood Forest, Centre Parcs and Alton Towers all within easy access. Excellent universally accessible facilities available, including a wet room and inter-connecting family/carer rooms. With Derby and Nottingham on our doorstep you can shop till you drop, then enjoy a relaxing evening in our Brewers Fayre, Buffet Place Bar and Restaurant situated next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Ripley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel Ripley
Premier Inn Ripley Derbyshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Ripley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.