We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Escarmouche Paintball

Escarmouche Paintball
Shane street | Randalstown, Randalstown BT41 2AD, Northern Ireland
+44 7774 636254
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Other, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small company of dedicated people, determined to provide you with the best Paintball day you have ever had! We enthusiastically believe that Paintball is a very exciting and stimulating activity, that appeals to a very broad section of people. Arrive on site with an open and positive mind and be ready for a day, that we hope will be remembered for a very long time. It is a sport that demands strategy and discipline and above all, an open mind to truly enjoy a very different day out.We love Paintball...We hope you will love it too!Ignore all the stereotypes...Join the millions of people around the world and come find out why this game, is the fastest growing activity in the world!
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everyone was really friendly, the games were well organised and pretty much everyone had a great day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had my doubts about laserquest having experienced the indoor version but what a day of fun :-) I am 39 and i felt like a kid again, loads of different battle fields and tasks to complete and all this was made easy by the organisers. I played with a mixed group of males and females and each and everyone of us had a ball. I plan to return with my work colleagues next time as it certainly encourages teamwork and is great fun..highly recommended
Thanks again
Timmy Houston

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great staff and range of activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Staff were very welcoming on arrival and would go out of their way to make you welcome. There was a range of activities and sites, so you'll not get bored. Great for all ages. There's also a large area for people to wait or hang out afterwards. Plenty of extras for purchase. You can even order pizza/etc from the local takeaways for delivery & relax on the property without being worried about anyone trying to get you to leave. Def worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best paintballing experience I've ever had!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Wow! What a great experience! Been paintballing a number of times and they always used some sort of gimmick to make you use more paintballs (unlimited lives etc). At Escarmouche there's none of that! The focus is on paintballing and nothing else. The instructors were great and obviously enjoy what they do - Scotty especially, The courses themselves were excellent featuring downed planes, armoured trucks, vietcong village and the jungle. It was a great day out for our Stag weekend and I'd take anyone back there.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, N.Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A brilliant experience! A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2008

The instructors are very friendly, helpful and responsible. But they also have a sense of humour and it's obvious they have a passion for the sport themselves.

It's £10 deposit for each player in advance with a minimum of 14 deposits to be paid. Then on the day its another £25 a head. So for 1 player £35. We had a group of 10 people only but £140 had to be paid for the deposit and they were happy enough to continue with only 10 people when they want 14. So as long as the deposits paid for 14 people they will take a smaller amount on the day.

The instructors are very strict on health and safety which is good. You get a half an hour brief before actually playing to make sure everyone understands and follows the rules.

Each game lasts about 7 minutes which is good because if you get shot anywhere on the body once thats you dead and you don't want to stand around all day until the next game. You play games for about 3hrs. And it is absolutely amazing, brilliant fun.

You get army camoflage and protective vests and helmets so its not sore at all unless you get shot from up close it can bruise but you have such an adrenaline rush that you wont really feel it. nd the chances of someone getting that close to you without getting shot are very little. But saying that I was able to sneak right up behind my girlfriend and plaster her with about 5 balls before she even knew what was happening. The guns can shoot up to 6 paintballs in a second but your not going to be able to pull the trigger that fast.

There are different scenarios to do and different areas as well so that you don't get bored of the same place. For 2 areas you are in the forest which is fun as there are rivers and plenty of hiding places. The rest are courses and obstacles that have been put in place by the escarmouche team themselves and they are very good also. There are buildings to hide in and tunnels and you even play the Black Hawk Down scenario which involves taking your injured pilot to a hotel which is full of the enemy. I'm telling you this is a brilliant experience that can't be missed! But girls may not like it too much to be honest because it may scare them a little and most likely they will cry sometime throughout.

But if you really want to experience an exciting rush of adrenaline get yourself to escarmouche! I'm going again this sunday it is brilliant and I think I will get going as much as possible. We had players ranging from 17 to 50 and everyone enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escarmouche Paintball also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Randalstown, County Antrim
Randalstown, County Antrim
 

Been to Escarmouche Paintball? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escarmouche Paintball, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.