We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic friendly welcoming and accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belle Isle Castle and Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbellaw
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belle Isle Castle and Cottages
Save
You added Belle Isle Castle and Cottages to your Saves list
Belle Isle Estate | Enniskillen, Lisbellaw BT94 5HG, Northern Ireland   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic friendly welcoming and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here with 4 adults and 3 children one of which is autistic and stayed in the rowan in the courtyard. The kids were able to play with no danger we had 2 dogs with us we went on boats hired from the estate and the staff were very friendly very accommodating and the house was spacious and very clean. The children's iPads were hardly touched the whole time we were there. Big thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleIsleMan, General Manager at Belle Isle Castle and Cottages, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Wonderful to hear you the children and the dogs had such a great time when you stayed with us. Your right the estate is beautiful and we really do encourage families to explore all of it. Taking the boats out on to Lough Erne is a real fun experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for my brother and sister in laws wedding. The location, attention to detail and friendly staff added to the luxurious comfortable and relaxing experience. We will definitely be back and hopefully the weather will be as good. Just topped off a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelleIsleMan, at Belle Isle Castle and Cottages, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Lisa, we are just delighted that your first time at Belle Isle, and your first time in the Castle was 'Fabulous' - we must thank you for a lovely review!

As a self catered property, we always like to make sure that our guests know everything about their accommodation and surroundings, making a more enjoyable experience.

We are so pleased to hear that you will come back and visit us, the Lakeside Wing of the Castle is undergoing refurbishment, so May/June 2015 the Castle will be able to sleep up to 27, so bring along more friends and family!

The Castle really is a special place, there's nowhere quite like it (but then we would say that). Unique furnishings and decor always make the experience that little more special, being on a private Island and in a Castle is quite special too!

Thank you again for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights in June and had a wonderful time.. Could have stayed longer.. A true relaxing and chilled out break. On arrival staff in reception were lovely.. Really friendly and helpful. We stayed in the one bedroom cottage and it was just like a house .. A really good size .. Small kitchen .. Dining area and large living area.. With a door out onto the picnic area. Lovely porch entrance with downstairs toilet and basin. Upstairs we had a really large bedroom with a ton of storage space and a really large bathroom .. However there wasn't a shower. The kitchen was so well stocked which was brilliant .. Plenty of glasses All different sizes, mugs and cup and saucers .. Full range of plates and pots and pans ... Really appreciate this as so many places that you stay in if they're only for two people very often you only get two plates, two knives and forks etc... But not this place .. GREAT! There was also salt and pepper left and tea bags and sugar.. Really nice touch. Just want to point out that the cottages were so clean... Absolutely spotless.. Couldn't fault it!
We were so lucky as we had fab weather spent lots of time eating and relaxing outdoors and going for walks and watching sunsets and also feeding the lovely, friendly donkeys. We had such a peaceful trip and would definitely return. We did find it that it was a bit tricky to find.. Take the sat nav! Close to Enniskillen if you want to do a spot of shopping too. Would recommend this place if you want to relax .. Take some books and some nice food and just chill out. Really lovely!

Room Tip: Our cottage was lovely inside and out and they all seemed to be the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We returned to the castle for the second time in two years, this time with twenty friends in tow. The castle was once again warm and inviting, and the Coach House was very comfortable too. The stash of board games in the drawing room provided plenty of entertainment on a rainy afternoon. Dinner was cooked for us by the Belle Isle staff on Saturday evening and served in the Grand Hall. They were very accommodating when last minute changes to guest numbers and dietary requirements were put to them. Overall it was a wonderful experience which we hope to enjoy again next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have just returned from Belle Isle Castle for my Mothers 70th Birthday we hired the castle for the weekend & we felt right at home The castle is truly fabulous & a complete experience to stay in such fabulous surroundings. Andrew & Andrea were extremely helpful & had a wealth of knowledge about Belle Isle. . The food was gorgeous & served with 5 star service. We just loved it & cant wait to go back. Thank You Very Much Belle Isle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We hired belleisle castle in January for our daughters wedding it was absolutely fabulous it was the best wedding party ever the castle was perfect cant wait for an occasion to go back . Brilliant !! Great value for money and Andrea was so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble and being able to take the dogs make it all so special !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in Courtyard 3 the last weekend in February and found it to be everything as described. From the very friendly welcome, quality of the furnishings, character of the accommodation to the fresh eggs for breakfast - this is the place to come for some rest and relaxation. With many varied routes a walk through the estate is a must to enjoy and appreciate the tranquility. It's easy to see why many people pay return visits and we'll be among them in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belle Isle Castle and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Isle Castle and Cottages

Address: Belle Isle Estate | Enniskillen, Lisbellaw BT94 5HG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Lisbellaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lisbellaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you choose to stay in our 17th Century Castle on the shores of Lough Erne, beside rolling pastures, or in the charming Courtyard Apartments & Cottages. We offer a welcome retreat from the pressures of modern life, without sacrificing its comforts. Each self-catering residence feels like a home of your own, with warm country interiors and period details. There’s no new construction on Belle Isle’s 470-acre, environmentally protected estate—all the holiday accommodations are converted estate buildings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belle Isle Castle Hotel Lisbellaw
Belle Isle Castle And Cottages Lisbellaw, Northern Ireland - County Fermanagh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belle Isle Castle and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.