We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best you can get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydstep
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven
Save
You added Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Lydstep Haven, Lydstep SA70 7SB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We have been to many caravan sites in the past but this one trumps them all. Beautiful views, your own private beach, a great clubhouse, it's very clean and the staff are extremely friendly. We now go here around three times a year, a truly fantastic caravan park.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    21
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
84
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My god, I can not believe the people who moaned about this park. We just returned from Lydstep and we loved it, we have stayed before for a break for my wife's birthday as we did this year. It is a really lovely park, this time we paid for the passes so we could visit the pool and club house, the staff there are really fabulous and could not be more helpful. We ate there four times including a Sunday lunch, we did not expect much due to the number of guests eating but the lunch was fab. We usually go to the Lydstep tavern for lunch but as the Ironman completion was on it meant the road was closed so we thought we would give the club house a try and glad we did. The breakfast also at £2.99 is just a gem of a bargain, sat at the table overlooking the pool it was divine. Ok, when we arrived for the key 30 minutes early we were met by a surly young girl who without looking up said "your early" - "come back at 2.00pm" I thought oh dear is this how it is going to be but fear not the other staff were really lovely especially the staff taking drinks and food orders, they could not have been more helpful as was the pool attendants, felt really guilty when we were the only ones in the pool and they then have to sit on the lifeguard chair, they must get bored :-) We have just booked for the same week next year for my wife's birthday. The caravan was really a bargain and very well appointed with a smashing view of the bay. All in all a great time again at this park. The complainants should really get a life, if you read some of the negative reviews you just wonder what they were expecting. Yes the pool is only open for owners between 08.30 and 9.30 which I think is very fair but you have the rest of the day to swim for goodness sake and anyway the cost of these caravans deserve some perks!.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Need a break, then this is the place to come to, easy to find, lots to see and do locally, walks are great.
Club house has a bar and food but as a guest you need to buy passes to get in.
Give it a go, have a great time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford, uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We absolutely loved our holiday at chalet 492, Lydstep haven caravan site.
This was our first holiday to lydstep and I can't recommend it enough.
There is an amazing view from the chalet. It was lovely being so close to the beach and watching the sea come in and out.
The site was very quiet and clean. I bought passed for the clubhouse prior to arrival and while the swimming pool was good my kids at 5 and 6 were too young for the other facilities so it was a bit of a waste of money.
We would love to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just come back from a week at Lydstep and it was simply superb. We have stayed here several times and on this occasion we stayed in Atlantic View - the views of beach/Caldey island were beautiful. Sitting out on the decking was amazing and with nice weather, it felt like we were abroad. It is a calm, peaceful site with some provisions for children, including a pool, play area, some evening entertainment (in the holidays), and hol ranger activities, such as face painting, den building etc. However, if you are looking for more entertainment, I would recommend Kiln Park (which is about 5 mins away) but you will not get beach views. Fantastic beach, ig younlike water sports and it never seems busy. There are some facilities for kayak hire. You will need entertainment passes for clubhouse/pool etc and they sometimes check these on the door. This is a fantastic base for exploring Tenby - there are so many fab places to visit, such as Oakwood, Folly Farm, Freshwater east beach, barafundle beach etc.

Room Tip: Don't resist a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed For a week in June, Lovely Site with own Beach. Caravan was Immaculate. Food Very Good in Clubhouse, Music a bit loud at times. Great Base for exploring local attractions. Weather Fantastic as well. A Seal was swimming in the bay too. Will be returning again. Highly Reccommend.

Room Tip: Stayed in a Beach View Caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telford shropshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We booked a caravan for three nights privately ,owners Niall and Nicola Bridge ,had just purchased their brand new van and we were very lucky to be one of the first people to stay there.
It was excellent ,lovely decor ,limited sea views and owners very friendly.
We were lucky with the weather as it was very warm.
We ate at club house once which was very good.
Tenby and Saundersfoot are really beautiful places ,would love to go back and would highly recommend this very well kept caravan site to anyone ,the views are fantastic and most caravans have one .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Lydstep Haven, Lydstep SA70 7SB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lydstep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lydstep
Hotel Class:4 star — Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lydstep Beach Caravan Park Hotel Lydstep
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven Pembrokeshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.