We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriel Milgi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Dogmaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oriel Milgi
Save
You added Oriel Milgi to your Saves list
Telynfa, High Street, St. Dogmaels SA43 3EF, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 St. Dogmaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were fortunate to be guests at Oriel Milgi for 2 nights. Everything was perfect. The B&B was easy to find. Helen and Anne welcomed us with genuine hospitality offering tea upon arrival. Our room was beautifully decorated with attention to detail and the bathroom was very modern and included bath salts.
Breakfast was a treat ... freshly cooked and using local produce.
The guest lounge was welcoming with books to browse and the daily newspapers. A good place to relax.
We would love to return to Oriel Milgi

Room Tip: If you must have a quiet and for quality sleep it may be best to ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When walking the Pembrokeshire Coast Path this summer, we had the opportunity to stay at a number of lovely places. Nothing made us disappointed. Still Oriel Milgi stood out from the rest. It was the way the place was decorated and furnished and how Helen and Anne had considered every small detail in the rooms and given them a personal touch. And for breakfast there was plenty of locally produced foodstuff. Oriel Milgi lacked nothing! Our hosts were most welcoming and service-minded, eager to give us all the recommendations and help we needed. We had a question about a bus for our departure the next day, and the next minute Anne had printed out some timetables for us. One of the best places I have stayed at ever!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fortunately Oriel Milgi is not a stereotypical boutique B&B - instead it offers far more authentic home comforts where guests (and dogs) can relax and enjoy Helen and Anne’s welcoming and stylish home. We stayed in the Coed Room between May 19 -21 2013 and enjoyed a very relaxing and peaceful stay. Helen and Anne are great hosts, achieving the perfect balance to make us feel welcome without being intrusive. We stayed in the Coed Room, which can be a twin or double. It was spacious and very comfortable with a great ‘wet-room’ ensuite. The breakfast was delicious with locally sourced food along with imaginative vegetarian options. The property is perfectly situated in the heart of this charming and interesting village with easy walks to stunning, unspoilt sandy beaches. It is also convenient for Cardigan town with its range of independent shops and places to eat, and an arts centre, Theatr Mwldan, which offers both theatre and film. There is plenty to do for a short break, even out of the summer season, this is a great ‘get-away’ option.

Room Tip: We loved the Coed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back from a two night stay at this lovely B&B with our dog. Helen and Ann could not have been more welcoming and their enthusiasm for the area is contagious. The atmosphere was very relaxed which is just what we like. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Anne and Helen were very welcoming and full of local information. The best scrambled egg I have ever eaten and all fayre is sourced locally. I loved the linen sheets. Managed to walk part of the coastal path which is very close. Cardigan is walkable and has plenty of interesting shops. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Anne and Helen couldn't be more considerate. The B & B is lovely, the breakfast fresh and hearty. They gave me good local information and advice. It was a convenient place to start the Coast Path. It is handy for local services and the bus service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I booked this b&b after reading a recommendation in a magazine. It looked lovely in the magazine but was even better in real life. The room was extremely tastefully decorated, the bed was almost too comfortable to get out of and the shower/wet room was a dream. The breakfast was really tasty and presented with great care. Anne and Helen were wonderfully welcoming, as we're their four lovely whippets! St Dogmaels is a lovely place with great little tea rooms and easy access to the estuary. Poppet Sands is a beautiful beach just a mile or so away. My son and I spent a really relaxing couple of days here and definitely want to make a return journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oriel Milgi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriel Milgi

Address: Telynfa, High Street, St. Dogmaels SA43 3EF, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St. Dogmaels
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in St. Dogmaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriel Milgi a boutique bed and breakfast in the exquisite West Wales village of St Dogmaels, North Pembrokeshire. Our contemporary B & B is only 30 minutes walk to the beautiful Blue Flag beach at Poppit Sands and the busy market town of Cardigan.The boutique B & B has a choice of three en-suite bedrooms and the use of a large lounge/dining area. We are the only dog-friendly bed and breaklfast in St Dogmaels, with one room available for well-behaved dogs. We serve a cooked, locally-sourced breakfast with vegetarian options and are a non-smoking house.Whether you wish to relax and take it easy, or are up for something more active, there is plenty to do here.You can swim, surf or kayak at Poppit Sands, walk, climb or coasteer the coastal path, walk in the Preseli mountains or along the many paths in the beautiful surrounding countryside. For something more relaxing you can browse the independent shops, followed by a lovely meal in the local cafes or restaurants.Whatever you choose to do, Oriel Milgi B and B, St Dogmaels offers the perfect escape from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oriel Milgi St. Dogmaels, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriel Milgi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.