We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and Sweet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Save Saved
You added Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elizabeth Harbour, Great Exuma   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Great Exuma
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Short and Sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had a short visit at Peace and Plenty, however I really liked this place a lot. I think its the general atmosphere. Its cute and quaint, and as mentioned in all the other reviews, the service is great and personable. (Especially Cindy)
The rooms are a bit dated but they are all you need. Last I checked people don't come to the Bahamas to stay in their rooms, so for the purpose of it, it's more then fine. I love the patio's attached to the room and of course that view. We ordered breakfast sandwiches and sat out with coffee and just relaxed - perfect morning start.
The pool is small but nice and they have a bar right beside it. The only things I could say that aren't positive is the sheets had spots/stains on them and the pillow were rock hard.

This will be my go to place to stay in Exuma from now on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barryjb, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will always be looking for ways to make the PnP a great family oriented location for people to come and relax. I hope that we can improve it in ways that you ask for and in ways that might surprise you in the future.
Barry Benjamin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
39
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've stayed at the P&P on and off since 2002. When I'm at the P&P it's as if I'm in a waking dream. The days are long and lazy. The sky is bright and the water bluest blue. The sand is white and pink and soft like talc. The staff is genuinely reserved and friendly and relaxed. It's impossible to be in a hurry here. If you are, don't come. If you don't want to be, then find your way here. You will never forget it.

This is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow as far as I'm concerned. Located at the end of the line for most airlines, Exuma is just civilized enough to ease your safety concerns and just remote enough to allow your cares to fade away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Let me start by saying that I'm slightly biased. My wife and I have been visiting the P&P for twenty years! Hopefully, that will tell you something about the hotel. Second, I would suggest that if you're the type that would enjoy a stay at Scandals, then the P&P may not be your cup of tea. It is not a super luxurious property. Rather, it is the quintessential historic, out island resort!

We just returned from a weeks stay, and had a marvelous time. In many ways staying here is like taking a trip back in time since the property is over 50 years old. That is not to say it isn't nice- it most certainly is. But, the feel of the place is that of a small, friendly, quiet, historic out island resort. But, you shouldn't expect to be hand- fed things to do, to be drooled over by hovering staff, or to be able to stay "connected" at all times. If that's what you want look elsewhere. If you want to be left alone you can be. But, hopefully, you will be taken under the wing of an experienced guest who will point you in the direction of the vast array of nearby things to do during your stay. Visiting an absolutely deserted beach is only a water taxi ride away. World class bone fishing, Snorkeling, scuba, sailing, boating, etc can all be arranged for you by the front desk.

Dining at the on-site restaurant is always a pleasure. But, if you want to get out to visit some native establishments (and I strongly recommend that you do) the staff will point you in the right direction. Miss Shirley's, and Charlie's, both at Fish Fry are on my list. Mom's Bakery, Tropical Breeze, Santana's, and the pizza at Palm Bay Beach club are all also musts. But, the best part of the P&P is it's staff, some of whom have been there for over forty years. Just relax, and smile, and get to know some of the best people in the world.

And, make sure to spend some quality time around the two bars. The pool bar is as friendly as it gets, and, in my mind, the inside bar is the best bar in the world!

So, if you're slightly adventurous, and want to experience the real Bahamas, stay at the P&P! It's a magical place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Charming, reasonably priced, centrally located, clean, neat & tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close walk to all of downtown and shops, restaurants, dock etc. Ask "Doc" at the bar to make you a Goombay Smash-it will start your evening out right. Good food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is an older property but very well maintained. It is right in the center of town so you can walk to what you like or catch a water taxi other beaches. We enjoyed our meals we had there - food was well prepared and service was friendly. We toured the rooms - though we did not stay as we were staying on a boat. For my next visit though - we would stay here. The pool area and restaurant were good and harbor/ocean views cannot be beat. They had a great bbq and happy hour with a rake and shake band.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for patronizing Peace & Plenty's restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you on your next trip to Exuma. We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is so wonderful. The staff are so great. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable with the MOST amazing views. You can get wi-fi here and a good meal. Also, they have music and dancing a couple of nights per week which is great fun. You will meet interesting people here and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. We appreciate your choosing Club Peace & Plenty and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards

Magnolia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soutwestern ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have been travelling to and from Exuma from our home in SW Ontario, Canada for the past 3 years... Each and every time that we are there we frequent the Club Peace n Plenty... Besides the view, centralized locatiion in Georgetown, clean and pleasant rooms, etc. - the most amazing thing about this property is the staff themselves... Their attention to every need of their guests is simply unparalleled... They are responsive, attentive, resourceful, and supportive to ensuring that each and every guest have an amazing experience... I cannot thank the entire team enough for all of their ongoing support to myself and my husband every time we have the pleasure of being at the Club Peace n Plenty... thanks so very much !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia M, Manager at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
We are appreciative that you took the time to share your experience at the Club Peace & Plenty. We're happy to be of service and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Regards and Happy Easter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Address: Elizabeth Harbour, Great Exuma
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Great Exuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Club is a beautiful 32 room resort, including 3 two-room suites, overlooking Elizabeth Harbour. Room choices include Harbour water front view, pool side, Garden suites, or two-room suites. All rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini-fridge, hair-dryer, private bath, and in room cable television. The hotel's Gourmet restaurant offers local cuisine including Grits with breakfast and Conch burgers for lunch. The dinner menu ranges from steak to seafood including Grouper, a local favorite. The Club offers two bars. Our 'Pool Deck' bar is tended by Lerman "Doc" Rolle. Inside is the air-conditioned site of the 'Old Slave Kitchen' bar tended by Garfield and Annette. Since the Club is right in the middle of town, you are close to grocery shopping, site seeing and fun activities including sail boat rental available through Out Island Explorers or snorkeling, diving and motorboat rental. On a Friday the Club sponsors a cocktail party for their guests. Other nights can include live Calypso musi, dancing and Karaoke. The Club is Exuma's gathering place for the townspeople and visitors from all over the island. There is also a ferryboat service on request to Peace and Plenty’s Stocking Island Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Peace And Plenty Exuma Island
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Hotel Great Exuma
Hotel Peace Plenty Exuma Island
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Great Exuma, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.