We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chat N' Chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stocking Island

Stocking Island
Great Exuma
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Scuba diving
Attraction details
Eatonton, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chat N' Chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

A must if you travel to Exuma! Go to the bar, mingle with locals and tourists alike...you never know who you're going to meet, spent some time talking to a sports celebrity but never asked who he was - just chatted and chilled, laid back perfection!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    59
    18
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Day trip to Stocking Island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We rented a boat for the day from Minns in Georgetown. We had a nice day visiting the beaches along the island and snorkeling. We stopped at Chat -n- Chill to see what that was about no big thrill but a nice place to drop anchor for a drink if you want. You can visit the island for a half day as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've been to Stocking Island several times. The hike over to ocean side is well worth the effort. It's very beautiful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Conch, sting ray, sand dollars oh my! The island teems with activities and marine life. It is a place to visit more than once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Shocking Island”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

One little shack to eat at and a very dirty beach in a marina cove. There were visible oil slicks in the water that we were suppose to swim in. The staff at the "restaurant" were not friendly at all and apparently unaware that we would all be descending on them.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stocking Island also viewed

Great Exuma, Out Islands
 
Great Exuma, Out Islands
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Stocking Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stocking Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.