We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoreline Beach Club

Shoreline Beach Club
Rolleville | P o Box EX 29085, Great Exuma
+1 242-345-6201
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in Great Exuma
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $35
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My husband and I spent the afternoon yesterday at the Shoreline. Violet was welcoming and very sweet. We had some drinks, lounged in the sun in front of that gorgeous water. We then went inside and she made us a wonderful meal. It is a bit hard to find so I recommend you ask someone before leaving your hotel.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit to Shoreline. The food was really good, service was friendly, and the beach is probably the most beautiful that we saw on the island. The colors in the water were unbelievable. I highly recommend visiting this restaurant and spending an afternoon at the Shoreline beach.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Best spot in Exuma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have been coming to Exuma for the past several years, and each time Shoreline keeps getting better. This is the best spot in Exuma – add this to your must-do list. Shoreline offers the combination of wonder location, delicious food, and awesome people. We ate there multiple times over this trip. The fish and chips are the best. We don’t eat much fried food, but their fish is fried with a very light batter and is not greasy at all, very delicious. The burgers, conch burgers, fish sandwiches, fish wraps – all wonderful. Don’t miss the conch fritters for an appetizer. Prices are very reasonable, especially for Exuma. Violet and her sisters’ cooking can’t be beat. Kevin’s rum punch is reason enough to keep coming back. Both Violet and Kevin are some of the best people you will ever meet. They have everything you need to enjoy a full day at the beach – plenty of lounge chairs, perfect beach for snorkeling or kitesurfing, clean bathrooms, and a great opportunity to meet and share stories with the locals. You may come as a stranger, but you will leave as a friend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet H, Owner at Shoreline Beach Club, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your Great comments, it was our pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return visit to Exuma & Shoreline.

Kevin & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“More than just good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just got back after a late March/early April 2014 trip. As others have stated, it's in a beautiful setting right on a long beach. Inside are mainly barstools with a few small tables; outside are some larger tables. The fish n' chips were excellent; fresh sea bass was in a light batter and the fries were homemade. Likewise, we thoroughly enjoyed the cracked conch; again, the batter was light and the conch fresh. Entrees were about $15 besides service charge and you need to pay cash. Violet has a smile that lights up the room!

It may seem strange to add this, but the restrooms are really nice---particularly for being off the beaten path. You can plan a great day at Shoreline and know that besides excellent food you will have a superb beach and have access to nice bathrooms. Shoreline is in the very northern part of Great Exuma; watch for the signs in Rolleville.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite lobster anywhere including Maine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

It may be off the beaten path but oh so worth it!! Shoreline is extremely casual since it's right on the beach so don't be put off by the not so fancy furniture. Think picnic tables and beach chairs. The bar area is screened in which is perfect to get out of the sun for awhile and also keep the bugs away. Violet is the chef who will put you at ease with her smile and friendly manner and Kevin will make you a fabulous cocktail. I've ordered the lobster there a couple of times and I can't wait to go back and order it again. I've also ordered the grilled shrimp which was almost as good. There is something special about the spice blend that Violet uses that makes the lobster and the dipping butter out of this world. I talked to her about her ingredients but haven't been able to duplicate it at home. If you go, plan on staying awhile since it's on one of the most beautiful beaches on the island!! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoreline Beach Club also viewed

 
George Town, Great Exuma
 

Been to Shoreline Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoreline Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.