We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capt Ray and Justin were GREAT ... loved it and would go again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Exuma Water Sports

Exuma Water Sports
Barraterre, Exuma, Bahamas, Great Exuma
+1 242-357-0770
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We proudly try to give you the best boat tours in Exuma. Fun, professional, amazing, and in a premium setting with all the frills.
Franklin Ohio
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Capt Ray and Justin were GREAT ... loved it and would go again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We emailed several tours a few weeks before but only one got back with us so we booked through Sandals … it was more expensive but then we didn’t have to worry about getting there or if there was enough to go out. The questions you should ask is how much shade does the boat have … you will want shade! How many till they go out and how many max.
They all snorkel in the caves, see swimming pigs and swim with nurse sharks, Feed large Iguanas and explore lovely cresents of sand out in the ocean. It’s a long day … but so amazing. Capt Ray and Just in were great … half our group did get separated in the cave which was sorta scarey and the whole snorkeling in caves was a bit outta my comfort zone but it was fun and I’d do I again. They aren’t kidding about being careful when you surface … my hubby bumped his head. But we both thought it a lot of cool stuff to see and experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A Great Day on the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I took the full day trip with these guys. Couldn't have asked for a better day spent on our vacation. The guys that run the boat are really good people. The boat is nice. Well maintained and clean.

We got to see and do a variety of things. Saw a bunch of celebrity houses/islands (I could care less about that), more little islands and beaches than I could count, swam with the pigs and sharks (it was fun). Had lunch at a small marina. It was pretty damn good. Be sure to have you a Goombay Smash...tasty and refreshing. Swam/snorkled in several places including The Grotto. Saw lots of cool fish and beautiful corals. Learned a little bit of history along the way.

Be sure to check out the mermaid. It's worth it.

Food, snacks and drinks are included.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING JET SKIING ADVENTURE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We visited Exuma last week and had an amazing time with Justin on the waverunner tour. He was very knowledgeable about the island and took us on a two hour adventure. I had never driven a waverunner before and I felt like a pro by the end! We had such a great time and the island is just beautiful. It was a great way to see the swimming pigs and the "split" between the Atlantic Ocean and the Caribbean Sea. The excursion was worth every penny and I would definitely go back and do it all over again. Thanks Justin for a great time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The wave running tour is undoubtedly the best excursion you could possibly take. Justin guided the four of us in and out of countless islands. We also fed and swam with swimming pigs! This is a once in a lifetime adventure. I highly recommend it to anybody visiting Great Exuma.

Arranging the tour was very easy with Exuma Water Sports. Prior to arriving on the island, I emailed several times with various questions. They always replied quickly and answered all of my questions very well. They even took care of the transportation to and from the resort we stayed at.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thunderball 007Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Ray is an awesome tour guide and so knowledgeable of the area. The tour really does have something for everyone, an Ray is definitely the frosting on the cake!! One of the best ways to spend a day in the Exumas!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Exuma Water Sports also viewed

 
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Exuma Water Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Exuma Water Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.