We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the beauty of Exuma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center

Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center
The Cays, Great Exuma
+1 242-524-1104
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Activities in Great Exuma
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Starfish Adventures is the ultimate source for fun and adventure. Tour options include our very popular PRIVATE CHARTERS, 1/2 Day SNORKEL tours, KAYAKING or SUP board paddle tours to Moriah Cay National Park, 1/2 and Full Day REEF or OFF SHORE FISHING CHARTERS, CASTAWAY GETAWAY or LAND TOURS. We specialize in customizing tours for individual parties needs. Enjoy island hopping, large sandbar, amazing snorkeling, shelling, paddling remote mangroves, beautiful secluded cays/beaches, viewing and learning history of our breathtaking island can all be a part of your unforgettable experience with Starfish. We also RENT Water sports gear including Kayaks, Angler Kayak, Stand Up Paddle boards, and 16 foot glass bottoms boats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoy the beauty of Exuma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

If you have never been to Exuma, an easy way to get the feel not only of the beauty, but of what life is like on the Island, is to spend 1/2 day with Lindsay and Neville. They have lived on Exuma for over 5 years, and really know what to do and what to see. We went with two families of four. They took us to two beautiful places to snorkel, and on a hike.
The only downer was Chat N Chill..... a very mediocre tourist trap with lousy food, a very long wait, and too many flies.
However, you will really love Neville and Lindsay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were two couples traveling with our grown children. Neville and Lindsay planned out a great day for us. We started with a quick jaunt up to the salt beacon on Hamburger Island where Lindsay gave us some good background on the Exumas. From there we proceeded to a great snorkeling spot and then on to Stocking Island to Chat n Chill for a bite to eat. After lunch we cruised to a beautiful sand bar and then we enjoyed a guided snorkeling tour of a reef with Neville. Lindsay and Neville are both wonderful guides and hosts. I am sure they have done this tour a zillion times but they knew it was our first time and they made it a very memorable experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lake, MN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing time!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I went on the Starfish Fishing trip with my adult kids, and we all had a great time! Neville and Lyndsay are great people, and they are sure to make your adventure worth it!! Neville is very knowledgable of the waters, and he made sure that we caught some fish - - which was our dinner that evening! Starfish is the one to choose, if you're looking for an expert, and also looking for some fun to go along with it! Thank you to Neville & Lyndsay~~you are great!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbold, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our castaway tour was a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time on our Castaway tour. Starfish is a small operation, but Neville and Lyndsay do a fabulous job. They set us up with drinks, zero gravity chairs, an umbrella and a phone (for emergencies) and left us to our own devices. We saw a boat or two, but none came close to our private beach and we saw no one over the 5 or so hours we were there. It was great having the beach to ourselves and exploring a bit more of the island. The time flew by and before we knew it we saw the boat on the horizon coming to pick us up. We would definitely recommend the castaway tour and definitely recommend Starfish.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Fun times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Since booking our trip to Exuma last fall, all the guys talked about is wanting to go out fishing but wasn't sure how to go about booking. My husband emailed Lindsay at Starfish when we arrived last week and quickly got a response and set up the day from there. They had a blast with Neville AND brought home plenty of fish too which was awesome! They were so happy with him that the whole fam booked him for the next day to take us out snorkeling and sightseeing. He was a fantastic guide for the day and we all had lots of fun. Starfish offers many different services and I would higly recommend them to anyone looking to get off the island and enjoy a day on the water!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center also viewed

Great Exuma, Out Islands
Great Exuma, Out Islands
 

Been to Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starfish The Exuma Adventure Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.