We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Beach

Lighthouse Beach
Queens Road | Bannerman Town, Eleuthera
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 26 Attractions in Eleuthera
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
mattapoisett, ma
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Make sure you arrive early (we got there about 9:30am) and you will be rewarded with miles of beach all to yourselves. Remember to pack water and a lunch and lots of sunscreen. We must have walked for 8 miles and never saw another person. When we had a lunch at about 12 there were about 6 cars arriving and this kind of took away from our feeling of Robinson Caruso. Enjoy!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The "road to Hana" in Hawaii seems smooth compared to the road to Lighthouse Beach! You MUST have patience to drive it..you NEED a reliable SUV or 4-wheel drive vehicle to make the trip. Once you get there, it is amazing. Two oceans colliding together is something I will never forget. I almost hope they never fix the road so it will remain so pristine and perfect.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This has to be one of the most beautiful places on the planet. We went on a tour with Eleuthera Tours and it was amazing. Take your camera because you will want to remember this.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth the bumpy drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is a long drive to the beach and be careful if it is raining because there get to be some deep puddles, but the beach was beautiful. There is a small cave around the point which is fun to see. There are nice rock formations and you can see the pink tint to the sand. We were the only ones there for most of the time. It was worth the bumpy drive.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Only a short bumpy ride is in between you and the most breathtaking beach and lighthouse! If you are in the area you should absolutely go see lighthouse beach and the marine life around it! One recommendation is to drive a 4wheel drive vehicle there because the terrain is rough and the eat site is over a hill of sand that's hard to get up in a 2 wheel drive vehicle.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Beach also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Lighthouse Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.