We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find & wear beach shoes!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Bath

Queens Bath
Queens Highway | Glass Window Bridge, Eleuthera
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 Attractions in Eleuthera
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Outdoors
Attraction details
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Hard to find & wear beach shoes!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is an unmarked attraction on the island. Across the road from a beach you'll see two makeshift rock walls and that is where you can begin your walk toward the baths. The water was not warm when we went and didn't seem any more spectacular than any other location with dips in the limestone. The walk there is very uneven, very rocky and not safe for little ones nor adults with slippery sandals. It is rocky in the base of the pools as well so if you go wear your beach shoes to make it more pleasant. There are also a lot of bugs as you walk from the road to the water so either walk fast or wear bug spray.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very interesting place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Getting out there is a rough walk on very sharp and uneven rock formations. But once you are there, it is very interesting to explore the tide pools. Check the tide schedule before you go out... it is best to go at low tide.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

If you rent a car you should make one of your stops this very neat site. Just be careful, if you aren't paying attention you might miss the sign.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Path down is to the right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very cool- No one was there when we stopped by but my husband and I had trouble seeing how to get down to the bath at first (there is a little cliff right before the bath that we scaled down with some difficulty) but then we spotted an easy slope/path to the right. Worth a stop but wear shoes for walking over the rocks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Queens Bath is a unique spot on the island. It's not well marked...enter between the two stone pillars just before the Glass Window Bridge. The pools were full as we were there on a windy day. The waves were crashing and spraying which made for a powerful statement from Mother Nature. It was very cool! Be sure to wear water shoes or tennis shoes!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queens Bath also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Queens Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.