We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Bay Beach

Ten Bay Beach
Eleuthera
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Attractions in Eleuthera
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

wide beach, shaded by the pine trees in the afternoon. we went 3 days in a row and there were no more than 15 people on the entire beach. nice calm water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Jelly fishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The beach is quite easy to reach, even the road is bad. Anyway you don’t need a jeep, just be careful and drive slowly. Parking is very small. This is a lagoon with shallow waters, but you’ll also able to snorkel. Bring your own drink and food as there’s nothing on the beach. When we were there were thousands of little jelly fishes, nothing dangerous, but we didn’t like them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calm water but not much marine life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The beach was easy to get to, and the water was very flat, calm and fairly clear. Almost no sea life in the main beach area. We went to the far north end and there were some fish, sand dollars hermit crabs and star fish (a few). There was also a conch graveyard there- hundreds of empty conch shells. The beach is good for swimming & wading but not much to see snorkeling (at least where we looked). Perhaps if you go to the south end there is more.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Most beautiful beach on calm side of island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Best snorkeling beach in crystal clear shallow water and if you're lucky, you'll see sand dollars. Rough road to get there but well worth it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Calm, clear water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent part of one day at Ten Bay Beach when the Atlantic side of the island was. Bit too rough for snorkeling. We had the beach to ourselves. It was a bit too tame for our taste, however, as we like a bit of wave action and/or snorkeling... Neither of which was happening there that day.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Bay Beach also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Ten Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.