We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TEN BAY WHERE?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ten Bay Beach

Ten Bay Beach
Eleuthera
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Attractions in Eleuthera
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“TEN BAY WHERE?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

VERY hard to find. It is not marked. Most beaches were hard to locate. Names of beaches need to be posted and clearly marked with clear road signs.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Beach on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed on Ten Bay for two weeks. We did visit many other beaches (including the famed Lighthouse Beach) but, in our mind Ten Bay was the best. Unless there's a storm its always very calm great for swimming of just floating. At the south end of the bay there is good snorkeling by the rocks. Oh, and don't forget to look for sand dollars!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

What an absolute gorgeous beach! Easy to reach by Eluethera standards. There are acres of stunning crystal clear shallow water to frolic in....it's like being in an enormous pool all to yourself. There are trees on the shoreline for shade. We snorkled all the way on the right of the beach by the rocks, but there wasn't much to see; this beach is definately great for swimming, relaxing or just sitting in the water. We actually preferred this beach over Lighthouse and it's a must-visit.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria,TX
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is a lovely beach.....hard to find....hard to get to....no facilities there, so take what ever you might need.....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is my favorite beach on Eleuthera. Quiet, calm and relaxing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Bay Beach also viewed

Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Ten Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ten Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.