We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twin Brothers

Twin Brothers
Qeen's Highway, Eleuthera
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 56 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Cuisines: Bahamian
Description: Great restaurant and bar for lunch or dinner
Restaurant details
Description: Great restaurant and bar for lunch or dinner
Neosho, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

With party of 12, awesome service, great drinks for kids and adults, and timely to boot! Tried multiple menu items without a bad one in the lot!! Conch salad and seafood pasta are not to be missed. For kiddos, burgers and steak were consumed with delight! Best Miami Vice ( available without alcohol) are strong as well as tasty!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bahamian culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Fabulous conch salad! Great food! Great atmosphere! We went in June for lunch, it is outdoor seating, so it was a bit hot! Friendly service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Be Selective”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Positive: alcoholic and non-alcoholic drink choices were good.
Negative: Service and food were not a good experience. My food came about 15 minutes later than food for the 3 others in our group. I ordered the fish dinner which seemed to be just the head and tail sections, missing the center fillet. I had to remind the server to bring the sides I ordered, hoping to fill in the meal. They were so-so. To be fair, the others in the group enjoyed their appetizer and sandwiches with fries.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Scam tourists. Do avoid.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Such a bad experience. Do not go there unless you want to spend the rest of your trip on the toilet. On top of the bad food, we were forced to pay 30% over for tax and service fee (no other restaurants did that there). They were attentive and friendly at first, but later became a gang of scary thieves. We were too scared not to give into their demands. I wonder if there is a government site I can report them to. Awful!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Too early in the season...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We heard that this restaurant was great.
Our expectation were not fulfilled.
The trouble was truly our expectations. We went on a Sunday night and they were out of much of the menu. You see, in November, they are only opened Thursday through Sunday, and this is where the problem for us happened.
If you go, make sure of the hours.
The food was nice for what little they had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Brothers also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Twin Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twin Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.