We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sky Beach Club to your Saves list
Sky Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Eleuthera
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have been to this resort 3 times already, and with each time it keeps getting better! The bungalows were beautiful, comfortable, and relaxing. The staff was helpful and courtesy. We open our door to the fresh breeze and a gorgeous view of the ocean every morning, what more can I ask for. You will fall in love each time. I LOVE IT HERE!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    45
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
131
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just recently returned from a wonderful vacation to Eleuthera with my best friend. We LOVED the bungalow and quiet beach. Awesome drinks at the bar. Great friendly staff! We had a wonderful stay here. The bungalow was so beautiful and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and attentive and we were treated to really delicious meals and cocktails. It was such a great place to relax and unwind. Really enjoyed lounging outside of our bungalow and enjoying a spectacular view of the pool area and ocean! A short walk down the bluff and you have an entire beach all to yourself with lounge chairs and miles of beach. It was awesome. Absolutely LOVED the layout of the bungalow that we stayed in and how clean it was. They gave us excellent recommends on where to enjoy local live entertainment, restaurants and things to do on the island each day, and we tried to do everything and had a blast. It was so convenient to walk out of our Bungalow and enjoy meals at the Bistro with scenic views. They even arranged a rental car for us, which was awesome! I felt so pampered here from the time I made the first contact with their staff while planning my stay and having trip questions, til the time we checked out. We were very well taken care of and look forward to staying here again in the future. No complaints. All aspects of our stay at Sky Beach Club were outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We just returned from our stay at Sky Beach...aptly named. We had amazing views of the water from our villa and room. We could walk down the hill to the beach and hang out on the chairs provided there or stay by the pool at the Bistro and be served lunch! The staff was very helpful and considerate. Our luggage was lost on the way and Selena at the front desk and Steven the manager was most helpful in calling and assisting in getting answers about when it might arrive at the resort. (It did get there, BTW!) Down the beach are some amazing scenes too, you can snorkel right off the beach on reefs as well as take drives to locations which are advertised and some not so much! Our family was attending a wedding there and the staff also was amazing and friendly, everyone, just so friendly. We would love to return some day. I have a new appreciation and understanding for why people travel to the Bahamas.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the higher villas, you can see more of the color diversions of the ocean. I also viewed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just returned form our stay at Sky Beach Club. The amazing view and the outstanding staff exceeded our expectations. The villa was outstanding. Absolutely the nicest and first class accomocations we have stayed on any island. We are already planning another stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello Nellamia-
The associates and I thank you for your excellent review of Sky Beach Club.

It was my pleasure to be your host whilest here on the island. I hope you were able to take opportunity with some of my suggestions to find entertainment almost every night of the week and great dining, if not even always at our own Bistro Oceanview Grill and Bar.

The greatest compliment the associates could hope for was your total satisfaction and to share it with others is our greatest reward. We do hope you return and we will extend a very special discount to you when taking not one but two of the luxury villas for your returning friends and family.

We had great weather and a lot of fun hosting you and making your vacation memorable.
Please call on us directly when returning to Eleuthera...your island for Freedom, Adventure and Romance!

BEst,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sky Beach Club. It was exactly what we were looking for - a peaceful and relaxing getaway. The views and setting at the resort are spectacular. Very relaxing and very comfortable and the food was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights at Villa 13 and 3 nights in Bungalow 3. The Villa with 4 bedrooms was certainly more than we needed as a couple, but the privacy, the infinity pool, and the spa tub in the main master bed room all providing an elevated and panoramic view out to the Atlantic was wonderful. The Bungalow was very comfortable and perfect fit for a couple. This is not a crowded resort so no matter where you stay you’ll have a sense and feeling of your own space. My wife and I have been and are fortunate with business and pleasure to mostly stay at higher end resorts and hotels. We’ve traveled fairly extensively in Europe as well as in the U.S and other Caribbean Islands. We have a good sense or gauge on what to expect from our stay at a hotel or a resort based on what we are paying and the setting and location of the facility and the Sky Beach Club certainly met all our expectations. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The food! – Our compliments to the Chef or Chefs. We tried most of the items on the menu all very good, tasty and well prepared. Service was responsive. When you travel to the islands much is said of “island time” and with anything we were looking for - food, drinks, etc we did not feel the need to adjust to “island time” expectations. Housekeeping was very good. The rooms were kept clean. They smelled clean and refreshing and overall the grounds are clean and well kept. The beach is desolate and natural. You are on the Atlantic, so it is not the calm and placid waters of the Caribbean. The infinity pool and pool area is a nice setting and with the view out to the ocean you feel like you are sitting on an ocean beach. With regard to the commentary in other reviews in regards to the unfinished feeling of the resort, I offer the follow points - if you are looking for a built up resort with more fabricated lush grounds there are plenty of compound like resorts spread out in the Caribbean islands to choose from as well as resorts in more established and developed islands. Yes there is an appearance with more investment there are lots positioned to add more villas and space to spread more bungalows, but that finishing or addition could takeaway from the peacefulness and the privacy you can enjoy at the resort. The bottom line is Eleuthera is a remote island and the infrastructure is primarily rural. The setting on the island is natural and can appear barren in spots, but if you have the right mind set or expectation nothing with regard to Sky Beach Club’s appearance or setting will disappoint you as the views and atmosphere is wonderful. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Not a crowded resort so no matter where you stay you’ll have a sense and feeling of your own space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thankyou Michael M for an excellent review of Sky Beach Club and the Bistro Oceanview Grill and Bar.
The staff Iand I very much enjoyed you as our guests and look forward to your next return.
Our friendly Restaurant and Bar associates welcome visiting guests with our many new promotional days such as Monday Oldies, Tuesday Island Chill, Wednesday Jamakin Me Crazy Reggae music and happy hour daily. We are the only resort on the Atlantic with a magnificent pool and view and most days you have the whole place to yourselves.
I enjoyed being your hosts!

Thanks for being our guest and please contact me directly when booking your return for a special discount and a Fly Free offer.
Best,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

It looks like the resort is not finished or an hurricane destroy the garden and surroundings areas...the buildings are very nice but nothing else. The view is quite impressive but nothing special compared to other Eleuthera locations. Drinks are horrible and the service not very nice. Expensive and overrated...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Hello Lollolanari-
Thankyou for you recent post regarding your average rated stay with us!
We are pleased you enjoyed the villa accommodation and the impressive Atlantic views and that you found many other enjoyable locations on our Adventurous island of Eleuthera to include the local Buccaneer Restaurant in Governor's Harbour.

We dont find your name as a registered guest however as I would like to reimburse you for any part of your stay or any beverage that you may not have enjoyed. You see we are not absolutely satisfied unless you are satisfied with us as our Hospitality Promise. As the Vice President of Sky Beach I visit with every guest accommodation daily and am concerned that if you were a guest with us in this last few days of March, that no comment or input was offered while on our island so immediate corrective action could take place. I advise all our registered guests of my direct personal cell phone for assistance on anything as well this is in our welcome guest letter, however we never heard from you.

Diving is excellent on Eleuthera and we are pleased to see that you found the best with Al Owner at OceanFox. Many of our guests do stay with us to enjoy the spectacular diving that we feature.
Thanking you again for your comments and we do hope to hear from you.

Sky Beach Club Resort is an intimate 7 accommodation villas resort with the only Atlantic Oceanfront pool on the island and features the Bistro Ocean Grille and Bar. We are a friendly casual dining outlet that welcomes guests to enjoy our facilities and have long term well trained Bahamian associates that take pride in serving our guests. We offer a Yes I can Whatever it Takes service philosophy so if ever you are not 100% satisfied, they want to hear your feedback as well as do I making my self available 24 hours a day for you our guests.

While there are future lots available for sale as there is all over the island, Sky Beach Club is a full service luxury resort specializing in personal services to include a visiting certified spa therapist offering massage in the comfort of your villa.

Inquiring guests can see from the over 300 pictures guests have posted online the natural beauty of Sky Beach Club. Most enjoy the natural limestone cliffs that are typical of our island and the many Bahamas landscape plants that are indigenous to our area to include button wood, coco plums, palms, Sea Grapes, Sea Grass, Sea Lettuce etc just to name a few. Our guest villas and pool areas are carefully manicured grounds in an oceanfront setting.

We look forward to your visit to Eleuthera in the future and please do contact me directly for a special return offer to guarantee your Eleuthera island satisfaction!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sky Beach Club. Excellent service and really friendly staff. We had a nice, relaxing dinner at The Bistro with some outstanding pasta and fresh grouper. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a deluxe spa tub. The infinity pool and view of the ocean can't be beat. We rented a car and explored the north end of Eleuthera. Stopped at "The Front Porch" for some appetizers and bought some handcrafted "tings". We stopped to see Glass WIndow Bridge and it is worth the drive to see Preacher's Cave. We love the out islands and Eleuthera is our favorite. Highly recommend Sky Beach Club!

Room Tip: Bungalow 3 is tucked behind the others and gives a bit more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello DEHENSEL,
Wow thanks for the excellent review and for posting the wondorful pictures of the Bungalow, our unique pool and their romantic location overseeing the ocean and beach.
We are so pleased that you and Bob returned again. Looking forward to your next adventure in Eleuthera!
Best,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Beach Club

Address: Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put your feet up, relax and enjoy a book on our lovely pink sand beach. Or you can find food, solace and the beverage of your choice at the Bistro, with a full-service swim-up cocktail bar. Sky Beach Club offers FLY FREE Specials and seamlessly blends modern amenities with the splendor of unmatched natural beauty and excellent service. Accommodations range from luxury poolside bungalows to 3200-square-foot, four-bedroom, four-bath villas with private pools. Sky Beach Club Resort Amenities Include: • Amazing views of the Atlantic and the Caribbean. • Secluded pink-sand beach. • Contemporary dining in the Bistro. • Infinity edge beachfront pool with swim-up cocktail bar. • Gated resort community with 24/7 security. • Energy efficient green construction. • Located 7 minutes south of the Governor's Harbour airport. The Bistro: The Bistro is Sky Beach Club’s exclusive fine dining experience that combines international cuisine with daily specials inspired by local Grouper, Hog Fish Snapper and Lobster. Not to mention traditional dishes with a twist that will keep your palate wanting more. Concierge: Let our Concierge Services take care of your desires. At Sky Beach Club, your vacation will be as exciting or as tranquil as you want it to be. Pre-arrival your personal concierge will arrange for all your requested groceries to be stocked in your pantry and your choice beverages awaiting you on ice. Throughout your stay we will see to all your personal needs from planning your day’s activities, to helping you unwind with dinner reservations or a private chef to prepare that special meal in your home. Oceanview Pool & Spa with Swim-up Bar: Pristine waters sparkle as far as the eye can see from our amazing oceanfront amenity area. Comfortably relax in one of our pool-side cabanas and enjoy a light lunch – or swim over to the pool bar and have them throw another local pineapple in your favorite drink! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Beach Club Hotel Eleuthera
Sky Beach Club Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.