We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Sky Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sky Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 hotels in Eleuthera
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Sky Beach Club in September of this year. We were travelling with our small son (6 months) and wanted somewhere where we could relax in comfort with him, with good access to the pool and beach as well as a restaurant on site. We were not disappointed! Our villa was absolutely stunning with the most amazing views over the ocean. We had our own infinity pool as well as access to a larger pool down in the Bistro area. Everything was beautifully designed and spotlessly clean. Our son thoroughly enjoyed his swim there every day! The food at the Bistro was outstanding, and they had no problem delivering an evening meal to our villa when our son was asleep in bed. The staff were just delightful, so friendly & helpful and wonderful with our little boy Oscar. We felt very welcome and very much at home. I would definitely return without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Kate M, we thoroughly enjoyed hostng you on your vacation! You are right, even small children enjoy our natural beauty and surroundings and our pools. It was a pleasure to see your smiling faces each day at Breakfast too. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and beaches and Eleuthera, the island of Romance and Freedom!
Best, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    41
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
58
124
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A big thank you to the whole Sky Beach Club team! We arrived on Eleuthera just in time for Hurricane Sandy—but Steve, the GM of Sky Beach Club—saved the day. We stayed in one of the gorgeous villas (#13), and Steve and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful, checking in on us and bringing us whatever we needed. As the storm was rolling in, they even opened the kitchen to put together meals for us and the other guests—they really went above and beyond! After the storm passed we spent some time on Sky Beach, which is breathtaking. The resort itself—the pool area and bistro—is also great—you can't beat a swim up bar! We had a great time, and highly recommend Sky Beach. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the resort. We were in Villa 13 - the view is incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Tom and Amanda,
Wow, Hurricane Sandy really put all to the test.
You were such great guests weathering the storm with us and through the many related brown and black outs of electricity and water shortages. You were great out island troopers always with a positive attitude and you had the whole place to your self for photography, if even there was some neighboring temproary destruction and flooding down the road. As you can see, our resort did very well compared to what happened to the Eastern Seaboard days later. It was a pleasure and memorable fun to scramble up a special seafood feast while our kitchen had no power but had propane.Thanks again for being our best guests and enduring what most ran from and making the best of it, I know you enjoyed the Luxury villas and our newly shaped pink sand beach!
Best,
Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We celebrate our beautiful weeding and stay one week in Sky beach, All people from Skybeach club, was so helpfully kind and nice that we really want to stay longer, Juliana Parker, Menishka Baar, Shiell Campbell ( they offer to be witnesses) Candy, Stephan, the gardener...all!! !discret and respectful and helpfully.. They help us to do a natural no comercilal weeding.
We love the place and the beach, a beach fou us with the Ocean, the sustainable eco way with a European touch...Just in armony with the nature, and with the nice brand new bungalows.
Thank you very much, We hope come back and enjoy the silent, the ocean, the nature and the nice people from Eleuthera, and Skybeach.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are good and with privacity, not big diference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELEUTHERA, BAHAMAS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I Personally Made reservations For Some of my Conference Guests who requested to
stay at SkyBeach

Firstly Stephan Kappler, General Manager, Was Sooo courteous and helpful and.
Wanted tomake sure i was happy with the rooms etc., which to me were out of this world!.
HIis Assistant Menischca Barr followed up on every detail and made me feel like a V.I.P.

Whenever i came to check Selena met me at thge entrance with a beautiful smile and escorted me to either Stephan orMenischca. Selena is so gracious.


SKY BEACH REsort Is beautifully located by the ocean . The Staff make sure youkow they
appreciate your business and do everything to ensure their guests have awonderful experience.


Thank you SKYBEACH for your efficient and courteous service.
I am sure my guestswill give the "inside edition"
Just continue to be Heads above the rest!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and have good views One Just need a mind set to relaxand enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and I rented Villa 13. The views were breath-taking and the kids loved having a private pool right at the doorstep. The staff were very helpful. Steve assisted us in checking in early, as we arrived to Eleuthera on an early am flight. We really appreciated it. Manishca, Selena and Janet were also very accommodating and helpful! We will definitely be back and highly recommend Sky Beach Club!!!! The atmosphere, location and friendly staff made this a wonderful weekend getaway!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been home for one day and I already miss it. I am a business jet pilot so I stay at a lot of places. This is possibly one of the best resorts I have visited. The staff was outstanding. Mineshka (sorry for the spelling) was a gracious host on my arrival. The entire staff was always asking if things were going well. The resort itself is something out of a magazine. I spent two nights in the poolside bungalow and two nights in the split level house. Both were very nice but since I was solo, the house seemed very big and lonely. Nevertheless the view was unreal. All three days I was on the beach, I think I ran into 2 people. Great place for a couple or family wanting a peaceful place. To the staff at Sky Beach, you all are an excellent host. I hope to be back with my wife the next time. Sorry ladies

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited the resort with a few other couples for a friend's bday. The view was exceptional and both houses (split level and single story) felt straight out of HGTV! Top of the line appliances, fixtures and don't get me started about the Infiniti pool!

The entire resort was breathtaking and it was perfect that the houses were well spaced on the hill (we partied the entire night in our private pool)! I would've loved to spend more time, but duty called back home. The experience put a spark back in everyone's relationship, you would have be a miserable sod for you to have not had the time of your life!!!!

I would rate it nothing less than 5 stars! It's honestly by far my best resort experience to date! I'll be back before Dec. I can't believe the place even existed so close to home (Nassau) And went undetected by me for so long!

Steve Kappeler was very warm and welcoming to us as locals and the resort is a MUST see and experience!!!
See you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sky Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Beach Club

Also Known As:
Sky Beach Club Hotel
Sky Beach Club Hotel Eleuthera
Sky Beach Club Eleuthera, Bahamas
Address: Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Beach Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put your feet up, relax and enjoy a book on our lovely pink sand beach. Or you can find food, solace and the beverage of your choice at the Bistro, with a full-service swim-up cocktail bar. Sky Beach Club offers FLY FREE Specials and seamlessly blends modern amenities with the splendor of unmatched natural beauty and excellent service. Accommodations range from luxury poolside bungalows to 3200-square-foot, four-bedroom, four-bath villas with private pools. Sky Beach Club Resort Amenities Include: • Amazing views of the Atlantic and the Caribbean. • Secluded pink-sand beach. • Contemporary dining in the Bistro. • Infinity edge beachfront pool with swim-up cocktail bar. • Gated resort community with 24/7 security. • Energy efficient green construction. • Located 7 minutes south of the Governor's Harbour airport. The Bistro: The Bistro is Sky Beach Club’s exclusive fine dining experience that combines international cuisine with daily specials inspired by local Grouper, Hog Fish Snapper and Lobster. Not to mention traditional dishes with a twist that will keep your palate wanting more. Concierge: Let our Concierge Services take care of your desires. At Sky Beach Club, your vacation will be as exciting or as tranquil as you want it to be. Pre-arrival your personal concierge will arrange for all your requested groceries to be stocked in your pantry and your choice beverages awaiting you on ice. Throughout your stay we will see to all your personal needs from planning your day’s activities, to helping you unwind with dinner reservations or a private chef to prepare that special meal in your home. Oceanview Pool & Spa with Swim-up Bar: Pristine waters sparkle as far as the eye can see from our amazing oceanfront amenity area. Comfortably relax in one of our pool-side cabanas and enjoy a light lunch – or swim over to the pool bar and have them throw another local pineapple in your favorite drink! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Orbitz, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sky Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.