We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Couples Retreat!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sky Beach Club to your Saves list
Sky Beach Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Eleuthera
Panama City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Couples Retreat!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited the resort with a few other couples for a friend's bday. The view was exceptional and both houses (split level and single story) felt straight out of HGTV! Top of the line appliances, fixtures and don't get me started about the Infiniti pool!

The entire resort was breathtaking and it was perfect that the houses were well spaced on the hill (we partied the entire night in our private pool)! I would've loved to spend more time, but duty called back home. The experience put a spark back in everyone's relationship, you would have be a miserable sod for you to have not had the time of your life!!!!

I would rate it nothing less than 5 stars! It's honestly by far my best resort experience to date! I'll be back before Dec. I can't believe the place even existed so close to home (Nassau) And went undetected by me for so long!

Steve Kappeler was very warm and welcoming to us as locals and the resort is a MUST see and experience!!!
See you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    45
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
131
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The stay was AMAZING! We had a little hiccup when we arrived, in that our reservation was booked for us to get there on Sunday, when we actually arrived on Saturday. No major issue though. The Executive VP himself, Steve Kappeler, came back to the property at 9:30 that night to ensure us that everything would be sorted, and he did just that. Both he and Julianna Parker, the lady who we booked with were exceptional. In the 30 minutes they took to sorted everything out, we lounged alongside the main infinity pool with the best spring rolls ever!

The rest of the trip only got better. The accomodations were exceptional and the views were breathtaking. I am a Bahamian so I am accustomed to the beauty of the Bahamas, but every so often there is still a part of these island that still take my breath away...this was one of them.

We brought our groceries down from Nassau, so we did not have to leave the property for anything. Awesome overall. Will be back again next year :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This resort is amazing , we recently got married and spent our honeymoon down there
my wife loved , we stayed on the 4 bedrooms 4 baths house , it was increible the house, the view
completly furnished , nice kitchen , living room , bedroom are very spacious , master bathroom was a dream bath , woke up every morning with the beach in front of us and on the nights having the private pool was the best with drinks outside , having the house was a blessing for us , since you can cook and have drinks all you wanted too .
staff is very friendly and they will do anything to make you comfortable and happy !
definility we will recomend this place to anyone who loves the amazing turquoise beach and the pink sand .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello Jerry P,
Wow, thanks for the outstanding review from your recent visit to Eleuthera and our Sky Beach Club resort. It was the pleasure of our friendly associates to host you for your special occasion and for you to enjoy the incredible weather, infinity pool, pink beach and Ocean views that only our villas offer over all othes on the island with a full service Bistro restaurant. We hope you visit again and our best compliment is that of your return and referall of friends and family, surely this great post will keep visitors coming to Eleuthera for some time. I hope you carried back some of our relaxation and memories with you!
Best,
Stephen
Your Island friend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The setting is simply out of this world . . . a gorgeous beach, beautiful water colors, incredible sunrises out our window . . . just great. Our bungalow was perfect for the two of us with a luxury bath, lots of room and again the beautiful views of the sea out every window. We were welcomed graciously, we were taken under the wings of Selenia who was an exceptional hostess during our time there. I thought she and my wife were going to become best friends at one point. All of the amenities that should be expected at an upscale spot were there and the contemporary feel of the buildings were a bit of a departure from other places we considered. The entire staff was friendly and anxious to be of service. This is one of those places where there isn't really that much to do and that is a good thing. All we wanted to do was enjoy the beach, the infinity pool, the bar and the food, the sunshine, the rest, and the passing of beautiful days. More on the food at The Bistro at Sky Beach Club reviews. We could have asked for little more that what the Sky Beach Club provided on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, General Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Jimkellster-
Thankyou for taking the time to mention one of our service stars in Salenia, who is excited every morning to greet our guests and welcome them to breakfast with her while overlooking the ocean! She has been with us for years and your mention will make her day as others arrive, they let her know they read about her All-Star "Yes I Can-Whatever It Takes" service motto. Our Director of Housekeeping and her team are most pleased to know you found your villa immaculate, as we take great pride in the out islands to ensure every detail is prepared for you and daily. Sky Beach books more weddings and family events than any other resort due to our special location( the only oceanfront pool on the island), our excellent service and our super food prepared by Chef Paulette and her talented team. We look forward to your return as that is the greatest compliment we could ever receive and that of your referral of friends and family. Pls contact me directly when a visit to Eleuthera is on the plannng table. We want to make it extra special for you! Best, Stephen Vice President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a wonderful surprise to discover Sky Beach Club! The facilities are beautiful and immaculate with breathtaking views. The staff are very friendly and accommodated our every need with a smile on their faces. I miss being greeted by Selena every day. While my family has a house on the island, we could not resist staying in one of the villas for a night, which was fantastic! The food at the Bistro was delightful and very reasonably priced. All in all, I give it 10 stars.

Room Tip: Villa 9 on Panoramic Drive was absolutely gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau Bahamas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

“LOOOOOVED IT !”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 NEW Omg where do you start ! Right away you are blown away by the magnificent view from the front door with a Welcome sign written with little branches on the entry table with a book that had a list of activities we had a 4 bed 4 bath fully furnished House on top of the Hill ...
The views from each room was amazing especially the master bathroom and bedroom.and Great Room .Everything was clean and crisp and Hubert and his staff treated us like royalty; they were helpful and very good on helping us locate places we wanted to visit in Governors Harbour, like their bakery and Fish Fry:) !
Sky Beaches food Was Amazing and My drink of Choice was a Mojito and their Grouper , lamb and french toast was yummmy !Even our baby girl had a pack and play provided ,and she even got her feet wet in the pool. The kitchen was fully furnished down to the dishes & cutlery I was blown away! it was like Heaven on earth the privacy, the tranquility, the simplicity, yet ultra mordern feel with the high end finishings were Awesome.!.Sky beach will be seeing me again, it is one of those you have to see it to believe it experiences !You must go and see for yourself my hunni and I Had a Blast !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goislandsteve, Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your glowing review on your recent wedding event hosted here at Sky Beach, we are truly blessed with the islands best team of friendly professional associates and Hubert and his team have enjoyed hosting your families for this special day! Stephen Kappeler Executive VP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Selenia at "The Bistro", is at your service for this famous Bahama drink. Enjoy!
Sky Beach Club is a wonderful addition to the island as a pit-stop for any Eleuthera visiters.
They welcome all ! No need to be staying there. Food is excellent and the infinity pool complimentary for Bistro customers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, Manager at Sky Beach Club, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Selenia and I are so pleased that you enjoyed her specialty Bahama Mamas whilest a guest at our oceanfront resort and Bistro Restaurant with swim up infinity edge pool bar. Thanks for being our guest and she is looking forward to your return, that is the greatest compliment we can receive is you return and referral of friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Beach Club

Address: Queens Highway | Governors Harbour, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sky Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put your feet up, relax and enjoy a book on our lovely pink sand beach. Or you can find food, solace and the beverage of your choice at the Bistro, with a full-service swim-up cocktail bar. Sky Beach Club offers FLY FREE Specials and seamlessly blends modern amenities with the splendor of unmatched natural beauty and excellent service. Accommodations range from luxury poolside bungalows to 3200-square-foot, four-bedroom, four-bath villas with private pools. Sky Beach Club Resort Amenities Include: • Amazing views of the Atlantic and the Caribbean. • Secluded pink-sand beach. • Contemporary dining in the Bistro. • Infinity edge beachfront pool with swim-up cocktail bar. • Gated resort community with 24/7 security. • Energy efficient green construction. • Located 7 minutes south of the Governor's Harbour airport. The Bistro: The Bistro is Sky Beach Club’s exclusive fine dining experience that combines international cuisine with daily specials inspired by local Grouper, Hog Fish Snapper and Lobster. Not to mention traditional dishes with a twist that will keep your palate wanting more. Concierge: Let our Concierge Services take care of your desires. At Sky Beach Club, your vacation will be as exciting or as tranquil as you want it to be. Pre-arrival your personal concierge will arrange for all your requested groceries to be stocked in your pantry and your choice beverages awaiting you on ice. Throughout your stay we will see to all your personal needs from planning your day’s activities, to helping you unwind with dinner reservations or a private chef to prepare that special meal in your home. Oceanview Pool & Spa with Swim-up Bar: Pristine waters sparkle as far as the eye can see from our amazing oceanfront amenity area. Comfortably relax in one of our pool-side cabanas and enjoy a light lunch – or swim over to the pool bar and have them throw another local pineapple in your favorite drink! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Beach Club Hotel Eleuthera
Sky Beach Club Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.