We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to unwind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rainbow Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eleuthera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rainbow Inn
Save Saved
You added Rainbow Inn to your Saves list
Governor's Harbour, EL25053, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK BY HALLOWEEN!
Ranked #1 of 7 Eleuthera B&B and Inns
Prince George, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This place is a gem. My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at the rainbow,clean, quiet,comfortable. Mish,Zev,Rhonda and the rest of the " Rainbow Gang" were great , always happy and helpful. The food at the restaurant was excellent, fresh veggies from the garden and caught that day seafood. Top that with live entertainment and a mix of locals and its a good time.
The beaches are beautiful and clean,the fishing opportunities are endless and everywhere you go people are friendly and helpful.
Everyday was a new adventure on Eleuthera,I would and will recommend the Rainbow to couples,families,and solos, as it has something to offer for all.

Shon and Cathy

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, we are thrilled you chose The Rainbow Inn as your holiday destination and that you enjoyed it so much. We love our guests like family and are looking forward to your next visit to our sunny island. Rhonda, Mish and Zev
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    22
    2
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Rooms are extremely clean and well maintained

The sunsets are to die for

The family and staff who run it are friendly and helpful (for reasons I won't go into here, I am now officially a member of the family, adoption papers pending - -- - thanks Zev).

The restaurant/bar is a fun place to hang out by locals and guests alike (or just to have great food). It seems to be one of the main social centres for the island, so you will get to meet a range of people and gain some local knowledge about what to do and where to go.
There are music nights (if you like to sing and dance - - - I loved playing the Bahamian piano - -ie not al the keys worked, but with my piano playing -- it did not matter)
or quiet nights with no music if you just want to chill.

Perfect ---- - an oh yes! I caught a few Bonefish - - did I show anyone the photo?

thanks
Piano Graham

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Piano Man!!!!! we enjoyed having you stay with us and especially enjoyed your late night Lady GaGa rendition.... come visit us again soon xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We can't say enough positive things about the people at the Rainbow Inn-- we were warmly welcomed by Zev and Mish and felt comfortable right away in our cottage and in the frendly atmosphere created by the family and staff. The rental car we picked up at GHB airport was really low on fuel, and Zev generously gave us his full gas can to make sure we didn't run out before we got to a gas station. Rhonda, Mish and Zev were all so friendly and patient with all of our questions, as this was our first time to Eleuthera and we were trying to familiarize ourselves with the island. Zev really went out of his way to help my husband with maps and local fishing advice, and was more than generous with his time.
The cottage was clean and comfortable, with bright colors, equipped kitchen, great bed, nice shower, little private deck area. The grounds and location are lovely, with views and easy access to Rainbow Bay and Beach. The food and service at the restaurant are excellent-- we never had a disappointing meal in our week's stay. The bar is fun in the evening with live music several times a week.
We think that the bottom line is that there are a lot of nice places to stay, but what makes the Rainbow Inn stand out and rise above the competition is the family who owns/runs it, and the personal touch they give, as well as the obvious love they have for their island home. By the time we left for home we felt like we were leaving friends, and I can't say that about too many places I have stayed. Shout out to Rhonda, Mish, and Zev-- thanks for a wonderful time.
Pam and Dan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thanks you guys, we loved having you stay with us!!!! you were such a pleasure and joy to host how could we not wish for you to return to our special island and stay with us again someday. Keep in touch!! Love Mish, Zev, Rhonda and Bow xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

While my party and I did not stay at Rainbow inn, we celebrated a 40th bday dinner there, which also happened to be our first night in Eleuthra. Mish not only saved my party of 14 the best seats in the house, but also decorated it beautifully and welcomed us with a smile and a cake! She also worked with us to have a breakfast basket sent home with wonderful provisions for our party the next morning- allowing us not to have to trek to the store first thing. Lastly, she made a beautiful birthday cake that was expertly created, delivered to our accommodation and was scrumptious. And as though that's not enough, Mish was responsive and helpful regarding day trips and fishing excursions acting as a great contact during our stay. Thank you Mish!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us, i was so happy to have your group join us on your first night, you seemed to be a lovely group who enjoyed your stay on our special island, it was a pleasure creating the John Deere cake for you and helping you throughout your stay with additional information. We look forward to your next visit and hope to serve you again soon. Mish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

By far should be ranked #1 on Eleuthera. Great service, with a smile. The food was wonderful and music and dancing after made for the perfect romantic evening. Don't miss this lovely spot on your Eleuthera vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
This review just made our day, we are so pleased you enjoyed your Valentines dinner with us, we worked very hard to try and accommodate the masses and we loved being a part of such a special night for so many people. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Eleuthera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Rainbow Inn has become my second home. We love to spend a weekend there, or even stop in for lunch & drinks on a Saturday excursion.We have stayed there for Ride for Hope, birthday weekends, or just a weekend getaway from the small rock to the bigger rock.Starting in 2008 i decided to celebrate my birthday at a different location each year. In 2010 we had the birthday at Rainbow Inn for the first time, & every year since then it has been at Rainbow Inn. I have already booked it for this year again. The owners & staff are like extended family. The food is delicious, the entertainment is great . All i have to do is mention a weekend trip, & my friends are ready to go. We will be there for the Reggae festival next weekend. Keep up the good work Zev ,Mish & staff.
David. R.Pinder- Spanish Wells

Room Tip: Cottage 7 is my room, but they rent it out when i am not there .Smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
David, you are such a treasure, we are ever grateful for your support of our family run business, we love having the Spanish Wells crew stay with us and enjoy our parties, we are so happy to be hosting your birthday again this year and have come up with a some great plans for you. Looking forward to celebrating with you next weeks Reggae Fest. With all our love Mish, Zev and the rest of the Rainbow Gang xox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Rainbow Inn for 4 nights with a friend this past week and it was a great place. It was perfect for the island experience I was looking for. It had all the modern amenities I needed to feel comfortable but still felt like a hidden gem. The bungalow was very cute with plenty of space, a great shower, comfortable bed, mini kitchen with an endless supply of coffee (perfect for me) and outdoor patio. Ronda, Mish and Zev were really great. They were very helpful with all tips for the islands best spots and hung out as if we were old friends. Ronda especially went out of her way to really make us feel at home and provide everything we needed. The grounds that the Inn sits on are beautiful and right on the water for the most spectacular sunsets. To top it off they also have for complimentary use, a salt water pool, kayaks, tennis court and snorkeling equipment. Their restaurant and bar are also a great place to eat and drink overlooking the water with bands playing a few nights a week. Overall, I LOVED this place and the people I met there. Not only will I stay there again when I come back (hopefully soon) but will recommend it to all my friends and family. Thanks for a great stay Ronda, Mish and Zev!! xTatyana

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda W, Owner at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
It was such a pleasure meeting you girls, we enjoyed having you stay with us and the time we spent with you in the restaurant. Looking forward to your next visit to our sunny island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Address: Governor's Harbour, EL25053, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly, informal INN by the sea and specialize in personal service. The INN's location on the island makes it an ideal base from which to explore the rest of Eleuthera. Within minutes of the INN are some of the island's top tourist attractions: Surfer's Beach, the Famous Caves of Hatchet Bay, Glass Window Bridge, the Pineapple Fields of Gregory Town, plus our own Secret Beach. We even have Bonefish Graham's "Rainbow Guide" to bonefishing on Eleuthera. Our waterfront area with its seaside tennis court and some of the best snorkeling on the island (one of the sites on the Jean-Michel Cousteau Bahama Out island Snorkeling Adventures) will provide hours of enjoyment for the whole family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Eleuthera
Rainbow Inn Eleuthera, Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rainbow Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.