We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cove - the new goto location in Eleuthera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cove Eleuthera

Save Saved
You added The Cove Eleuthera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cove Eleuthera
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Queen's Highway, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 5, Pay for 4!
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Eleuthera
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Cove - the new goto location in Eleuthera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I had the most amazing 7-day vacation at The Cove from June 20-26th. We were looking for a luxurious resort, somewhat secluded in a beautiful setting off the beaten track. We found The Cove and never looked back. We stayed in a Bush View room - their entry level accomodation - and were very happy with it. Everything about this resort is upscale. From the moment you enter through the 24h guarded gate you'll experience the most amazing service in a contemporary style resort that was recently remodeled. All materials and accessories are of high quality and very pleasing to the touch and eye. It's an architectural gem. Services included with the room are twice a day house keeping, real high speed internet in the rooms and daily written updates about the weather and special events. The senior staff is very friendly and accomodating. The resort provides snorkeling gear, kayaks (single and doubles) and bycicles at no charge. The Cove also hosts an upscale restaurant that provides good to excellent food though choices can appear limited after having eaten there lunch and dinner almost every day. Prices for plates are what you would expect for an upscale restaurant in a larger city. There's no low price food option on the property. My most favorite, yet simple dish were the fresh fish tacos with a zesty pineapple, cilantro, red onion salad on the side. The special event grilled red snapper was a close second. The outdoor bar is serving breakfast in the morning breeze with amazing views. They also serve drinks in the evening. There's drink service at the pool side all day long. We frequently took advantage of their excellent room service at a small extra charge. Hamoks and Couches spread around the property invite you to enjoy the tranquil moments of your vacation with amazing views. We can't remember having had a better vacation over the last ten years. We felt very pampered and well taken care of. Now is the time to stay at their resort, as they're still new and somewhat unknown (they're still expaning the property). This won't stay this way for long. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Secluded Bush View rooms are the budget option and worked for us. They are nicely tugged away. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cove E, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to host you again so you can enjoy more "tranquil moments" in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
148
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Il
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

From the moment we stepped onto the Cove property, we were in paradise and never wanted to leave! An enchanting private beach, swaying palm trees and hammocks to nap in, and attentive staff to serve your every need await you in this one of a kind resort on beautiful Eleuthrera island. Stunning views from the point overlooking two coves, where we enjoyed morning coffee and evening cocktails! The rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are incredibly comfortable! Don't miss this special slice of heaven if you are looking for an extraordinarily peaceful and regenerative experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad we were able to offer you a "Wow" experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. All white villas, curtains, linens, glass. Our room has 2 sliding Glass doors making half the room Floor to ceiling glass. Long white curtains close for privacy. Nice low to the ground king bed. Very comfy with crisp white sheets. Everything is very clean. Amazing rain shower. Plenty of clean towels. Great smelling shampoos. Long white bathrobes & slippers in room. Turn down service with complimentary chocolate. No bath tub in this room which is in the sanctuary building. Hotel consists of several white villa looking buildings on a small hill overlooking 2 sandy coves with an infinity pool in the middle. Snorkels & kayaks available to guests at no charge. Great restaurant & bar by the pool. Well maintained grounds, didn't even see a spider web. Staff is very helpful & friendly. There is not a whole lot on Eleuthera (besides amazing beaches) so this was a great find having driven the entire island & looking in every settlement for restaurant & hotel. If you visit this island you will want a 4wheel drive & visit lighthouse beach. Well worth the drive. Blush colored sand on the clearest turquoise water. Very secluded…was absolutely breathtaking!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are glad we could share our bit of paradise with you. We hope we can host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My partner, her sister, and I had an unforgettable trip to the Cove. I agree with all the other reviews about the beauty of the place, and just wanted to echo the fact that the service is amazing. My partner and I are world travelers and as a gay couple don't always feel comfortable everywhere we go, and I can assure you this was the most welcoming environment possible. If you are LGBT and looking for an amazing experience, do not hesitate to choose this resort. I want to give a shout out to Ramsey, the acting GM (who in my humble opinion should be the permanent GM) because he is a truly kind person who take care us personally on several different occasions.Ditto for Margaret and really all the staff there. I challenge anyone reading this to find a more relaxing and personal beach resort than The Cove. I don't think it's possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
You, your partner and sister were an absolute pleasure to host. We hope to be at your service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at The Cove, during the last week of May, and loved our stay. We had initially booked one of the Bush suites. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised to find that the staff had upgraded us to one of the Arawak studios. From our private deck, we could look out to one of the beaches and water.

The Cove is serene. The white buildings and beautifully landscaped grounds just make it feel so comfortable and peaceful. The staff is amazing and go out of their way to make you feel at home. For example, during our stay there, it rained intermittently almost everyday and it was very humid. Our bathing suits simply wouldn't dry in that weather. The housekeeping staff was kind enough to dry them for us without charge. The service was fantastic, from the moment you step unto the beach, there is a person bringing you towels and water. The food was AMAZING, although it can get repetitive if you are staying there for an extended period of time. The only menu item we didn't like was the veggie pizza.

The rooms are clean and they offer housekeeping services twice a day, if needed. The safe in the room is large. We comfortably fit our camera, wallets, and iPads, with room to spare. The bed was large and comfortable, with a tv that swung out and over the bed. We loved that the room was full of windows with beautiful views. We did feel that certain things were missing, like a full-length mirror, additional hooks in the bathroom so that you can dry clothing, and tissues. I would even suggest that they offer a facility where guests can dry their clothing. We also found it odd that they provided only 1 body sponge despite two people staying in the room. A call to the front desk quickly resolved that though.

While we were there, they were in the process of expanding to add more studios. Although a little noisy, it didn't really affect our stay there, but I would recommend that they inform their guests prior to arrival.

The other amenities that we took advantage of were the snorkeling equipment and bikes. We used them almost every day and had a blast biking out to Gaulding's Cay, Daddy Joe's, Queen's Bath, and the Glass Bridge.

Our one complaint was the airport transportation that we booked with The Cove. They are unnecessarily EXPENSIVE and it is only a one-way transport. We felt that wasn't clear at the time of booking. When we checked in, we were notified that it was one-way. We spent about $75 on the transport to the resort, when the cab ride back to the airport only cost us $40. (BTW, it was the same cabbie in the same car, so I don't understand how the fare could be so drastically different.)

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at The Cove and if we ever visit Eleuthera again, we would consider staying there.

Room Tip: If you can afford to upgrade, I would avoid the Bush studios. The mosquitos were in the thousands du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments and constructive feedback. Our staff does make every effort to accommodate our guests wishes and needs.
Airport transportation in our Land Rover is $75 each way due to the car upgrade much like any private car service. If you were charged that amount for cab service, please email us at info@thecoveeleuthera.com and we will make the adjustment. Had we known about this when you were with us, we would have made the change immediately.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Cove. We were lucky enough to have a beachfront room with unbelievable views from our comfy bed and just steps from the beach. There are other great room categories that fit many price ranges, I roamed around checking them out. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and modern without being cold (more an organic feel). Sidney is busy building many more cottages and a 4 bedroom villa,they will need it. There is some construction noise but you only need to move to the other beach area if the noise bothers you (you would never notice this anywhere else but you may here since it is so quiet and serene).
We would have coffee delivered in the mornings to our deck while we checked work emails(hotel has great,free wifi), always delivered with a big smile from an employee. After we would kayak,snorkel(equipment is free), lounge on the beautiful beach while being waited on by the Cove's employees.
Don't miss the sunset from the bar on the cliff,such a nice way to end the day.
We will definitely return, can't way to see the finished project. This resort is a little gem and I think it will be hard to get into once word gets out. A true 5 star experience but in a laid back way.
If you are luck the owners dog, Lady, may stop by and visit. She gives the resort a homey feel.
I will say the staff and owner are open to any suggestions and are very hands on, a rare experience these days.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are definitely worth the cost. You feel as if you are in Bali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. When seasoned travelers give us such great feedback, it validates the staff's hard work and efforts to create a wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting you again and Lady looks forward to keeping you company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I vacationed in Eleuthera at the beginning of June 2013 and were fortunate enough to book at The Cove Eleuthera. Everything about our stay there was divine, from the moment we were picked up in the Range Rover at the North Eleuthera Airport (best choice for arrival and departure, both the airport location and the mode of transportation, arrange the exchange with the Cove front desk). Sidney and his amazing staff left nothing to be desired at this amazing resort. From the beach and poolside service to the first class dining experience, everything was divine. You really do get a sense of how well done everything is and how serene the location is the moment you Drive through the front gates.

They are helpful with arranging a car for you to explore the island or a scooter for a quick jaunt to the ferry over to Harbor Island or to Gregory town to see the world famous pineapple fields. Their attention to detail is superb, the rooms are outfitted with luxury amenities and bedding, everything is bright, clean and kept spotless at all times. The nightly turn down service is an added bonus, they remove soiled towels and replace them at this time. The service staff is amazing, from making you feel completely at home, they go above and beyond to see that you have everything you want and need while at the resort.

My husband did a good bit of kayaking and snorkeling while I enjoyed the white sand beaches and said he saw some amazing coral and gorgeous fish in and around The Cove's two beautiful beaches. He even spotted two moray eels around the point on the right of the beach and the second point on the beach on the left. He was very pleased with what is in such close proximity to the property. The snorkel equipment on site was available to him the entire week after signing it out from the pool/beach attendant Jevaro, who by the way is awesome.

There was great variety in the menu to suit all tastes and they offered chicken, lamb, beef, seafood and vegetarian dishes, the soups were excellent, the salads were made with fresh, high quality ingredients and the food was cooked to perfection. Breakfast offerings were superbly cooked and the lunch menu was great, get the sliders or pineapple pizza at the beach, divine! The pricing was what we expected for the quality of food, preparation and professionalism with which it was served. On par with comparable resorts and fine dining we have experienced both in the islands and back in the states. The drinks were very good as well, always made with high quality liquor and delicious recipes, the bartenders were creative and also willing to learn what your favorites are and replicate them for you. Samples of resort favorites were passed around once in a while at the pool and beach, this often led to me finding a new favorite drink!

The only suggestion I have where the room is concerned is that they add a few baskets to the teak bench for personal bathroom items, storage in the closet is sufficient and the bar area with safe and mini fridge is perfect. The addition of a couple of small hooks in the shower, up high and out of the way would allow for much easier hanging of wet bikinis and trunks as well. A very necessary thing when staying at a beach resort.

Lastly, I want to say something about the staff here and the people of this island, I have never encountered anyone who was anything but generous with their time, helpful with their knowledge of the island or personable and friendly. The people of Eleuthera are happy and it's easy to see why, they live in paradise and they don't take the beauty of their island for granted, whether on resort or away we had a truly beautiful experience with the Eleutheran natives, we were fortunate enough to be on island for the Pineapple festival in Gregory town which was totally fun!

Thanks to Sidney and Jenn and the entire staff for making our trip to Eleuthera just amazing! We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: We booked a garden view room and were upgraded to an N Arawak Studio room, I would definitely book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCoveEleuthera, Manager at The Cove Eleuthera, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cove Eleuthera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cove Eleuthera

Address: Queen's Highway, Eleuthera
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Eleuthera
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eleuthera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cove Eleuthera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ABahamian island legend, reborn with more style, more luxury ... and far fewer cares in the world. An intimate destination set up on the Caribbean's most beautiful pink sand beach. The Cove, Eleuthera's guest rooms and suites have been extensively renovated to blend urban chic with island charm. The new owner and management at The Cove. Eleuthera have over 20 years of hotel experience in the United States and have worked with the locals, training them to ensure that the same hospitality expectations in the states will be brought to The Cove, Eleuthera. We invite you for a visit, as Travel & Leisure said the "Best Secret Island on Earth" is closer than you thought! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Cove Eleuthera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cove Eleuthera Hotel Eleuthera
The Cove Hotel Eleuthera
Cove Hotel Eleuthera
The Cove Eleuthera Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cove Eleuthera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.