We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Here with prior owners. Sad forgotten place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Sands Eleuthera

Paradise Sands Eleuthera
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eleuthera
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Sands Eleuthera
Save
You added Paradise Sands Eleuthera to your Saves list
Banks Rd, North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Eleuthera
Phoenix
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stayed Here with prior owners. Sad forgotten place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Most hotels are for sale on the island so it just stands to reason that everything isn't up to par here. If looking for a hotel, the Cove is for sale at 4.3 m and Cigatoo is for sale for 2 and change. Has fallen apart and very badly neglected. Too bad.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

This place is the best! The bungalows are soooo very cute - very up-to-date, clean and comfortable. My husband was thrilled because it had a large TV and the Stanley Cup playoffs were on. The beach is very clean and the blue water safe to swim in. The food was fabulous - the cook has been featured on the cooking show on TV. We rented a car and did a lot of exploring of the island - found many secluded beaches. Byron, the manager, was always there if we had any questions. He went out of his way many times to make sure we had a wonderful time - he is priceless! The staff was excellent, we loved them all. We did a lot of island hopping, and found Paradise Sands to be our favorite place to stay. Eleuthera is truely our favorite island, the people are the most friendliest in the world. My daughter would like a beach wedding some time in the future, I will encourage her to have it at Paradise Sands.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Byron Glinton and the staff at Paradise Sands Resort were phenomenal. From the moment we arrived Byron made us feel so welcome in our very cozy blue bungalow which had a small refrigerator to keep our Kalik Beer cold. Carlos at Captain Jacks Restaurant makes a very nice and spicy Conch Salad, the Lobster Spring Rolls very yummy but his Cracked Conch is superb.
Mornings on the porch of our bungalow, we sipped coffee and watched the emerald green hummingbirds zip around in search for nectar. The only thing to be heard was the surf crashing on the beach about 200 yards away, and the wind whistling through the tall, willowy Australian pine trees. We could see the color change of the Atlantic Ocean turn deep blue not far off shore and the near-private beach which was about 50 steps down the hill to inviting soft sand with three miniature tiki huts to hid from the sun and sip your favorite island fare.
Everyone on the island was very friendly including the very low-key tourists who, like us, were not in need of mega shopping and or cheap t-shirts. We really enjoyed the Tuesday night jam at Elvina’s bar in Gregory Town. Local musicians and visitors would take the stage to jam. Often Lenny Kravitz, who owns a home nearby, sat in for an evening of live music for the islanders, locals and tourists.
Whether discovering the island in a rental car seeing places like Glass Window Bridge, Preacher’s Cave or Surfer’s Beach, there is also plenty of places to chill on a secluded beach.
We left the computer at home, watches in the suitcases and turned off the cell phone during our five day stay and wish we could have stayed even longer. Eleuthera and Paradise Sands was a great experience for us.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrounded by Water
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

This Aug 2008 visit to Eleuthera was our first, so we chose to remain in the center of the island in the Governor's Harbour area in case we were disappointed and needed to travel North or South. The island is 110 miles long with 3 small airports! As it turned out it was not necessary to leave or find anything better. The Paradise Sands Resort which consists of 5 one bedroom cottages and a restaurant "Capt Jack's" is situated on an unspoiled beach that must be at least 1-2 miles long. The water was beautiful and the people at the resort were friendly. We learned that Jack's just got a new chef formerly of the Poop Deck at Sandy Port in Nassau, and the menu had expanded. All food was great and the bar was well stocked. We also stopped for crackers/cheese and extra wine for the room because we did not have a full kitchen and did not want to cook anyway. Only a frig and coffee maker. The beach relaxation was our focus. Big Daddy, a taxi driver, took us to the resort (not easy to find) then Sammy at the bar arranged for a rental car when we were ready. Other restaurants are near so we did explore for dinners. Tippy's French chef was excellent and we visited there twice! They are building larger units on the hill above the small cottages for those who need more rooms and a full kitchen. Hope this rambling helps you find what you want...it is an awesome place to relax. Good prices, nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Sands Eleuthera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Sands Eleuthera

Address: Banks Rd, North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Eleuthera
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Eleuthera
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Introducing the intimate Paradise Sands Resort in Eleuthera, Bahamas, where "relaxation is our passion." Paradise Sands is a Caribbean beach resort located in the Out Islands of the Bahamas. The endless pink sand beaches are perfect for kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, sailing, shelling, or simply relaxing.After a full day of outdoor activities, enjoy a cool tropical drink at Captain Jack’s Restaurant and Bar. Rekindle the flame with your loved one, or reconnect with your friends and family. Paradise Sands is the perfect spot to start your life together. We look forward to welcoming you as a regular at Paradise Sands Beach Resort! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Sands Eleuthera Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Sands Eleuthera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.