We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here! Eat here! Eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House

The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House
Rainbow Bay, EL 25053, Eleuthera
242-335-0294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Fresh Catch Eleuthea Seafood, Certified Angus Beef, Organic Salad & Vegetables & Wood Fire Pizza (Live Entertainment 4 night a week)
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Eat here! Eat here! Eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Best. Place. On. The. Island. This was hands down our favorite place to eat on the island! We ate 2 dinners here. The grouper was fantastic, the drinks were perfect...the Lenny salad was lovely! We sat on the deck both times, but wished we has hung out at the bar a little, too. The bar is decorated very nicely- creating a really laid back vibe.

The view is so beautiful! We were hoping for a nice sunset, but it was rainy and cloudy both nights, but it didn't matter at all---still gorgeous.

We loved it! The staff is so authentically nice and wonderful. Eat here. There is definitely a reason is is voted #1.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    37
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just a greasy spoon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Went only to the restaurant and we were really disappointed :dirty , sloppy staff , poor food.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Delicious food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

You can see why this is the top rated restaurant on Eleuthera. We had the sharing fish platter between us. Which although it sounds a lot at $72 was great value. We got so much fish, really fresh and delicious. It was all beautifully cooked and there is no need for starters or really anything else if you go for this. The parmensan crusted grouper was divine. The conch fritters were some of the nicest i've had... and I've had a lot.

The service was really nice and personal. I would look at the rooms here next time we visit Eleuthera. Also liked that all the windows had fly screens on so you got an amazing view but no annoying bugs.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“the food was fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

the food is grown on the premises. it was really a treat to eat such fresh food

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent food with always a warm welcome for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Rainbow Inn continues to have a wonderful and varied menu. The pizzas on Monday night are excellent and you can have anything you want on them. There is always fresh fish and of course the steaks are sublime. There is also lighter fare available. The salads are fresh from their garden and very good. We always enjoy eating there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 

Been to The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rainbow Inn Seafood & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.