We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conch Burgers and Fries - the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pammy's

Pammy's
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
332-2843
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 63 Restaurants in Eleuthera
Restaurant details
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Conch Burgers and Fries - the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My granddaughter absolutely loves Pammy's and her conch burgers - she wants to go there every day while she is visiting the island. Pammy also has hamburgers and specials every day for lunch - go by and visit in the middle of Governor's Harbour (bright green building) Her husband Aaron is a fisherman whom you can often find at the fish cleaning table on the water.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“pammy's not so great!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

we tried to go here for take out at least three times but it always was closed. finally got it with 2 dinners to go -had grouper and conch. very small portions. rice and beans were just ok. coleslaw excellent. overall pretty dissatisfied.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We picked up lunch from Pammy's and had a delicious assortment of Hamburgers, Bacon Cheeseburgers and Conch Burgers. They all tasted great and price was affordable. I would certainly recommend to a friend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Pick Pammy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Alright now you've heard of fast food! Well on Eleuthera its called take-away. All I can say if you want to experience the real deal about take-away on Eleuthera go to Pammy's. I guarantee you this is the best take-away on the island. Excellent Bahamian "fast food". Breakfast and lunch only. They have a fairly large menu for a take-away, and all items are available. Not like a nearby take-away where I kept hearing the echoing answer to my choice's "Were Out of That"! Believe me theres no getting the 'Blues' at Pammy's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best take-away anyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of GH-this small place offers big flavor. Serving breakfast and lunch. The BEST baked mac&cheese. Varieties of grouper, pork, and chicken plates. Tasty sides include peas&rice, cole slaw and wings. At home favorites: ham&cheese, BLT's, and burgers. Grab Kaliks from across the street- you are set for your island adventures. This is the real thing! Breakfast served 7:00 a.m.-10:30 a.m. Lunch served 11:00 a.m.- 3:00 p.m.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pammy's also viewed

Eleuthera, Out Islands
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
 
Eleuthera, Out Islands
 

Been to Pammy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pammy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.