We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice . . . Would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Bimini to your Saves list
Resorts World Bimini
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   North Bimini, Bimini   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really nice . . . Would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked first then read the reviews and was afraid it was going to turn out poorly but I am happy to report it went fairly smooth! Here is what we did: got to the terminal around 5:00 on friday the 10th. Carried two small bags as we were scheduled to return on Sunday. Check in was fine, they give you boarding passes and your room key at this point if you are staying in one of the villas. Got on the boat had few drinks and waited for Ponce de Leon restaurant to open $25 per person, steak or salmon both were great and a glass of wine and dessert. If you plan to eat there reserve your spot when you get on the boat. The ship takes off after the drill and everyone has been accounted for. After dinner went up to deck 10 where they had music and a very lively host who was very entertaining. Around 11:00 reached Bimini everyone gathers either in the casino or the sports lounge as you exit your card is scanned and then you get on a tram that takes you to your villa. Ours was nice, clean, 2 bedroom 2 bath on the third floor. Note: purchase a couple bottles of water from the bar on the ship before you get off, there is no water in room or minibar and the water from the faucet smells like sulfer. I did check the sliding doors and one was unlocked to the balcony but that was a quick fix.
Saturday morning headed out in search of breakfast but Bimini comes to life at 9:00 am. Ended up at the "Starbucks" near the lobby where we spent $35 on fruit, 2 coffees and a egg sandwich. Then started our search for a golf cart rental agent on the resort property. This is a must! Everything is very spread out. Spent 75 on a full day rental at the casino parking lot, cheapest place on the resort, remember to stay left. Drove around to Alice Town who was asleep until about 11:00 am. Bought water at a grocery store. Had lunch in at Big Game conch chowder (pass) conch fritters (ok) and cracked conch (awesome) lots of flies and spent $115.00 including tip and drinks. Headed to the beach at the resort, beautiful, rented an umbrella $20. Then headed to the sabor pool, great ambiance nice pool, good fun. Went back to the villa and realized there was no blow dryer. Note: if you plan to style your hair for Saturday night bring your own dryer. Went to sabor restaurant, dinner for two with bottle of wine $240 went to the casino after and had a nightcap. There was no nightclub on the resort property. Had an early night 11:00.
Sunday went back to the ship first thing in the am and had breakfast at their buffet $10 per person but open early and very well stocked. We left port around 10:00 am, they had bingo in the sport lounge and entertainment on deck 10. We were docking in Miami 1:00 pm. Did customs fairly quickly and were home in Kendall by 2:30. Overall I would do it again, just smarter.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    43
    24
    15
    25
See reviews for
32
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After reading so many negative reviews, I did not want to go to this resort but my girlfriends convinced me to come with them on the cruise that leaves Miami. Let me start by saying it took us forever to come off the ship when we arrived. We decided to stay on the resort and this was a good choice, they gave us a really nice two bedroom condo for me and my two girlfriends. Our first night, there was nothing to do on the resort so a native told us to try big johns....we had a blast, we danced the night away. The next night we decided to go into the casino which was smaller than we thought but it was really cute. We ate in the restaurant in the casino and the experience was terrible. Our server Ethan was so nice to us but we waited 40 minutes for our apps and then another 45 minutes for our food. The restaurant was not even that busy for the food to take so long. The manager Simone delivered our food to the table and offered us a round of drinks for waiting so long. He apologized and kept checking back to make sure we were okay which we appreciated. Least to say even though the server was friendly, we will not be going to Hemingways again...food took tooo long. The highlight of our stay was the next day when we got a knock at our door and it was the restaurant manager Simone, who brought us a small fruit plate and a hand written note saying "enjoy the rest of your visit from the team at Hemingway's"....this was so nice. We may give them another chance if i ever decide to go back to the resort. Overall, the people on the island is so friendly, but there is nothing to do at the resort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went over on my son's boat for 3 nights. We decided to stay in a condo vs. the boat, but the marina was very nice. Condo was very nice but never saw a housekeeper and ran out of toilet paper, clean bath towels etc. other than that condo was great. Not all restaurants were open daily and had to eat at Casino twice. Service was very slow both nights and bartenders would stand at one end of bar and chat and did not always pay attention to customers. Food was ok. The high end restaurant on property (forgot the name) was open one night while we were there and the food was awesome as well as the service. Beautiful island but if you stay more than 3 days you will likely get bored.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWBiminiServiceTeam, General Manager at Resorts World Bimini, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review!We hope to see you on the island again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Megamarina's dockmaster Mr.Hylan embodies the hospitality of this speck of paradise surrounded by pristine turquoise waters. To his crew, extensive to all Biminites; thank you!
captainjustforfun@gmail.com

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the location with the superfast ferry from Miami. It was an extended weekend with family. Wife and two kids ages 5 and 11. The location used to be a time share. We were expecting a regular hotel room but for our surprise we got a huge apartment to stay. Two bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, dining room, laundry etc. the beach and the pools were nice unfortunately we visited in the winter and the weather was a bit cold for water sports. The food was a bit pricey but the quality was good so no complaint there.
We will be returning this summer and are looking forward to it. We are going to rent one of the houses right on the water.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWBiminiServiceTeam, General Manager at Resorts World Bimini, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to seeing you at Resorts World Bimini again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sonny in buffet and rest of staff very accommodating. Lilly in housekeeping on island very kind, considerate, & helpful. Entertainment staff on cruise ship a lot of fun. We had a great vacation. Absolutely beautiful.

DO NOT USE GOLF CART RENTAL ON RESORT WHERE CASINO IS. THIEVES.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWBiminiServiceTeam, General Manager at Resorts World Bimini, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Service was awful. No one really tried to help with anything when our golf cart was stolen from the property. The room keys timed out before our stay was over, and the food is all fried garbage. Do not charter fishing trips from the hotel. Charter something from one of the fishing hotels/charter marina's. I would go back but would do things much differently, eat outside of the hotel, and do activities not associated with the hotel.

Room Tip: Great facilities. Don't expect good service. Rent from Sue and Joys Golf Cart in advance of your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWBiminiServiceTeam, General Manager at Resorts World Bimini, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your experience. We're sorry to hear your experience at our resort was less than perfect. We are looking into each of these issues and hope you'll give us another chance soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Bimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Bimini

Address: North Bimini, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bimini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Resorts World Bimini 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 48 miles off the coast of South Florida on the quaint Bahamian island of North Bimini lies the new Bimini Bay Resort. We feature 135 luxury vacation rentals comprised of condominiums, loft-like treehouses and single family homes as well as a full-service marina with accommodations for up to 150 ft, infinity edge pool, grille, Swedish and Thai massage services, children's playground and a fine dining restaurant overlooking the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Resorts World Bimini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Bay Resort And Marina
Bimini Bay Hotel Marina
Resorts World Bimini Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Bimini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.